WTK: Proceedure to buy from Ebay

daxt0r

Re: WTK: Proceedure to buy from Ebay

Postby daxt0r » December 17th, 2015, 8:41 am

Ebay is real good, plus too u cud talk to the seller directly to get them to include a lower invoice value in ur package. Especially important when ur buying expensive car stuff that is a killer with custom duties and VAT.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 17th, 2015, 3:41 pm

After you buy the car,how do you go about getting it to T&T?Do you have to remove the engine for classics or can it be brought in just so?

Postby tr1ad » December 17th, 2015, 3:45 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Looking to buy a donor car from ebay. Anyone have any experience with buying a vehicle on ebay and having it shipped to Trinidad.If the vehicle is over 30 years old and left hand drive,can it be registered?

yuh new to this car thing aren't you

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 17th, 2015, 3:53 pm

OP, when buying just check where in the world the seller is from, as the time to receive item from US may be two weeks and well other side of the hemisphere, will be about three weeks to a month.

Postby Morpheus » December 17th, 2015, 7:22 pm

Ebay a few years now no problem. Not a heavy shopper but occassionally I do use it. Bought from all over. China, US, Thailand, etc.

As mentioned, check seller rating, use PayPal, check item location, etc.

Received 2 weeks ago. Same cost as Amazon give or take a dollar.

renegade_wolf

Postby renegade_wolf » March 14th, 2016, 9:42 pm

Doh bash me please I just need a lil info.

If I order something out of the UK on ebay and the seller shipping for via Royal Mail registered package.
TTPOST does the local delivery or does Royal Mail have a local delivery service like the couriers (CSF, websource, etc.)

Postby Chimera » March 15th, 2016, 5:40 am

Ttpost will handle it.

sexy_ke70_chick

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » July 31st, 2017, 9:01 pm

Hi goodnight I'm just trying to get some info on how to set up a PayPal account. For one to set up a PayPal account, do they have to use a Skybox address? If not, what postal code do you use for Trinidad and Tobago?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 31st, 2017, 10:08 pm

sexy_ke70_chick wrote:Hi goodnight I'm just trying to get some info on how to set up a PayPal account. For one to set up a PayPal account, do they have to use a Skybox address? If not, what postal code do you use for Trinidad and Tobago?

Yes use your skybox address unless you want to pay the higher cost of FedEx or DHL to Trinidad from the US.

Postal code you can enter 00000

Call the bank and also put your skybox address as the secondary address on the credit card you are using with PayPal.

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2017, 4:44 am

daxt0r wrote:Ebay is real good, plus too u cud talk to the seller directly to get them to include a lower invoice value in ur package. Especially important when ur buying expensive car stuff that is a killer with custom duties and VAT.

yuh new to this fraud thing aren't you

Ruff

Postby Ruff » August 1st, 2017, 4:13 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
daxt0r wrote:Ebay is real good, plus too u cud talk to the seller directly to get them to include a lower invoice value in ur package. Especially important when ur buying expensive car stuff that is a killer with custom duties and VAT.

yuh new to this fraud thing aren't you

Friday for pick up :D