src1983

Re: Official Unemployment thread due to recession

Postby src1983 » March 15th, 2016, 9:33 am

BRZ wrote:
zoom rader wrote:This only mean that wages will drop as more workers will be seeking employment.
Employers will gain and take advantage of this. This is what employers have been waiting on, inflated marked up recession and cheap labour . They pay in TT but sell in US.

Now I'm fully convinced that You are retarded and you are our Local TRUMP.

Little boy ,Prove my statement wrong.

Surplus Labour = drop in wages
Trin recession = Yet tobe proven
Local Big companies = Pay in TT $$$ and sell their products abroad in US.

Its a win win for Business

Good I glad it dropping

400 for a mason that you have to BEG to work.

Postby BrotherHood » March 15th, 2016, 10:05 am

playerskrew wrote:What recession?

I ask myself this everyday.
Just one small sample of observation- I see new BMWs leaving the showroom in POS at least 2-3 times a week.

Postby zoom rader » March 15th, 2016, 10:10 am

BrotherHood wrote:

Just one small sample of observation- I see new BMWs leaving the showroom in POS at least 2-3 times a week.

As I said recession is yet to be proven

Is all an inflated marked up recession for please employers

BRZ

Postby BRZ » March 15th, 2016, 10:27 am

BrotherHood wrote:

As I said recession is yet to be proven

Is all an inflated marked up recession for please employers

Bimmers, Benz ,Audis, High End customized cars were being registered at an alarming rate during the past admins Reign, so please don't go there

Postby j.o.e » March 15th, 2016, 10:50 am

Current recessionary climate doesn't affect old money. Old money needs a new car they buy a new car , and BMW, Benz , Audi is just their standard. Poor method of judging recession

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 15th, 2016, 11:20 am

Precisely. Don't judge a recession by a couple bmws being brought

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » March 15th, 2016, 11:24 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

Exactly.Ask any Petrotrin worker the economy booming

If you actually bothered to ask they would say no it's not booming. Why you think Petrotrin workers did NOT strike in December 2014? We know what's up with the company and economy particularly with respect to oil prices.

Yeah right...Probably because the union didnt tell you to

Postby BrotherHood » March 15th, 2016, 11:31 am

Understood.
I however though that with the current financial climate, sales in new high end cars would have dipped. I pass the showroom everyday and every other day there is a car with new plates waiting to be driven out. As I said before, just a small sample size observation.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » March 15th, 2016, 11:40 am

^People just getting the jump on dem new cars before the devaluation and the increased taxes hit.

Postby De Dragon » March 15th, 2016, 11:49 am

BrotherHood wrote:

You still marking/robbing people? :? :?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 15th, 2016, 11:52 am

Monkey Man wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

Exactly.Ask any Petrotrin worker the economy booming

If you actually bothered to ask they would say no it's not booming. Why you think Petrotrin workers did NOT strike in December 2014? We know what's up with the company and economy particularly with respect to oil prices.

Yeah right...Probably because the union didnt tell you to

The union came to ask and did not get the support. Not a probably thing at all even though you may find that hard to believe.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 15th, 2016, 11:54 am

BrotherHood wrote:Understood.
I however though that with the current financial climate, sales in new high end cars would have dipped. I pass the showroom everyday and every other day there is a car with new plates waiting to be driven out. As I said before, just a small sample size observation.

Sales won't drop to zero over night. They probably will never drop to zero. Things take time.

Postby BrotherHood » March 15th, 2016, 1:07 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

You still marking/robbing people? :? :?

na na, and me eh want your young one to come put me in meh place again like last time :lol:

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Sales won't drop to zero over night. They probably will never drop to zero. Things take time.

Certainly not expecting that. Everything has its market and people will always buy. I actually notice an increase in sales of these vehicles based on my very minute observation.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » March 17th, 2016, 8:59 pm

neexis wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:Hard for doctors to even get a job now

Good thing you considering engineering.

I don't know which one worse

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » March 17th, 2016, 9:49 pm

all this unemployment and still ppl dont want to work

Postby zoom rader » March 18th, 2016, 2:39 am

As I have been saying and an inflated jump up recession that is yet to be proven and now this

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) says Trinidad and Tobago's economy is not in crisis

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/imf ... not-crisis

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 18th, 2016, 5:28 am

vat on car is now 12.5% so the cars get cheaper. not so?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 18th, 2016, 6:35 am

screwbash wrote:vat on car is now 12.5% so the cars get cheaper. not so?

