Re: Tim Kee Was Right??????

Postby RASC » February 23rd, 2016, 9:12 am

Habit7 wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:I agree TimKee is right, who vex loss, allow allyuh precious daughter walk naked in these times it will have consequences, it shouldn't be like that but that's the way it is.
so dont buy a fancy car cause it will hurt up the bandit eye and get stolen?
I think the more accurate analogy is don't leave the doors and windows of your fancy car open, with valuables in plain sight. Bandits would be wrong to steal from you but don't be negligent.
I see you trying to make a point but the wrong done there is still done by the bandit.

I'd be the wrong one if I have a soft top jimny with an expensive touch screen deck that is easy to get to and it got stolen?

You're not wrong, but you're reckless.
Newsflash: THE WORLD HAS EVIL PEOPLE
You guys are prancing around in this utopian wonderland, the reality is- things do not work that way. We live in a capitalist society. There are ALWAYS going to be less fortunate roaming around looking for a legal/illegal advantage to step up in the world.

Postby Habit7 » February 23rd, 2016, 9:35 am

Habit7 wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:I agree TimKee is right, who vex loss, allow allyuh precious daughter walk naked in these times it will have consequences, it shouldn't be like that but that's the way it is.
I think the more accurate analogy is don't leave the doors and windows of your fancy car open, with valuables in plain sight. Bandits would be wrong to steal from you but don't be negligent.
I see you trying to make a point but the wrong done there is still done by the bandit.

I'd be the wrong one if I have a soft top jimny with an expensive touch screen deck that is easy to get to and it got stolen?
Well again you still have the analogy wrong. Any soft top vehicle is still enclosed. But whether enclosed or opened, warning individuals to secure belongings would not be viewed as victim shaming. Likewise your insurance might charge you a higher premium for having an expensive double din stereo and a soft top Jimny, and if your belongings are stolen from an unlocked door or open window, good luck getting an insurance to cover you for that without finding you liable.

Why is it that you have to get political and angry about everything, did anyone say party or individual? But since you want to go there...
De Dragon wrote: Tim Kee is ah misogynistic, dinosaur thinking fool. One can only imagine if Gopaul Boodhan or some UNC aligned mayor had said it what the outcry from the PNM herd would have been. In case you're wondering, it still is fackery, no matter who says it!
Dr. Navi Muradali mayor of Sando from 2010-2013 stood accused of giving his gf some hot hand in Gulf City Mall. Was there any protests on Harris Promenade, did Kamla ask for his resignation did you call him a "ah misogynistic, dinosaur thinking fool"?

But a man saying women (in general, not specific to Asami) should be less vulgar is suddenly the worst display of patriarchy in the world. While I agree his timing was off and left the door wide open for linking his comments to Asami's death, an apology would suffice. However a rising femenist agenda is deeming it taboo to be critical of any woman expression of sexuality, even though we have public indecency laws agreeing with him.

But ppl like you and others so like to colour within your political lines, Tim Kee faced the axe while abusers and murderers roam free.

Cid

Postby Cid » February 23rd, 2016, 9:51 am

Habit7 wrote:

you wouldn't be wrong but u would definitely get a few wise cracks by the officers taking the report.
I definitely dont agree with victim blaming .....but at the same time i would not allow my daughter to be in a situation where she is dressed for the beach and surrounded by drunk people, i dont consider this safe. The mayor is wrong for the reckless way his statements came out , he holds a very prestigious position and there should be some dignity and thought in the communication that comes out of his office.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 23rd, 2016, 10:15 am

RASC wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

You guys are prancing around in this utopian wonderland, the reality is- things do not work that way. We live in a capitalist society. There are ALWAYS going to be less fortunate roaming around looking for a legal/illegal advantage to step up in the world.
it is not utopic pipe dreams

it is about realising the problem and addressing it directly instead of covering it up with a plaster.
As a society we chose to spend billions on burglar proofing and alarms and dogs and security instead of putting serious resources and effort behind law enforcement and better society.

interesting that you took this from lewd=rape to capitalism=rape

DTAC

Postby DTAC » February 23rd, 2016, 10:18 am

You know people defending Tim Kee's point of view seem to think she was dressed in a Carnival/bikini costume just some regular day of the week. It was Carnival Tuesday. There were literally thousands of women dressed the exact same way.

