$4.21 - Diesel
$4.53 - Super
$4.73 - Premium

Post calculation on how you come up with this nah

Re: Look Trouble Now: Gov't plans to remove gas subsidy

Postby Redman » April 4th, 2016, 9:10 pm

If they remove the subsidy..we will pay whatever-is the international spot prices for the equivalent spec fuel.

Converted to TTD
Last edited by Redman on April 4th, 2016, 9:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » April 4th, 2016, 9:52 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:now I understand wah allyuh saying, but local merchants have alot of overheads for there businesses, makes no sense jus sitting there browsing amazon & jus multiplying x6 & expect to pay that locally

Massy and Ansa make a billion dollars in profit each for the past year. Profit, not revenue. And that is before they use the VAT confusion to raise prices on items that did not have VAT increases .

They could handle lowering they markup .

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 4th, 2016, 10:08 pm

Would really like to know y people not kicking up for premium being above market price at present gas prices

kjaglal76v2

Re: RE: Re: Look Trouble Now: Gov't plans to remove gas subsidy

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 4th, 2016, 10:08 pm

EmilioA wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:now I understand wah allyuh saying, but local merchants have alot of overheads for there businesses, makes no sense jus sitting there browsing amazon & jus multiplying x6 & expect to pay that locally

Massy and Ansa make a billion dollars in profit each for the past year. Profit, not revenue. And that is before they use the VAT confusion to raise prices on items that did not have VAT increases .

They could handle lowering they markup .

locals need to walk away & stfu if they not buying, then again is not really y'all fault bcuz most complainers are 8-4 lazy small salary collectors & have zero knowledge of the sacrifices & expenses to run a successful business.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 4th, 2016, 10:10 pm

Hong Kong paying almost $12 TT per gallon

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2016, 6:40 am

src1983 wrote:
lionofzion wrote:If short man removes subsidy it'll cost us:
Per Litre:-

$4.21 - Diesel
$4.53 - Super
$4.73 - Premium

Dat still too cheap, need it a lil higher

Postby S_2NR » April 5th, 2016, 7:03 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Well seems Fri gas going up..looking at 4.11 for super..from what I've heard

What's the source on this? If this is true expect pandemonium on Thursday

Postby nervewrecker » April 5th, 2016, 7:10 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Would really like to know y people not kicking up for premium being above market price at present gas prices

Cuz we like it so

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 5th, 2016, 7:30 am

S_2NR wrote:
jhonnieblue wrote:Well seems Fri gas going up..looking at 4.11 for super..from what I've heard

What's the source on this? If this is true expect pandemonium on Thursday

That was the word from within finance ministry. Trying to confirm what diesel price will be...seems to be a 33% hike all round

Pirate

Postby Pirate » April 5th, 2016, 7:37 am

Really expect premium to be reduced!!!

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2016, 7:38 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Would really like to know y people not kicking up for premium being above market price at present gas prices

Cuz we like it so

If the PP did same there would have been marching up and down Trin with near riots.

Dats why I say raise gas prices to the max.

Punishment under PNM goes unnoticed, citizens actually like it and accustom to it.

If any other government did the same then Its a different ball game

Postby skylinechild » April 5th, 2016, 8:12 am

have no problem wit them removing the subsidy...car prices will go down...possibly....and i would also like to see the govt ministers tax exemptions removed as well...official govt business overseas- you covered. local business - like buyin your personal car vat free MVT fre duty free......gas card free servicing....all those should stop.

if i have to tighten my belt and pay higher prices..so shoud they.
what is supposed to be good for the masses not supposed to be good for those who lead the masses.????

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 5th, 2016, 8:32 am

agreed, they get way to much perks as far as I'm concerned and yet still most if not all are corrupt.

Postby eliteauto » April 5th, 2016, 8:44 am

Cuz we like it so

If the PP did same there would have been marching up and down Trin with near riots.

Punishment under PNM goes unnoticed, citizens actually like it and accustom to it.

very stupid argument, we enjoy a gas subsidy, when energy prices were high did anyone march to ask for Premium to be raised? So conversely what is the basis of your argument, are you asking for a floating gas price in line with energy prices? If so what is sweet today may be very sour tomorrow

NCG CNG Co. Ltd.

