shottah_crew

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby shottah_crew » March 1st, 2016, 9:13 am

shaneelal wrote:Flow blocks out pirates

ERIC SMITH,
Added 28 February 2016

C&W operates as Flow Barbados.

SOME BARBADIANS had a torrid time media streaming this past week. Others are likely to experience similar frustration in the coming days. They all are watching programming illegally on North American television channels.

Cable & Wireless (Barbados) Limited has blocked the content not legally available in this country.

“We wish to reiterate that C&W does not monitor what a customer accesses on the Internet, nor do we know what they are watching,” the telecommunications company said in a statement yesterday. “We are simply preventing unauthorised content from entering the region on our networks.”

C&W, which operates as Flow Barbados, said it supported, where appropriate and legal, open access to Internet-based Over-The-Top (OTT) applications – basically online television service providers who bypass traditional distributors.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/ne ... ks-pirates

So they are referring to Sling etc?

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 2nd, 2016, 8:06 pm

So flow just took out H2 and replaced it with some bs rap documentary station

Postby gastly369 » March 2nd, 2016, 8:46 pm

Lol flow...tv

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » March 3rd, 2016, 11:08 pm

Flow Business upgrades
Screen Shot 2016-03-03 at 11.07.18 PM.png

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » March 3rd, 2016, 11:22 pm

Anyone lost Disney and Nickelodeon channels? Some family have it still and by me those two channels been temp unavailable for the past 3 weeks

brickman

Postby brickman » March 4th, 2016, 4:06 am

Disney & nick working normal here.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 4th, 2016, 7:50 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:So flow just took out H2 and replaced it with some bs rap documentary station

After having acquired a 10% stake in the company in August 2014, A&E Networks announced on November 3, 2015 that H2 would be replaced by Viceland, a new lifestyle-focused network programmed by Vice Media. H2 signed off on February 29, 2016 at 6:00 a.m. ET, being replaced by pre-launch programming for Viceland. The H2 brand will continue to be used on international networks.

Bosse

Postby Bosse » March 4th, 2016, 2:28 pm

Is it just me or flow internet sticking in Barataria?

gofe777

Postby gofe777 » March 4th, 2016, 6:53 pm

Bosse wrote:Is it just me or flow internet sticking in Barataria?

Flow internet sticking all over! I had 15mbs down and 2mbs up. Then upgraded to 30 mbs down and 3mbs up. Now things worse than before lol (Freeport area)

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 4th, 2016, 7:20 pm

gofe777 wrote:
Flow internet sticking all over! I had 15mbs down and 2mbs up. Then upgraded to 30 mbs down and 3mbs up. Now things worse than before lol (Freeport area)

Same thing with me.
Used to stream movies seamlessly with 15mb. Upgraded to 30mb and now it real sticking

Postby M_2NR » March 5th, 2016, 7:59 pm

Goard d net working like chit tonight.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 5th, 2016, 8:39 pm

Good thing I switch back to the 3MB package yes so when this flow wukking like chit I won't notice.

brickman

Postby brickman » March 5th, 2016, 9:02 pm

Thing normal here,what kinda sh!tty area allyuh living jed? :?

J453

Postby J453 » March 5th, 2016, 9:13 pm

I eh know what Flow hitting people with this "upgrade" nah. 15Mbps used to work real good, getting reliable and consistent speeds whole day. Upgrade now to 30 and from around 7-8pm to around midnight speed is absolute rubbish. And when I say rubbish ping over 500 and download speeds sometimes less than 1Mbps, never more than 5 or 6.

