2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg

randolphinshan

Re: Diego Martin - Fire in Petit Valley

Postby randolphinshan » March 22nd, 2016, 6:54 am

Unaffected.North People/PNM problems.
Trinidadians take bushfires for granted.When last has anyone applied for a for a fire permit to start a fire during the dry season as laid out in the fire service act?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 22nd, 2016, 7:10 am

randolphinshan wrote:Unaffected.North People/PNM problems.
Trinidadians take bushfires for granted.When last has anyone applied for a for a fire permit to start a fire during the dry season as laid out in the fire service act?

jackass comment

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » March 22nd, 2016, 7:23 am

Man call Deigo North oui. Probably does call Tobago Foreign

Postby j.o.e » March 22nd, 2016, 7:25 am

Can I ask a question ? Is San Fernando 'south people/ PNM people problems'?

Seeing that San Fernando East and West are PNM seats

Postby Redman » March 22nd, 2016, 7:32 am

Every year we surprised by the dry season.....we in shock about the heat and the lack of water, and the bush fires.

Clear the bush before the fire.

If the residents cleared a zone 100 feet away from their homes...they would be in a stronger position.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » March 22nd, 2016, 7:36 am

Redman wrote:Every year we surprised by the dry season.....we in shock about the heat and the lack of water, and the bush fires.

If the residents cleared a zone 100 feet away from their homes...they would be in a stronger position.

But then that would actually involve doing something ..

Postby DVSTT » March 22nd, 2016, 7:43 am

cherrypopper wrote:
Redman wrote:Every year we surprised by the dry season.....we in shock about the heat and the lack of water, and the bush fires.

But then that would actually involve doing something ..

YES!
Why didn't we build more desal plants when we had oil money?
Why don't we educate citizens on simple things like fire tracks?

Postby j.o.e » March 22nd, 2016, 7:50 am

Considering how bad our dry seasons can get, and how much home construction we have in hilly, hard to access areas we actually don't have much damage to personal property. Very rarely do bush fires affect property locally.

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » March 22nd, 2016, 9:31 am

Hyperion wrote:

jackass comment

Anybody consider the man was trying to be sarcastic Re: if it was in south somebody woulda say south ppl problems?

Postby RBphoto » March 22nd, 2016, 11:35 am

sleepertercel wrote:
Hyperion wrote:

jackass comment

Anybody consider the man was trying to be sarcastic Re: if it was in south somebody woulda say south ppl problems?

No... Nobody considered that... Nobody.

Postby timelapse » March 22nd, 2016, 11:55 am

eurotuner wrote:Man call Deigo North oui. Probably does call Tobago Foreign

By North people logic, anything past grandbazaar is south, Central is probably San Juan .
So yeah , north people problems

Advent

Postby Advent » March 22nd, 2016, 12:01 pm

RBphoto wrote:
sleepertercel wrote:
Hyperion wrote:

jackass comment

No... Nobody considered that... Nobody.

:!: :!: :!:

Postby BrotherHood » March 22nd, 2016, 3:53 pm

randolphinshan wrote:Unaffected.North People/PNM problems

Diego Martin is in the west though big man.

Postby mero » March 22nd, 2016, 4:12 pm

North is anything upwards of Siparia for some a dem

Postby timelapse » March 23rd, 2016, 7:34 am

BrotherHood wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:Unaffected.North People/PNM problems

Diego Martin is in the west though big man.

Point proven.... Central is curepe ?

Postby nervewrecker » March 23rd, 2016, 10:03 am

Someone post the map plz.

Postby BrotherHood » March 23rd, 2016, 10:07 am

You need a map my friend.
North would be Maracas/St. Joseph, Santa Cruz, San Juan, Maraval, Maracas, Las Quevas, Blanchisseuse, St. Anns, Lady Young Road and environs.

Postby zoom rader » March 23rd, 2016, 5:25 pm

BrotherHood wrote:You need a map my friend.
North would be Maracas/St. Joseph, Santa Cruz, San Juan, Maraval, Maracas, Las Quevas, Blanchisseuse, St. Anns, Lady Young Road and environs.

Nah no map needed, juss say it a PNM area and ppl will understand the demographics

konartis

Postby konartis » March 23rd, 2016, 8:23 pm

Once it ent reach south....

Postby S_2NR » March 23rd, 2016, 8:30 pm

Don't worry South so far, even the fire won't go

Postby BrotherHood » March 24th, 2016, 2:09 am

Nah no map needed, juss say it a PNM area and ppl will understand the demographics

And exactly what is the demographic of a PNM area?

Postby zoom rader » March 24th, 2016, 5:37 am

BrotherHood wrote:

They all share the BrotherHood

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 24th, 2016, 5:44 am

Why do people insist on setting bush fire every year in the dry season? and imagine the charge for that is $200 eh. So you bun down ah man house and the charge is $200.

These people does consider the wild life affected by these fires? If you see Piarco going all the way up to even las lomas. Fire like that, madness.

Postby zoom rader » March 24th, 2016, 5:47 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Why do people insist on setting bush fire every year in the dry season? and imagine the charge for that is $200 eh. So you bun down ah man house and the charge is $200.

These people does consider the wild life affected by these fires? If you see Piarco going all the way up to even las lomas. Fire like that, madness.

Sometimes it's not people setting fires.
It the hot sun, bottles have been known to cause fires

Daran

Postby Daran » March 24th, 2016, 3:01 pm

You're right, but is purely a colloquial convention, so he isn't wrong and you maybe the one who needs a map.

Icacos is the most western point, but we call it south...or deep south.

One is just as right to call Diego North as you are to call it West. It is both North and West....but specifically North West.

Postby BrotherHood » March 24th, 2016, 3:09 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

They all share the BrotherHood

Lol. And what exactly does that mean?