Postby NCG CNG Co. Ltd. » April 5th, 2016, 9:59 am

Good day to all on this thread.
You can find out more about CNG by visiting our website http://www.cng.co.tt

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 5th, 2016, 10:08 am

they wont remove the subsidy. it could result in cheaper gas rather than more expensive gas as gas prices start to fall. maybe the immediate effect would be a price rise, butit will be only temporary as demand for gas will drop over the next 5-10 yrs. and sinceits not subsidized ithe price will haveto drop too.

either way, if they do remove the subsidy u looking at $10-$11 from arima to pos on the bus route with the initial hike. but when gas price drop by 50% the maxi fare wont follow. there will be major economic fallout as all industries raise prices citing transport cost as ppl reserve and decide not to buy anything for a while in protest, slowing economic activity.

do i support removing the subsidy? as a citizen who is aware of managing economies and taking advantage of both highs and lows in any market... yes i support the subsidy removal because then i get to increase my profit margin. but that is thinking quite selfishly. as a leader, taking into account current economic factors, NO, i would not remove the subsidy.

u all know i have sight beyond sight right? so thats why its easy for me to say that attempts to convince impsbert to remove the subsidy actually have nothing to do with gas pricesor government saving money. it has to do with getting imbert to make a move that will register so much discontent with the pnm that they are driven out of office before their term is up.

Postby 16 cycles » April 5th, 2016, 10:19 am

bluesclues wrote:.........

u all know i have sight beyond sight right? ......

Lionel / Thundercats yes...

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 5th, 2016, 10:29 am

src1983 wrote:
lionofzion wrote:If short man removes subsidy it'll cost us:
Per Litre:-

$4.21 - Diesel
$4.53 - Super
$4.73 - Premium

This can't be right.
Diesel without a subsidy would end up being priced higher than Super and probably even Premium.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 5th, 2016, 10:48 am

So we going to have two separate diesel at the pump being sold? T&T's own NP Ultra high sulphur content for Bedford and other trucks. Ultra low sulphur diesel for them big SUVs?

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 5th, 2016, 11:08 am

NCG CNG Co. Ltd. wrote:Good day to all on this thread.

You guys know tesla, built a car running on electricity for 35k right?

Or are you going to force us to use CNG but heavy taxing cars like that too in the future??

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 5th, 2016, 11:22 am

src1983 wrote:

Or are you going to force us to use CNG but heavy taxing cars like that too in the future??

Misguided post is misguided.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 5th, 2016, 11:23 am

src1983 wrote:

they cant tax it under the un charter to reduce carbon emissions. what they will have to do is give tax breaks and other exemptions for users purchasing tesla cars. in short.. that tesla car would cost no more than 200-220k licensed on the road.(at current usd exchange rate)

NCG CNG Co. Ltd.

Postby NCG CNG Co. Ltd. » April 5th, 2016, 11:26 am

src1983 wrote:

Hi, we are not forcing anyone to use CNG. Also, taxes on vehicles to which you refer are entirely out of our control.

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 5th, 2016, 11:28 am

CNG is going to be dead tech in the next 10-15 years. Every car show I have seen have moved to electric rather than CNG

scotty_buttons

Look Trouble Now: Gov't plans to remove gas subsidy

Postby scotty_buttons » April 5th, 2016, 12:25 pm

Pirate wrote:Really expect premium to be reduced!!!

One can hope.

Source ?

Postby zoom rader » April 5th, 2016, 2:36 pm

eliteauto wrote:

Cuz we like it so

very stupid argument, we enjoy a gas subsidy, when energy prices were high did anyone march to ask for Premium to be raised? So conversely what is the basis of your argument, are you asking for a floating gas price in line with energy prices? If so what is sweet today may be very sour tomorrow

Hey I not raising gas prices, it's the government saying they no longer can afford it.

Government needs to save money and they have been advised by the financial experts to raise it.

It's just that who the cap fits let them wear it.

If this was any other government raising Taxes then there would have been marching and riots.
So we have some gullible ppl and now is the perfect time for this government to as it pleases cause few ppl will show concern

bootmee

Postby bootmee » April 5th, 2016, 7:18 pm

No subsidy no Tiidas on the road. Win Win

Postby Redman » April 5th, 2016, 7:35 pm

T
Can you explain how the price of cng at the pump is arrived at?

Thx