So you saying any woman playing mas on Carnival Tuesday basically look for that. These people seriously have the brain power to keep breathing without assistance?

A better example than the Jimny is, so if you get robbed while stopped at a traffic light with the window down then it your fault because you have your window down, (ie. easy access). Seriously?

Postby teems1 » February 23rd, 2016, 10:22 am

RASC wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

It's not what you say, but how and when you say it.

You can't compare having a unlocked car vandalized, robbed of wallet in the ghetto, open front door causing thieves to get in etc to being raped.

One is a theft which you'll shrug off within a few days or so. Even robbery or armed robbery will affect a victim but they'll soon be back on their feet. Rape however shatters a woman to the core and is never the same afterwards.

The last thing a rape victim needs to hear after a traumatic experience is personal responsibility, safety etc.

Epicurus

Postby Epicurus » February 23rd, 2016, 10:27 am

So in essence because we live in an evil world we should protect ourselves, which is obvious. If you have a fancy car secure it because someone will decide they like it more than you and take it. If you don't want to be raped or murdered, don't be half naked and don't be lewd because how things are presently it is not safe. Points noted, however the problem here lies in the fact that vulgarity and lewdness is subjective. If you grew up in a jungle where all you saw was tits and azz in loin cloth all day, your concept of 'lewd' will change. All you have been taught is that women should cover up and be modest, that is where the lesson ends. Timkee could say, women must take precaution because there are predators around,what he failed to emphasize to men, is that they must learn that seeing a woman being vulgar is not a valid reason to touch, rape etc. Same way, your parents told you not to steal, well hopefully.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 23rd, 2016, 10:28 am

teems1 wrote:
RASC wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

It's not what you say, but how and when you say it.

You can't compare having a unlocked car vandalized, robbed of wallet in the ghetto, open front door causing thieves to get in etc to being raped.

One is a theft which you'll shrug off within a few days or so. Even robbery or armed robbery will affect a victim but they'll soon be back on their feet. Rape however shatters a woman to the core and is never the same afterwards.

The last thing a rape victim needs to hear after a traumatic experience is personal responsibility, safety etc.
the issue is still victim blaming.

Postby Habit7 » February 23rd, 2016, 11:15 am

I think ppl are conflating victim shaming with issuing warnings.

Victim shaming is "you got rape because you act slutty." Warning is "don't act slutty." In either case the victim is not culpable.

Femenists believe that women should never even be warned because we should live in a world where no woman is taken advantage of. However realists believe we live in a world where women need to be warned because not everyone man has become the gender neutral ideal feminists want.

Therefore the issue is if Tim Kee's warning was victim shaming.

Daran

Postby Daran » February 23rd, 2016, 11:37 am

Habit7 wrote:I think ppl are conflating victim shaming with issuing warnings.

Victim shaming is "you got rape because you act slutty." Warning is "don't act slutty." In either case the victim is not culpable.

Femenists believe that women should never even be warned because we should live in a world where no woman is taken advantage of. However realists believe we live in a world where women need to be warned because not everyone man has become the gender neutral ideal feminists want.

Habit, you're really grasping at straws here. Take off the PNM blinders for a second.

Tim Kee chose to give advice to women to behave less vulgarly in public at the SAME press event where they were addresing the killing of a visiting masquerader. Ensue the insinuations being made, the outrage is undeniably deserved.

Warnings are not the issue, people are not idiots. You don't leave your windows door and keys in the ignition when parking up in Trinicity mall. And most women don't wear thongs out in public on a daily basis.

However, it was Carnival, a NATIONAL celebration and tourist (well ex-trinis) attraction. People play mas and get on bad because it's the one time of the year when it's socially acceptable to be and act more sexual. State sponsored security being at an all time high provides a certain level of safety to being more free.

