***THE FARMERS CHED***

Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 26th, 2016, 10:27 pm

^ Yeah Plantain is expensive, the tree is short. Its the number 1 stolen crop after orange in Trinidad.

250? you better have some dread security. Thats the most important advice.

Set fish hook trap for thief.

gazaboyy

Postby gazaboyy » February 26th, 2016, 10:54 pm

Wow really? Damn lol aye any idea or tutorial on how to make fish hook trap? I've no idea jed

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 26th, 2016, 11:52 pm

^ cement in sardine tins etc and straighten the fish hook. then hide it under some grass in area the thief will walk. Also bear traps are good make sure the teeth sharp and long and the spring is very strong enough to permanently destroy a leg.

But make sure your land fence properly next thing you end up in Jail for causing bodily harm to unsuspecting innocent poor thief who was accidentally tossed into your land, so make sure nobody can enter your land without breaking and entering.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » February 27th, 2016, 5:27 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ cement in sardine tins etc and straighten the fish hook. then hide it under some grass in area the thief will walk. Also bear traps are good make sure the teeth sharp and long and the spring is very strong enough to permanently destroy a leg.

But make sure your land fence properly next thing you end up in Jail for causing bodily harm to unsuspecting innocent poor thief who was accidentally tossed into your land, so make sure nobody can enter your land without breaking and entering.

dude wdf, this necessary?

GRIM

Postby GRIM » February 27th, 2016, 5:53 pm

just make sure you ent forget where you put it or else you self might get take

Postby De Dragon » February 27th, 2016, 5:54 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ cement in sardine tins etc and straighten the fish hook. then hide it under some grass in area the thief will walk. Also bear traps are good make sure the teeth sharp and long and the spring is very strong enough to permanently destroy a leg.

dude wdf, this necessary?

Wey you living bro? Ent just last week ah man get convicted of making off wit' 700+ pimentos from ah man garden?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 27th, 2016, 9:41 pm

My neighbor used bear traps already, got one of them lil dutty thief with it. Man use barb wire they cut that, he put chainlink they cut that.

I give him the advice for the traps see they coming through his land to reach our land he has 7 Acres of citrus we have 4 so they stealing from him first. I tell him about using the traps, one ah dem thief get take. The youth can't walk without a stick anymore, foot has no life. It looks like the bear trap firetruck up a nerve real good, no healing back from that. Them fellas does steal thousands of orange each year from us but ever since that one man loss ah foot it cut down.

The most important thing to remember is where you putting them traps. It have ah woman who owns a vegetable stall by my side, is she self who does send the lil fellas to thief we orange. She husband on multiple charges for stealing people coconut old man like he walking with tall tall ladder middle of the night to thief coconut leaving Piarco to go quite Mayaro to thief coconut 1AM in the morning yes.

A lot of those vegetable stalls in this country buying stolen produce knowingly.

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 27th, 2016, 9:59 pm

where can i get some plantain plants

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 27th, 2016, 9:59 pm

where can i get some plantain plants

gazaboyy

Postby gazaboyy » February 27th, 2016, 10:16 pm

8 dollaz per plant how much u want?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 27th, 2016, 10:22 pm

I see Papaya retailing for $3 a pound today yes.

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 28th, 2016, 1:46 am

25 buddy

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » February 29th, 2016, 11:13 pm

GRIM wrote:
fireblade wrote:
GRIM wrote:
fireblade wrote:Have plenty paw paw to sell any suggestions ? Red lady

wholesale market
pos tonite, should of been there since 6pm today dont know bout tomorrow nite
macoya sunday 12 noon (not much buyers) or monday mornin market opens at 8am should be there at least 6am
besides all that it real cheap right now, men sell for $1.50 per pound thursday
thanks for the info but i need to know, i checked the prices @ namdevco site it says $6.61 roughly $3.00 per pound whats up with that ? Are thier prixes based on a retail or wholesale factor that they could be "not" in the know ?

maybe they mix up the price or the price went up friday, yuh know how the market does move

TUNER POPO wrote:Guys I've heard about select 12 as a good pre emergent herbicide,any suggestions
I grow a few vegetables in my kitchen gardens however the weeds grows quickly tooo
What u guys using on the field?

ronstar it a lil expensive but does wok

Grim I got the ronstar flo at my agro shop, does this product control weeds around establish plants without burning?

Got a bit of fine weeds between my cabbage which kinda impossible to hand pull

GRIM

Postby GRIM » March 1st, 2016, 6:55 am

TUNER POPO wrote:Grim I got the ronstar flo at my agro shop, does this product control weeds around establish plants without burning?

Got a bit of fine weeds between my cabbage which kinda impossible to hand pull

ronstar only works as a pre emergent it wont do anything to grown weeds.dont know if it will have any negative effect on plants but i wouldnt chance it.
if the plants not too big yet and you know what you doing you could spray normal grass herbicide (basta/paraquat) between the plants keeping away from the leaves of the plant and then pull the remaining weeds around the root by hand. if it too big then start from now to pull grass

hear how i does use it, when i plow (make banks) the land i pump water and wet it, the next morning i spray the ronstar then wait minimum 10 days depending on what i planting a few days longer then start to plant.

STUD 101

Postby STUD 101 » March 1st, 2016, 5:15 pm

What variety of plantain is that you selling and where you located?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 3rd, 2016, 6:19 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz

Japanese quail eggs now available for sale

30/dozen
80/crate

Pm or call 708-0101

1453412448705.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » March 3rd, 2016, 6:21 am

Also

Baby pure local ducklings available

20 each

And local common fowl chicks
15 each

PM or call 708-0101

Postby *KRONIK* » March 5th, 2016, 11:30 am

1457191810115.jpg

1st batch of common fowl chicks

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » March 5th, 2016, 12:44 pm

Any pics of the ducklings?
How old are they?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 5th, 2016, 12:47 pm

1457196424869.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » March 5th, 2016, 12:47 pm

1week old

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » March 6th, 2016, 9:22 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:Anyone has photos of their ducks/ duck pens?

1456334273157.jpg

Kronik. ..

What is the dimension and how much ducks can a structure like this hold?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 6th, 2016, 10:19 am

There is nothing cuter than a ducklin yes.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 6th, 2016, 11:06 am

Pointman-IA wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Pointman-IA wrote:Anyone has photos of their ducks/ duck pens?

1456334273157.jpg

Kronik. ..

What is the dimension and how much ducks can a structure like this hold?

Its around 15x25
With a concrete pond

You can put around 150 in that comfortably.

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » March 13th, 2016, 7:27 am

Where is the best place to buy gardening tools at a good price and quality ie; fork, hoe, rake?

Also does anyone rent a tiller? Those one man automatic ones

New to this gardening game what is a good soil mix for tomatoes?
Have a top soil I was gonna mix sharp sand, manure and cocopeat.

Postby Chimera » March 13th, 2016, 4:52 pm

Rebelb14 wrote:Where is the best place to buy gardening tools at a good price and quality ie; fork, hoe, rake?

Also does anyone rent a tiller? Those one man automatic ones

New to this gardening game what is a good soil mix for tomatoes?
Have a top soil I was gonna mix sharp sand, manure and cocopeat.

Check tracmac or trintrac for tiller rental

Postby *KRONIK* » March 15th, 2016, 7:00 am

1458039576143.jpg

Baby local duck 20 each
Baby common fowl 15 each

708-0101 or PM

Kid Anubis