mamoo_pagal

Re: Mid Year Review of 2015/16 Budget April 8 2016

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 8th, 2016, 4:02 pm

bluefete wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:Hearing gas and diesel going up again....wtf is wrong with these people.....
Are we going to take theses ridiculous tax increase and shiet just so.....

We already struggling to make ends meet to put food on the table...six mths ago price of gas went up....now another increase.....nah boy...they over doing it......

Fack is this.....

If any other government did this there would have been riots this afternoon.

Ppl under PNM are numb to abuse

But is exactly what UNC promised to do. Were they lying?

IMG_0041.JPG

Yeah but where does it say PP was going to raise Super , Diesel and Vat in online shopping.

Stop spreading yur PNM propaganda crap.

I will say this.

When the UNC was in office in 1995 and 2010, regardless of oil prices, they did not tax the population like the PNM.

The thing is, if they did not thief and mismanage the economy so effin much, our economy would have been so much better.

and with this logic we can go back to PNM pre 2010 and say the same for UNC...............running in circles.
Funny though, in TTMA agm this week clear indication that there is no shortage of US and the economy is not in a bad state as being propagated, but whatever. Sweet tnt.............

Postby X_Factor » April 8th, 2016, 4:02 pm

He did say amazon, walmart etc
thats a though measure to implement though

Postby Habit7 » April 8th, 2016, 4:02 pm

bluefete wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:Hearing gas and diesel going up again....wtf is wrong with these people.....

We already struggling to make ends meet to put food on the table...six mths ago price of gas went up....now another increase.....nah boy...they over doing it......

Fack is this.....

IMG_0041.JPG

Yeah but where does it say PP was going to raise Super , Diesel and Vat in online shopping.

I will say this.

When the UNC was in office in 1995 and 2010, regardless of oil prices, they did not tax the population like the PNM.

The thing is, if they did not thief and mismanage the economy so effin much, our economy would have been so much better.

Yeah but PNM didnt raise the budgetary expenditure by 25%, run a full term of deficit budgets and then walk away after a 35% drop in revenue.

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2016, 4:04 pm

but besides the skybox...would this also apply to container purchases.....

cars.....equipment.....supplies.....ceiling material.....etc

not skybox items but items you bought over the internet all the same....

Postby X_Factor » April 8th, 2016, 4:06 pm

time to organize a US credit card yes

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 8th, 2016, 4:07 pm

Does mismanagement mean new roads highways....infrastructure.....housing.....for the people.....allyuh people blind yes....look around at all the development that took place under the unc....what development have we seen under the Pnm?.....NONE..

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » April 8th, 2016, 4:09 pm

X2 wrote:*Tesla order....engaged*

https://www.teslamotors.com/

sweet

Postby Habit7 » April 8th, 2016, 4:10 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Does mismanagement mean new roads highways....infrastructure.....housing.....for the people.....allyuh people blind yes....look around at all the development that took place under the unc....what development have we seen under the Pnm?.....NONE..

Yeah under the PP in their first 6 mths the Couva Hospital, Pt Fortin Hway, UWI South Campus were completed.

PNM sticking.

Postby Gladiator » April 8th, 2016, 4:11 pm

In other countries there would be civil unrest by now... this must be one of the few times in the history of the region that a Government has seek to take advantage of its population in this manner.

Sad day for T&T...

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2016, 4:13 pm

X_Factor wrote:time to organize a US credit card yes

why?

rookie

Postby rookie » April 8th, 2016, 4:14 pm

i think its skybox import goods are gonna get that 7% increase, not when u buy with your local credit card online

Postby De Dragon » April 8th, 2016, 4:17 pm

Habit7 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Fack is this.....

IMG_0041.JPG

I will say this.

Yeah but PNM didnt raise the budgetary expenditure by 25%, run a full term of deficit budgets and then walk away after a 35% drop in revenue.

The PNM's first Budget was what again? Surplus?

originalbling

Postby originalbling » April 8th, 2016, 4:19 pm

W2J wrote:
bluefete wrote:
W2J wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:7% tax on internet shopping/online purchases for foreign goods not taxed locally
To take effect from Sept 2016

Increased taxes on alcohol and tobacco products

Increased taxes on luxury vehicles by 50%

Super is now $3.58
Diesel is now $2.00

what is considered Internet shopping? Amazon and Ebay?

Well, duh!!!!!!!!!!!!!

is it limited to Amazon and Ebay only? how are they going to determine if something was purchase via the internet? or does it mean every time I use my credit card for foreign purchases I get charged 7%

maybe this...
iirc didnt RBC a few years ago wanted to charge a service fee or something for non local transactions using your credit card but they rescinded after customers complained.