Tim Kee might as well condemn the entire carnival culture and every women in two piece bikini.

I for one encourage more skimpy costumes. Stop being prudes and accept our human sexuality. Nothing good comes from being sexually repressed.

Lance

Postby Lance » February 23rd, 2016, 11:53 am

So you (i.e the "realists") have empirical evidence suggesting that if women "act less slutty" there will be a reduction in rape?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 23rd, 2016, 12:23 pm

So if it's a warning or shaming or blaming the victim and we must just accept that ppl are evil, at which point do you draw the line for the victim to be right?

What exactly is slutty?

No g-string bikini? Cover your cleavage? Cover your shoulders? Cover your beck? Don't show your ankles and hair?

And should my car have burglar proof over the glass to be considered not-negligent?

Postby teems1 » February 23rd, 2016, 12:55 pm

I won't say that's a warning.

"Acting slutty" in a big crowd on the road is safer than walking down a quiet dark alley by yourself fully dressed.

Postby Habit7 » February 23rd, 2016, 1:45 pm

Daran wrote:Stop being prudes and accept our human sexuality. Nothing good comes from being sexually repressed.
Great tell that to your son, daughter, pedophiles, zoophiles and everyone else. According to you they should not live sexual repressed lives, they should accept their sexuality and operate without any inhibition.

Plus tell them no condoms too.

Lance wrote:So you (i.e the "realists") have empirical evidence suggesting that if women "act less slutty" there will be a reduction in rape?
Where did I say a woman's sluttiness is a correlation to rape?

This is exactly what is going on, ppl are applying their own subjective filter to ppl's words and finding them guilty of their own perceptions.

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:So if it's a warning or shaming or blaming the victim and we must just accept that ppl are evil, at which point do you draw the line for the victim to be right?
What exactly is slutty?
No g-string bikini? Cover your cleavage? Cover your shoulders? Cover your beck? Don't show your ankles and hair?
And should my car have burglar proof over the glass to be considered not-negligent?
Those are all questions of discretion. But the substantive issue is can women be warned without it being called victim shaming? And if warned, can a woman be warned to not break our current laws of indecent exposure?

Can ppl talk about this without ppl getting emotional, political or illogical?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » February 23rd, 2016, 1:59 pm

Mr. Sennin wrote:Everyone has there opinion Buh if ah girl dress like dat freely, men go want to get touch and feely. We go end u like Brazil soon with we it.... What is life and Ey I like seeing it just like the other guy Buh leave something to d imagination plz ladies

So if YOU wearing a nice outfit and a gay man decide he just have to touch and feel you.......that's your fault right ?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » February 23rd, 2016, 2:04 pm

Alyuh realize this entire thread is a bunch of MEN deciding what WOMEN should wear.

Irony abounds.

Postby Habit7 » February 23rd, 2016, 2:34 pm

EmilioA wrote:Alyuh realize this entire thread is a bunch of MEN deciding what WOMEN should wear.

Irony abounds.
LOL

At UWI I did a course called Men and Masculinities. It is essentially femenist women defining what men should be.

Nothing is wrong with that, we are all open to criticism. Arguments don't have genders, they are either right or wrong not male or female.

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » February 23rd, 2016, 6:49 pm

got some pics of navi muradali girl to put in perspective.

who u all tink is d best between her, stacy roopnarine and sarah lisa budhu?
polish talk 4.jpg
vkp.png
vkp.png (303.58 KiB) Viewed 4644 times
pgs.jpg
pgs.jpg (8.66 KiB) Viewed 4644 times

Postby RASC » February 23rd, 2016, 7:08 pm

I don't even know what to say anymore. At first I thought it was political-but it's official:

Feminist Agenda has officially become defacto for Tuner!

I don't know how you manginas sleep at night while willingly letting a liberal feminist group cloud your judgement and become emotionally attached to words and feelings.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » February 23rd, 2016, 9:12 pm

fallen_angel wrote:got some pics of navi muradali girl to put in perspective.

who u all tink is d best between her, stacy roopnarine and sarah lisa budhu?

