Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 19th, 2016, 9:47 pm

^ Boy is jackpot I hit here yes. I try everything in the book just to get a disconnect but it won't work.

I had battered wife syndrome with flow. So living without the disconnects feels so strange and new I almost miss it but not really.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » March 20th, 2016, 12:17 am

Anyone get this error in their event log?

No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out

I get good downstream and no upstream now
Flow says they'll send a Tech on Wednesday....but my neighbors also seem to have connection problems?
Wonder if there are more customers than flow can provide bandwidth too?

I'm getting to the point where I wonder if FLOW wants me to switch to massy fibre

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » March 20th, 2016, 3:45 pm

Demoed fibre at the grocery. Seems great but same phenomenon where speed of diminished from overseas server.
Any reviews of the fibre to home on tuner yet?

Postby Trini Hookah » March 21st, 2016, 1:56 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1458539774.311799.jpg

Postby Spitfir3 » March 21st, 2016, 10:01 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1458539774.311799.jpg

dat new broadband smell

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » March 22nd, 2016, 7:44 am

why does flow have such slow upload speed

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 22nd, 2016, 11:12 am

snow7940 wrote:why does flow have such slow upload speed

Cause your CMTS isn't blessed in holy water like mine.

5.2mbps upload pumping here. 8-)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 22nd, 2016, 3:25 pm

Saw that Flow has started offering bundles provided that u sign contracts for 1 year or more

https://discoverflow.co/trinidad/tv/bundles

snow7940

Postby snow7940 » March 22nd, 2016, 3:31 pm

i can't wait to switch to another provider even green dot has faster upload speed

Postby Spitfir3 » March 22nd, 2016, 5:00 pm

snow7940 wrote:i can't wait to switch to another provider even green dot has faster upload speed

you can go greendot if you like but if yuh wife leave yuh, yuh get fired and yuh parents disown yuh just know why...

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 22nd, 2016, 5:30 pm

Wonder what are the channels they giving you in these bundles.
Not seeing the channel line up for the bundles in the site

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 22nd, 2016, 5:33 pm

LOL don't fall for it, flow is afraid of Digicel so they want to stick you on contract.

Remember not everybody lucky like me to have a perfectly working Flow connection. I get this by pure luck and the odds are like 1 out of 10.

Postby gastly369 » March 22nd, 2016, 6:42 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
snow7940 wrote:why does flow have such slow upload speed

Cause your CMTS isn't blessed in holy water like mine.

5.2mbps upload pumping here. 8-)

Mkbhd v8

"Ahhh avg file size 2-5gb takes about mehh 15minto upload"....

*unplugs flow modem

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » March 23rd, 2016, 7:19 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1458731920.994443.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1458731920.994443.jpg (19.9 KiB) Viewed 6037 times

Boom

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » March 23rd, 2016, 10:58 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Boy is jackpot I hit here yes. I try everything in the book just to get a disconnect but it won't work.

I had battered wife syndrome with flow. So living without the disconnects feels so strange and new I almost miss it but not really.

OK I almost died with the battered wife syndrome lmao.

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » March 23rd, 2016, 11:05 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Nah I leaving it, Internet still working.
Flow gave you hypertension, I'm afraid to interfere with it, next thing I get aids

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAAH :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

For real yes. Cause nearly everybody who upgrade to 30MB get done with dial up speed :lol:

I was one of them, then I called flow to revert to the 15mb and the rep said before I do that let him try to reboot modem from there. Since then flow works LIKE A BOSS!! I kinda still having trouble believing is my internet working so Bess.

konartis

Postby konartis » March 27th, 2016, 5:24 pm

chulo45 wrote:Wonder what are the channels they giving you in these bundles.
Not seeing the channel line up for the bundles in the site

They have a booklet at the flow offices, now had to call and fack up someone...the woman gave me separate tv and internet packages totaling over 800$ without voice plus tax but the same bundles with voice is 679$. Can't wait for Tuesday to go down there, is the facking poor customer service at their offices and incompetent staff I does can't handle.....

Postby Trini Hookah » March 27th, 2016, 9:06 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:father fling way all the old bills so now i have to wait till i get a new bill to know the account number :evil:

funny enough my boy upgrade from a 15mb to 30 and and since then he say he getting slow downs and prior to that everything was apparently working smooth that time so i was still stuck in quarantine with effectic

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 28th, 2016, 12:38 am

Allyuh does really pay them high prices for all those useless packages?