Postby Chimera » April 8th, 2016, 4:19 pm

They moving real dred in piarco customs for the past few weeks

i passed through on saturday, usually if they see you with a one liter of alcohol they dont ask you anything or try to tax you

they were checking if you travelled already for the year and if so, they "assume" (exact word by customs officer) that you bought alcohol on your last trip and so you owing duty on whatever alcohol you buy this time

1 liter of scotch = $92.xx duty

i spend a hour and a half in a line to pay that lol
real annoying

every single person they send to scan or search from my flight

the people in front of me....the customs officer empty out every single thing from their suitcases and listing down brand names and prices......

them get some royal shaft

bootmee

Postby bootmee » April 8th, 2016, 4:24 pm

AYSN wrote:They moving real dred in piarco customs for the past few weeks

i passed through on saturday, usually if they see you with a one liter of alcohol they dont ask you anything or try to tax you

they were checking if you travelled already for the year and if so, they "assume" (exact word by customs officer) that you bought alcohol on your last trip and so you owing duty on whatever alcohol you buy this time

1 liter of scotch = $92.xx duty

i spend a hour and a half in a line to pay that lol
real annoying

every single person they send to scan or search from my flight

the people in front of me....the customs officer empty out every single thing from their suitcases and listing down brand names and prices......

them get some royal shaft

Bess yuh put your stuff in a barrel and send it down

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Re: RE: Re: Mid Year Review of 2015/16 Budget April 8 2016

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » April 8th, 2016, 4:24 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:Does mismanagement mean new roads highways....infrastructure.....housing.....for the people.....allyuh people blind yes....look around at all the development that took place under the unc....what development have we seen under the Pnm?.....NONE..

Human nature - Fail to see the positive & harp on the negatives...

They developed new taxes to make poor ppl ketch dey rass...Unfortunately! !!!

Postby 1UZFE » April 8th, 2016, 4:37 pm

This is the worst goverment ever. They even worse than the Manning era...

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 8th, 2016, 4:38 pm

What will be classed as a luxury vehicle?
What will be classed as internet shopping?
Watching these idiots on both sides in parliament is really sad I wouldn't trust them to run bar.
Totally unprofessional and totally lacking in common sense.

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2016, 4:39 pm

Great is the PNM

PNM financiers win over Internet shopping and new car sales

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 8th, 2016, 4:40 pm

Where will a tesla fit into this? Will It be tax exempt due to it being electric but then get slapped with a luxury vehicle tax?

jm3

Postby jm3 » April 8th, 2016, 4:41 pm

zoom rader wrote:Great is the PNM

PNM financiers win over Internet shopping and new car sales

It's sad but this is really the most likely thing.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » April 8th, 2016, 4:44 pm

1UZFE wrote:This is the worst goverment ever. They even worse than the Manning era...

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2016, 4:44 pm

Ppl paying all these increase taxes and new taxes. But its the same chitty service and very little in return for our tax money.

The only ppl benefiting are the PNM ppl that are getting HDC homes with insider contacts.

Citizens not getting their monies worth.

Postby pete » April 8th, 2016, 4:46 pm

bootmee wrote:Bess yuh put your stuff in a barrel and send it down

Don't they make you empty your barrel as well?

Just asking. I've been to Medway and someone's whole box of goods were opened and they were checking. Not sure how it is in POS.

Postby Slartibartfast » April 8th, 2016, 4:47 pm

Are these really the best people Trinidad could put forward to run a country. Why must we chose between thieves (UNC) and idiots (PNM)

I know earlier this year Clown Imburt said trinis have acquired expensive foreign tastes and he was going to do something to curtail that, but how the fack is taxing online purchases going to help. The places that sell the stuff I want locally bought the same sh!t online and just jack up their prices. We make almost nothing in Trinidad and yet they want us to not buy anything from away?!?!?! Can someone please explain the logic behind this reasoning for me? Do they just want all trinis to chill their piggy and be comfortable with what we have?

All the local alternatives to items I buy online are cheap knockoffs made in China. All they doing is reducing the spending power of the citizens. They not making the economy better... they just making life in Trinidad worse.

I swear Clown Imburt is the opposite to whatever King Midas was. I done there yes. If anybody want to get in contact with me I will be waiting in line by the gas station...

On a related note... now look like a good time to buy doubles in bulk cuz you know price of that going to raise to.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » April 8th, 2016, 4:47 pm

Well I reckon in 7 days we will all forget ..PAY and SMILE:grin:

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2016, 4:47 pm

All this was pre planned.

Taxes for citizens while Rowley goes on a world tour and to his ancestral home land in Ghana

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » April 8th, 2016, 4:51 pm

Well sorry for the middle class and below. . More ace of spades for the upper class. ..

Cheers to the freakin weekend

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2016, 4:54 pm

Nothing for PNM Supporters under this government.

They had it too nice under non PNM governments

They still in bondage and accustom to licks.