1. This woman
2. Budhu
3. Roopnarine (by a good margin).

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 23rd, 2016, 9:51 pm

RASC wrote:I don't even know what to say anymore. At first I thought it was political-but it's official:

Feminist Agenda has officially become defacto for Tuner!

I don't know how you manginas sleep at night while willingly letting a liberal feminist group cloud your judgement and become emotionally attached to words and feelings.
you having feelings?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » February 23rd, 2016, 11:13 pm

I find what Tim Kee say was right.

This feminist and lgbt crap nowadays we seeing here is a weapon used to weaken and defeat society, a real perversion of society dred.....the end of days we seeing here folks.

Postby sliderz1 » February 24th, 2016, 3:01 pm

IBprotest

zoomedic

Postby zoomedic » February 24th, 2016, 8:22 pm

You fellas sad yes
Two semi nude women with only a sticker on they , " happy place "

And all ah you fighting on or about what grade each other get in English ,

And the real question should be is who is The lucky man who getting to stick them stickers, ??

zoomedic

Postby zoomedic » February 24th, 2016, 8:22 pm

You fellas sad yes
Two semi nude women with only a sticker on they , " happy place "

And all ah you fighting on or about what grade each other get in English ,

And the real question should be is who is The lucky man who getting to stick them stickers, ??

Postby De Dragon » February 27th, 2016, 11:55 am

Ah setta wanna be macho men in here who very likely is mice in dey own house. Again, if it wasn't Tim Kee, the PNM treasurer, mice mode would be in full effect for them.

Postby Habit7 » February 27th, 2016, 12:27 pm

Habit7 wrote:
De Dragon wrote: Tim Kee is ah misogynistic, dinosaur thinking fool. One can only imagine if Gopaul Boodhan or some UNC aligned mayor had said it what the outcry from the PNM herd would have been. In case you're wondering, it still is fackery, no matter who says it!
Dr. Navi Muradali mayor of Sando from 2010-2013 stood accused of giving his gf some hot hand in Gulf City Mall. Was there any protests on Harris Promenade, did Kamla ask for his resignation did you call him a "ah misogynistic, dinosaur thinking fool"?

But a man saying women (in general, not specific to Asami) should be less vulgar is suddenly the worst display of patriarchy in the world. While I agree his timing was off and left the door wide open for linking his comments to Asami's death, an apology would suffice. However a rising femenist agenda is deeming it taboo to be critical of any woman expression of sexuality, even though we have public indecency laws agreeing with him.

But ppl like you and others so like to colour within your political lines, Tim Kee faced the axe while abusers and murderers roam free.

Postby De Dragon » February 27th, 2016, 2:01 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Yes, murder, domestic abuse and what Tim Kee said all fall in the same category :roll: What a stretch, even for a serial stretcher like you. Also, your beloved Rowley's first response was "he will NOT be fired". Only when he smelled the discontent, and saw the global negativity generated by the Tim Kee debacle, did he "digest" the statements, and I suspect quietly orchestrated the resignation.
Also your flippant dismissal of Tim Kee's statement as "his timing was off" shows that you and others like the PM(never mind his public about face), Clyde Paul, and Maxie agree with it. You seem to cling to any position adopted by Rowley, no matter what. At least he had the brains to recognize the turning tide and jump on the bandwagon, sincerely or not, while you here trying still to defend Tim Kee :lol:

Postby MaxPower » February 27th, 2016, 2:58 pm

Kewell35 wrote:I find what Tim Kee say was right.

Fkin rapist..

Shud beat allyuh fellas face to a pulp

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » February 27th, 2016, 3:13 pm

Kewell35 wrote:I find what Tim Kee say was right.

Fkin rapist..

Shud beat allyuh fellas face to a pulp

wtf? are you calling tim kee a rapist? or me?
hoss I is not one of all yuh woman, can't do that to me.