Called them today for the tech to tell me how happy he was that I called to report the problem and that he will be happy to help. He said that my modem had an old unstable firmware version and that he will send an upgrade that should rectify the problem within 15 mins or so. Guess what happening tonight? Same fackin chit! Ping not as atrocious as before but download speed still ~1Mbps. Can't even get a proper steady stream with a wired connection. Flow allyuh take win yes. /rant

Postby Mark! » March 5th, 2016, 9:13 pm

nah boi prickman it wokkin slow in central too

Postby Mark! » March 5th, 2016, 9:14 pm

:fadein:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 5th, 2016, 10:17 pm

J453 wrote:I eh know what Flow hitting people with this "upgrade" nah. 15Mbps used to work real good, getting reliable and consistent speeds whole day. Upgrade now to 30 and from around 7-8pm to around midnight speed is absolute rubbish. And when I say rubbish ping over 500 and download speeds sometimes less than 1Mbps, never more than 5 or 6.

Called them today for the tech to tell me how happy he was that I called to report the problem and that he will be happy to help. He said that my modem had an old unstable firmware version and that he will send an upgrade that should rectify the problem within 15 mins or so. Guess what happening tonight? Same fackin chit! Ping not as atrocious as before but download speed still ~1Mbps. Can't even get a proper steady stream with a wired connection. Flow allyuh take win yes. /rant

Same rubbish I was experiencing.

upgrade to 30MB and then every night the speeds were limited to 1MB.

So I switch back to 3MB and Viola problem solved. Then I switch back to 30MB and just like that I get put on this magical 1MB package.

I switch back to 3MB and I getting 3MB constant.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 5th, 2016, 10:21 pm

One thing I wanna find out when I am playing a youtube video this connection does always max out. And when it does the pings does go real high.

Never had this issue with DSL, is this a natural thing with DOCSIS?

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 6th, 2016, 1:32 am

Let's all ditch flow on the same day na they go feel it same way they does ditch paying customers proper service

dartzreunion

Postby dartzreunion » March 6th, 2016, 1:14 pm

Over 3 months of shitty service for everyone in my area , technicians come like 8 times and test the line and say its area issue but they can't seem to fix it. Full bill keep coming every month..shame it have no other service provider to switch to. :x

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » March 6th, 2016, 1:36 pm

Have the 30 MB package in Central and same frustration , have already booked with other provider for improved internet connection.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » March 6th, 2016, 1:43 pm

nick639 wrote:
INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:Have the 30 MB package in Central and same frustration , have already booked with other provider for improved internet connection.

Who u book with?? I in central too

PM sent

Postby M_2NR » March 6th, 2016, 10:22 pm

Mark! wrote:nah boi prickman it wokkin slow in central too

gencon

Postby gencon » March 7th, 2016, 10:46 am

man I fed up with flow, freeport area rhel sufferin! I have already pre-registered with mass fibre for the 15mb connection.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » March 7th, 2016, 2:52 pm

No problems here. Last night, and I have the original 15mb.
Local server was actually saying twice that.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1457376714.742832.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1457376714.742832.jpg (19.35 KiB) Viewed 4452 times

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 7th, 2016, 3:00 pm

instantfrugality wrote:man I fed up with flow, freeport area rhel sufferin! I have already pre-registered with mass fibre for the 15mb connection.

Do u get the disconnects?

Like the webpage will just stop loading but the circle thing keeps spinning?

Postby gastly369 » March 7th, 2016, 4:53 pm

Flow working 100% by me ever since insalled..butttt from this ched if it ever give me probs Meh goose cook with repairs..soo already sign up for digi...sorry but if their techs blind as a bat in repairs and troubleshooting I not hanging around when I start to see probs like 80% of their subscribers.

dartzreunion

Postby dartzreunion » March 7th, 2016, 5:23 pm

gastly369 wrote:Flow working 100% by me ever since insalled..butttt from this ched if it ever give me probs Meh goose cook with repairs..soo already sign up for digi...sorry but if their techs blind as a bat in repairs and troubleshooting I not hanging around when I start to see probs like 80% of their subscribers.

good decision...last flow tech i spoke to , said outright that the maintenance team doesn't know how to solve the issues in my area.

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » March 7th, 2016, 6:48 pm

i had enough of flow and the bad service after two weeks of calling to be disconnected, i finally got it done today gone back with blink [and i have no shame to say] until digicel start to connect in my area. lines still being run