Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby pete » February 14th, 2016, 12:44 pm

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:Anyone knno anyone in flow to come and install broadband in bamboo for me? Signed up Thursday and they said Saturday and they never called and when i call 4pm they say technician has stuff to do and they have to rebook me for the 19th....got mad and they say the 18th is closest.....

And im sure for a week lost i still have to pay the normal monthly bill...

They only charge you for the portion of the month you have it.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 14th, 2016, 11:14 pm

I will find out tomorrow for sure. ...last time i signed up i was renting and they came 2 weeks after sign up snd charged me full month

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » February 15th, 2016, 12:04 am

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:I will find out tomorrow for sure. ...last time i signed up i was renting and they came 2 weeks after sign up snd charged me full month

You should just query it then. Based on my prior dealings their bills and payment department should be able to allocate the necessary adjustments. Whatever issue I had in the past billing related they worked out one time.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » February 15th, 2016, 12:33 am

Anybody having problems with flow internet constantly losing connection in the St Augustine area?

Probably like every hour or 2?

Only started happening during the last 7 days.

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » February 15th, 2016, 8:42 pm

For the past couple of months my speedtest always shows 15mb+ but wen i download i cant make more than 100 kb/s and videos buffering a lot to...
Flow :agrue:

gencon

Postby gencon » February 15th, 2016, 9:28 pm

this flow 30mb is horrible , if I switch back to the 15mb connection will I get back my superfast internet?

http://www.bandwidthplace.com/speedtest ... ource=copy

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 15th, 2016, 11:35 pm

Anyway I can change my IP address on Flow?

Its basically like this

Reset modem and same thing.

brickman

Postby brickman » February 16th, 2016, 4:01 am

Why change it?

gencon

Postby gencon » February 16th, 2016, 9:07 am

I am going to try and change and go back to the 15mb plan

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » February 16th, 2016, 9:09 am

You need to use a different MAC to get a different IP.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

gencon

Postby gencon » February 16th, 2016, 9:35 am

just wasted 20 dollars trying to get through with flow, unsuccessful.

gencon

Postby gencon » February 16th, 2016, 9:42 am

ninjabilly wrote:You need to use a different MAC to get a different IP.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

the mac address is on the modem, are you saying I have to change my modem?

Pim

Postby Pim » February 16th, 2016, 11:01 am

Instantfrugality.... you need to call FLOW after midnight. I called this morning around 12:05am and got through right away. No wait time.

Abraham2nd

Postby Abraham2nd » February 16th, 2016, 12:21 pm

SRS ting? 12am!!!! Lol :x

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 16th, 2016, 12:29 pm

AYSN wrote:took the 240mb package and this is all im getting lol

Your ping is way too high for a local server. Supposed to be less than 10

Sent from my SM900 Note 3

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » February 16th, 2016, 12:53 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Anyway I can change my IP address on Flow?

Its basically like this

Reset modem and same thing.

Right I had this issue when my DVRs wouldn't work from another location. This type of IP address has certain restrictions and the only way not to get it is to get off the base package and go the next tier up.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » February 16th, 2016, 12:53 pm

Also cable and net down in Five Rivers right now

gencon

Postby gencon » February 16th, 2016, 1:03 pm

Pim wrote:Instantfrugality.... you need to call FLOW after midnight. I called this morning around 12:05am and got through right away. No wait time.

lol you serious? i didn't know flow a 24 hr operator service.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » February 16th, 2016, 1:05 pm

instantfrugality wrote:
Pim wrote:Instantfrugality.... you need to call FLOW after midnight. I called this morning around 12:05am and got through right away. No wait time.

lol you serious? i didn't know flow a 24 hr operator service.

Actually yeah they do I've called 2-3 in the morning a couple times and the technicians who are on that shift especially in the Internet department actually know what they're doing.

gencon

Postby gencon » February 16th, 2016, 1:14 pm

ok i will give it a try later tonight.

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » February 16th, 2016, 9:31 pm

Fellers I need a lil assistance. I have contacted flow about this issue but to no avail. My speed is fine during the day, I have the 30 mb package and get an avg of 27mbps down but at night, it is horrendous. This is literally my speed every night for the last month. Is there anything on my end I can do ? also, is anyone else experiencing this, I`m from San juan btw.

Fadakartel

Postby Fadakartel » February 16th, 2016, 11:02 pm

Soundstream_626 wrote:Image

Fellers I need a lil assistance. I have contacted flow about this issue but to no avail. My speed is fine during the day, I have the 30 mb package and get an avg of 27mbps down but at night, it is horrendous. This is literally my speed every night for the last month. Is there anything on my end I can do ? also, is anyone else experiencing this, I`m from San juan btw.

That looks like a utilization issue, call Flow and make noise and ask to talk to a supervisor.

Those helpdesk guys does only escalate to a higher team, if they fedup ah you well hard luck.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 17th, 2016, 12:04 am

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Caribnomad

Postby Caribnomad » February 17th, 2016, 7:23 am

It looks like you are a FLOW customer, but you are testing to a DIGICEL speedtest server in Chaguanas. Are you deliberately choosing that server?

Why don't you test to the FLOW server in Port of Spain? (What are the results?)

Having said that,... I am on Digicel, and just tested to the FLOW server in Port of Spain and though I am seeing virtually perfect SPEED results (195/50, and my package is 200/50), I do see unusually long pings (60ms).

Postby S_2NR » February 17th, 2016, 7:51 am

Check your modem levels. Had a similar problem. Levels were off. If you don't know how to do this, best advice is to harass flow till they send a tech.

trinibears

Postby trinibears » February 17th, 2016, 8:03 am

Caribnomad wrote:It looks like you are a FLOW customer, but you are testing to a DIGICEL speedtest server in Chaguanas. Are you deliberately choosing that server?

Why don't you test to the FLOW server in Port of Spain? (What are the results?)

Having said that,... I am on Digicel, and just tested to the FLOW server in Port of Spain and though I am seeing virtually perfect SPEED results (195/50, and my package is 200/50), I do see unusually long pings (60ms).

Im Having this EXACT ISSUE and Im in San Juan Also ,... Has there been any Resolution?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 17th, 2016, 8:56 am

So if I change the modem will I get a new IP?

Postby Spitfir3 » February 17th, 2016, 9:32 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So if I change the modem will I get a new IP?

why do you want a new ip? like yuh trying to get pass a ban oar? :lol:

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » February 17th, 2016, 9:57 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So if I change the modem will I get a new IP?

No boy you have to change your package. The base package uses those different ip addresses not the 190.s etc.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 17th, 2016, 11:18 am

Yeah ah get ah ban

I need to change my IP without spending money.