sMASH wrote:. . .u need a balance of both, and that 80 is too much of an infraction.
mark2.0 wrote:Hilux Revo padna!
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Driving from PoS to chaguanas at about 7-8 pm...I m doing 80 in the left lane...cars passing me like voosh....on the two other lanes....vans. .goods vehicles. Trucks....and cars.. .two cars...overtook me driving on the shoulder....man...that was scary. Made me wonder what sheit I doing by endangering my life doing 80 when everybody else was at 100 -120........so did the law change for this weekend....or because of the review that s taking place on Monday..are the speed guns put away....until then....or is it that the guns are already damaged by trini officers...or is the phase of obeying ridiculous speed limits over????
Rory Phoulorie wrote:sMASH wrote:. . .u need a balance of both, and that 80 is too much of an infraction.
Based on what? Come nah man, is big people you dealing with here, not little children. Stop this foolishness with what you did with your Frontier and provide sound technical data to support your call for increasing the speed limit. You have not done that at all.
pete wrote:L300 has an mgw of 2505 so not ALL T vehicles affected. Plenty of those on the road.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Driving from PoS to chaguanas at about 7-8 pm...I m doing 80 in the left lane...cars passing me like voosh....on the two other lanes....vans. .goods vehicles. Trucks....and cars.. .two cars...overtook me driving on the shoulder....man...that was scary. Made me wonder what sheit I doing by endangering my life doing 80 when everybody else was at 100 -120........so did the law change for this weekend....or because of the review that s taking place on Monday..are the speed guns put away....until then....or is it that the guns are already damaged by trini officers...or is the phase of obeying ridiculous speed limits over????
6 guns in the country and you expect them to pick up on your little experience?
isn't the L300 classed as a goods vehicle? All Goods vehicles speed limit is 65kmph on the highway.pete wrote:The fact that the l300 could drive faster than new model pickups shows how stupid the law is. Empty, crosswinds blow them all over the place, they have no ABS and airbags and feel very unstable.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:isn't the L300 classed as a goods vehicle? All Goods vehicles speed limit is 65kmph on the highway.pete wrote:The fact that the l300 could drive faster than new model pickups shows how stupid the law is. Empty, crosswinds blow them all over the place, they have no ABS and airbags and feel very unstable.
i have an issue with maxi taxis being allowed to go 80kmph - are they even allowed on the highway?
pete wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:isn't the L300 classed as a goods vehicle? All Goods vehicles speed limit is 65kmph on the highway.pete wrote:The fact that the l300 could drive faster than new model pickups shows how stupid the law is. Empty, crosswinds blow them all over the place, they have no ABS and airbags and feel very unstable.
No, it's goods vehicles with an MGW greater than 2540kg. L300 is 2505
nervewrecker wrote:pete wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:isn't the L300 classed as a goods vehicle? All Goods vehicles speed limit is 65kmph on the highway.pete wrote:The fact that the l300 could drive faster than new model pickups shows how stupid the law is. Empty, crosswinds blow them all over the place, they have no ABS and airbags and feel very unstable.
I had to do a search on this because to my knowledge you needed Heavy T to drive an L300.
viewtopic.php?p=3849645
Says its 3100kg here.
*shrugs shoulders*
pete wrote:The fact that the l300 could drive faster than new model pickups shows how stupid the law is. Empty, crosswinds blow them all over the place, they have no ABS and airbags and feel very unstable.
nervewrecker wrote:pete wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:isn't the L300 classed as a goods vehicle? All Goods vehicles speed limit is 65kmph on the highway.pete wrote:The fact that the l300 could drive faster than new model pickups shows how stupid the law is. Empty, crosswinds blow them all over the place, they have no ABS and airbags and feel very unstable.
I had to do a search on this because to my knowledge you needed Heavy T to drive an L300.
viewtopic.php?p=3849645
Says its 3100kg here.
*shrugs shoulders*
bossmann wrote:Kinda off topic question, but the guys with diesel particulate filters, doesn't the regeneration start at around 80km/hr?