The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

daas

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby daas » February 26th, 2016, 10:40 am

Got a new tablet. I'm trying to connect to work wifi but it usually prompts me for the password. No prompt. Went to the browser, not getting the prompt either.

Tried typing in the IP address 123.4.5.6 etc, not getting through

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » February 26th, 2016, 4:17 pm

Postby M_2NR » February 27th, 2016, 9:23 pm

AYSN wrote:also getting "emergency calls only" atleast once a day

i went and get sim swap, try in different phones. same sheit

we gehin monitored bai.

*tin foil cap on*

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 9th, 2016, 11:39 pm

considering getting the nexus 6p is it worth it?

Postby stev » March 10th, 2016, 1:26 am

i am going to say yes but u should not listen to my advice on buying phones in here cuz I have the Nexus curse....basically i can't own any phone other than a Nexus :|

Postby Chimera » March 10th, 2016, 6:12 am

M_2NR wrote:

we gehin monitored bai.

*tin foil cap on*

Im still having the issue.......
Always hadda dial twice......

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 10th, 2016, 6:53 am

Anyone have the z5 yet? Thoughts?

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

Postby A172 » March 10th, 2016, 7:09 am

it bess

Sent from my E6883 using Tapatalk

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 10th, 2016, 10:32 am

how's the fingerprint sensor? I've a z3 so the sensor is basically the only reason I'm upgrading

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 10th, 2016, 10:40 am

stev wrote:i am going to say yes but u should not listen to my advice on buying phones in here cuz I have the Nexus curse....basically i can't own any phone other than a Nexus :|

:lol: :lol: its either the 6p or moto x pure edition can't seem to decide atm

Postby A172 » March 10th, 2016, 10:42 am

metalgear2095 wrote:how's the fingerprint sensor? I've a z3 so the sensor is basically the only reason I'm upgrading

as all the reviews said it's flawless, would agree same irl
believe it's the same sensor on the z5 & z5p too

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 10th, 2016, 11:49 am

Thanks. Ive the Sony curse.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » March 10th, 2016, 11:58 am

jeevdude199 wrote:
stev wrote:i am going to say yes but u should not listen to my advice on buying phones in here cuz I have the Nexus curse....basically i can't own any phone other than a Nexus :|

I have a 6P the Mrs. has the Moto X Pure Edition.

Anything in particular yuh wanna know to help with yuh decision?

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 10th, 2016, 12:11 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:

how's the battery life on both devices and wrt the nexus 6 was reading that it had a microphone issue during calls have you ever had a problem with that? thanks.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 10th, 2016, 1:29 pm

1 day heavy usage and 2 days light/med usage on the moto x pure ed.

Postby RASC » March 10th, 2016, 2:09 pm

So anyone download Android N on their nexus device yet?

Postby RASC » March 10th, 2016, 2:11 pm

Postby mero » March 10th, 2016, 4:42 pm

I can't even get marshmallow on my note 5 yet :/

Postby Trini Hookah » March 10th, 2016, 6:11 pm

mero wrote:I can't even get marshmallow on my note 5 yet :/
cuz u aint sheit

Postby M_2NR » March 10th, 2016, 9:10 pm

stev, jussay yuh is a nexus hoe and done nah

AYSN wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

we gehin monitored bai.

*tin foil cap on*

Im still having the issue.......
Always hadda dial twice......

same
I get cut offs too as well as mid call drops. :x

what i end up doing is dial a second time if i know i aint hearing the ringing tone. Quite annoying to the person on the other end sadly.

Trini Hookah wrote:
cuz u aint sheit

i not taking dat

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » March 10th, 2016, 9:56 pm

jeevdude199 wrote:
wheelbarrow wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:

how's the battery life on both devices and wrt the nexus 6 was reading that it had a microphone issue during calls have you ever had a problem with that? thanks.

Moto X will run from approx 8am and will reach 5% Battery at about 6pm. Thats on wifi and heavy usage on Telegram/Whatsapp/Facebook/Pinterest/Gmail/Phone Calls.

The 6P battery life for me has not been very good tho.I will be off charger at about 6am and by 11am it will be at about 30%. I however have the 6P under alot of pressure. All location services are on, bluetooth always on (connected to the vehicle on my morning commute and on the Moto 360 until the watch dies).
Switching between Whatsapp/Telegram/Facebook/Twitter/Instagram/Snapchat/Tapatalk/Gmail/GPStracker/GoogleMusic or Apple music in that period.
I have been told that I sound muffled from time to time, Im not sure if thats the mic issue ur talking about.

Postby S_2NR » March 10th, 2016, 10:14 pm

moto x pure and 6p is so huge though. phablets are not my thing.
anyway the s7 may be my next phone. really impressed with it and i have not been impressed with a galaxy since the s2.

Postby M_2NR » March 10th, 2016, 10:30 pm

s7 edge looking superb tbh. I just wished the always on feature woulda include notifications

Postby mero » March 10th, 2016, 10:56 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
cuz u aint sheit

:lol: aight ramps! Go do for you.

MC

Postby RASC » March 11th, 2016, 4:06 am

wheelbarrow wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:
wheelbarrow wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:

Moto X will run from approx 8am and will reach 5% Battery at about 6pm. Thats on wifi and heavy usage on Telegram/Whatsapp/Facebook/Pinterest/Gmail/Phone Calls.

The 6P battery life for me has not been very good tho.I will be off charger at about 6am and by 11am it will be at about 30%. I however have the 6P under alot of pressure. All location services are on, bluetooth always on (connected to the vehicle on my morning commute and on the Moto 360 until the watch dies).
Switching between Whatsapp/Telegram/Facebook/Twitter/Instagram/Snapchat/Tapatalk/Gmail/GPStracker/GoogleMusic or Apple music in that period.
I have been told that I sound muffled from time to time, Im not sure if thats the mic issue ur talking about.

Damn.
What's your screen on time?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » March 11th, 2016, 11:59 am

Postby pete » March 11th, 2016, 12:07 pm

Wow that is pretty terrible.. :\

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » March 11th, 2016, 5:17 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:
wheelbarrow wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:

appreciate the info don't usually have my current phone under that amount of usage so i think i'll be fine wrt battery life my first choice was the 6p thinking i'll stick to that

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 13th, 2016, 6:30 am

So I got the z5. One major problem is that since I updated to marshmallow the finger print scanner doesn't work well. I keep getting a message the the hardware isn't available. Really disappointed
Any way to revert to lollipop?

Sent from my E6603 using Tapatalk

Postby A172 » March 14th, 2016, 10:02 am

metalgear2095 wrote:So I got the z5. One major problem is that since I updated to marshmallow the finger print scanner doesn't work well. I keep getting a message the the hardware isn't available. Really disappointed
Any way to revert to lollipop?

Sent from my E6603 using Tapatalk

updated to mm last night, working normal on the z5p so idk
see they remove stamina mode and added batt. optimization now, but definite improvement with battery life & this 4K sh1t