Why not just take Direct TV and pay like less than half that price and only pay for the channels you want? I hear Direct also has this thing where you pay $20 or something and it eliminates all the commercials.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 29th, 2016, 12:21 am

Digicel Trolling Flow on Flow's Facebook page. :lol:

In all honesty I feel for all them battered people who has to put up with flow's nasty disconnects I remember it all to well. Its like a distant nightmare always waiting to return, but this time around if it ever returns its a different ballgame since it would be Digicel switching asap.

A LOT of people are getting the nasty disconnects now since Flow upgraded people to 30MB things keep getting worse and worse for Flow customers.

Those of you who have Flow and it works take my advice DO NOT upgrade, my friend from freeport upgraded his 30MB to 60MB and now is level disconnect in he kant, before it worked fine on 15 and 30mb. So if it works stick with what you got people.

Postby Morpheus » March 29th, 2016, 10:50 am

LoL well she did tag them though.....

gencon

Postby gencon » March 29th, 2016, 12:05 pm

already pre-registered for massy fibre and digicel broadband, whoever come first i am going with them, can't wait to buss flow troat, after 5 years of great performance with them, they are now a major disappointment.

TriP

Postby TriP » March 29th, 2016, 4:28 pm

Postby M_2NR » March 29th, 2016, 6:31 pm

yunno... i studying what going and happen with Digicel and massy when they start to take on the full brunt of the pissed off flow customers, what going to happen with their network?

To me, I got the GATT 50% off offer and I blazing that from now til 2017. By then the other guys should be up to 75% coverage hopefully and we will see the true potential of them.

Don't get me wrong though... I'm realllll pissed off with the current service from Flow. Most games I try to play that require constant connection don't work and have tons of connection drops.

J453

Postby J453 » March 29th, 2016, 8:47 pm

I was in the mood for experimentation tonight so I did some testing.

The first result is on my home connection with Flow with a 30Mbps package.

The second is on the great green network's "4G" data connection (another story in itself).

And the third is at a neighbour's house just a few houses away with Flow's 15Mpbs package.

The other 2 are just by-the-way. But are on my connection within the past few days all showing significantly slower than advertised speeds around the usual "peak hours".

I doh even have the resolve to deal with these Flow reps on the phone again nah. Before I "upgraded" from 15 to 30 I never used to experience these problems. Then they gonna tell me is outdated firmware on the modem causing this. Good times yes...
1459298217457.jpg

PapaC

Postby PapaC » March 30th, 2016, 7:01 am

My upload and download have been amber for the last week. i still have the original 15mb plan for $200.
But the speediest still looking good.

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 6.57.35 AM.png

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 6.57.21 AM.png

Postby Trini Hookah » March 30th, 2016, 9:17 am

M_2NR wrote:yunno... i studying what going and happen with Digicel and massy when they start to take on the full brunt of the pissed off flow customers, what going to happen with their network?

To me, I got the GATT 50% off offer and I blazing that from now til 2017. By then the other guys should be up to 75% coverage hopefully and we will see the true potential of them.

Don't get me wrong though... I'm realllll pissed off with the current service from Flow. Most games I try to play that require constant connection don't work and have tons of connection drops.

All my games wukkin bess, is only Clash Royale does get lag :|

Postby Chimera » March 30th, 2016, 9:25 am

paying for 120 package

the pc i tested on is roughly a 100 feet of cat5 cable and 2 routers away from the flow modem though

Postby Spitfir3 » March 30th, 2016, 2:13 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
M_2NR wrote:yunno... i studying what going and happen with Digicel and massy when they start to take on the full brunt of the pissed off flow customers, what going to happen with their network?

All my games wukkin bess, is only Clash Royale does get lag :|

same here it happens to me with clash royale and fun run 2 whenever i playing i would getting this random disconnect symbol and either it works after a couple seconds or i get booted out the game

i thought it was my phone acting up because the same thing happened at the office and at my family's place but my cousin said he gets the same problem other than that browsing, downloading, streaming all work bess is just these games on my phone f0rqin up
Last edited by Spitfir3 on March 30th, 2016, 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

syncrod

Postby syncrod » March 30th, 2016, 2:22 pm