Initially they did for some vehicles. However dollar devaluing and I'm sure car dealers will do the same as Mario's and subway and KFC and raise their base prices so prices will go back up.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » March 18th, 2016, 6:47 am

So if you become unemployed, is there some kind of govt temp relief until you get a next job , just asking
Cause we pay Nis

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » March 18th, 2016, 7:21 am

I want to make money like Sherons, can anyone link me up?
please pm me here

Postby De Dragon » March 19th, 2016, 9:49 am

Pablo660 wrote:So if you become unemployed, is there some kind of govt temp relief until you get a next job , just asking
Cause we pay Nis

NIS only pays you when you are on extended sick leave IIRC

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » March 19th, 2016, 10:04 am

So Moody's downgraded petrotrin ratings to BA3 and being reviewed for further downgrade.

This is quite worrying ...

Postby De Dragon » March 19th, 2016, 10:19 am

fallen_angel wrote:I want to make money like Sherons, can anyone link me up?
please pm me here

Well he'll be in the market for a new wife soon, so if you let him bull yuh in yuh buttam yuh might make de cut.

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 20th, 2016, 7:17 am

fallen_angel wrote:I want to make money like Sherons, can anyone link me up?
please pm me here

Well he'll be in the market for a new wife soon, so if you let him bull yuh in yuh buttam yuh might make de cut.

For a lambo id give that indian the best ass he ever had. Bmt.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 21st, 2016, 5:52 pm

600 wasa workers now

Postby zoom rader » March 21st, 2016, 5:56 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:600 wasa workers now

Most likely contact workers and perceives anti PNM supporters

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » March 21st, 2016, 6:04 pm

http://www.ttonline.org/wasa-refutes-cl ... -workers/#

Following a protest today outside the Water and Sewerage Authority (Wasa) today, Wasa sent out a release refuting claims that 600 workers were dismissed.

The release reads as follows:

“The Water and Sewerage Authority (Wasa) advises that its daily-rated workers held a planned and peaceful meeting with representatives of their bargaining union – National Union of Government and Federated Workers (NUGFW), at the Authority’s Head Office in St Joseph today.

Permission was sought and granted by the Authority for holding the said meeting at Wasa Grounds, St Joseph.

In this regard, the Authority wishes to refute reports of 600 workers being dismissed. To date, 31 persons engaged specifically on short term projects, were given notices, when those projects came to an end effective January 31st, February 15th, March 21st, 2016 respectively.

The Authority remains committed to open dialogue and consultation on these matters.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 22nd, 2016, 10:07 pm

The saddest thing about this whole job cutting is hearing someone on the hunt for a job and you can't help them coz all your contacts tell yuh stop sending ppl their way they absorb all that they could ...I still trying tho coz I know what's it like to ketch yuh a$$ and look for work is de most mentally and insecure time of yuh life and its really uplifting ( mentally ) when someone trying to help you .

I wonder how many of you tuners who are in position to help helping their friends and family ?

then the stupidest thing you ever read is when student candidates who refuse training positions because its a " training position " and you want to know more about future employment and salary increase YET you refuse the job coz YOU saying it doesn't suit your no work experience qualifications but you applied for it .. I does wanna slap university students with they shupid degree sometimes

Whatever happened to the days of humble yuhself ? Like I is de only shupidee who went through them thing or wat ?

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 23rd, 2016, 12:09 am

Hmm I kinda been there..everywhere is trouble for work l.secondly I left my full time job back in 2008 to start a training programme and I got through after a lil while and sum circumstances but by the grace of god I got thru.how me and my wife say work rel hard dese days and we appreciate it.i does say I rather work hard than sir down on the couch without a job..let's hope d economy get back to itself and this world challenge with oil and power settles

Postby janfar » March 23rd, 2016, 4:46 am

urbandilema wrote:Hmm I kinda been there..everywhere is trouble for work l.secondly I left my full time job back in 2008 to start a training programme and I got through after a lil while and sum circumstances but by the grace of god I got thru.how me and my wife say work rel hard dese days and we appreciate it.i does say I rather work hard than sir down on the couch without a job..let's hope d economy get back to itself and this world challenge with oil and power settles

I will be willing to give someone a job to translate this sheit.