SUNNYB310GUY wrote:Smh...Trinidad really get savage yes....its a real shame. De poor girl just dey to enjoy we culture and somebody just had to kill her. Really really sad!! Actually getting teary eyed typing this here...RIP Asami!!
trinihub wrote:I hope to see the country unite like this in the future for all inequalities, in any category it may fall under.
zoom rader wrote:Jah Bless Tim Lee for doing the correct thing and PNM should do the same and save this country
30hz wrote:Press release stated that he's holding an emergency meeting in order to tender his resignation.
His stooges will beg him to stay and he'll change his mind.
Its just a ploy to stop the protest action from snowballing into something bigger.
Waiting to see the official resignation. We really have leaders who shouldn't be.
K74T wrote:Even if he tendered his resignation, it's up to the PM to accept it or not, so it isn't guaranteed that he will be leaving his post as yet.
stephon290689 wrote:I agree that executions and not hangings should be a strong proponent to
Deal with murders, rapists, killers etc.
To decrease crime in Trinidad and to increase detection rates of criminal offenders we need better policing . We don't need 10 vehicles in a station with 5 officers working the shift. We need better systems in place in which finger printing , data basing, simple computer literacy classes for police officers would put them in the right direction. i feel that unless we have a first world leader in this country things will just remain the same. All points bulletins , at least a radio station in tnt where anonymous tips could be heard throughout the country . The problem isn't confirming a death it's catching the perpetrator.
Tnt is definitely in need of a more centralized government.
If a crime is committed and the perpetrator was injured at the crime scene where fingerprinting is taken place , but he is no where to be found. if that same person enters a hospital who was injured immediately fingerprinted , while being treated. It would be easy for the hospital records keeper and the police station would be in communication , data is sent so fast and so accurately thru networking it's unbelievable...
I've went to a certain police station to report my phone stolen , two female officers were attending to me. After about 5 minutes I was told that they do not have the proper forms in order for me to file my report. Yet to the rear of the room sits a 25,000 US dollar printer/copier/scanner... Prints 90/ pages per minute ... lOl wtf ? Get that sheit in the library and stop paying for books yo!!!
They ended up making a hand written form for me to make my report. I told the officer "hey well don't take my information as yet you should make other copies for civilians who come to this station". They replied with , "No that's alright,"
These two officers , basically lazy just looking for gov't monies at the end of the month not taking they're jobs seriously one bit , looking for the end of the day to arrive to get back to their families.
If officers were given financial incentives they might take their office work at least a tad bit serious, but spoiling them in any way would just lead to more corruption. How hard is it to take a paper press copy and wait 10 seconds so that other civilians have it easy when they arrive to your station they don't have to feel like ah lawd it ent make sense I go and make a report to wait 1 hr and nothing comes out of it.
stephon290689 wrote:I agree that executions and not hangings should be a strong proponent to
Deal with murders, rapists, killers etc.
To decrease crime in Trinidad and to increase detection rates of criminal offenders we need better policing . We don't need 10 vehicles in a station with 5 officers working the shift. We need better systems in place in which finger printing , data basing, simple computer literacy classes for police officers would put them in the right direction. i feel that unless we have a first world leader in this country things will just remain the same. All points bulletins , at least a radio station in tnt where anonymous tips could be heard throughout the country . The problem isn't confirming a death it's catching the perpetrator.
Tnt is definitely in need of a more centralized government.
If a crime is committed and the perpetrator was injured at the crime scene where fingerprinting is taken place , but he is no where to be found. if that same person enters a hospital who was injured immediately fingerprinted , while being treated. It would be easy for the hospital records keeper and the police station would be in communication , data is sent so fast and so accurately thru networking it's unbelievable...
I've went to a certain police station to report my phone stolen , two female officers were attending to me. After about 5 minutes I was told that they do not have the proper forms in order for me to file my report. Yet to the rear of the room sits a 25,000 US dollar printer/copier/scanner... Prints 90/ pages per minute ... lOl wtf ? Get that sheit in the library and stop paying for books yo!!!
They ended up making a hand written form for me to make my report. I told the officer "hey well don't take my information as yet you should make other copies for civilians who come to this station". They replied with , "No that's alright,"
These two officers , basically lazy just looking for gov't monies at the end of the month not taking they're jobs seriously one bit , looking for the end of the day to arrive to get back to their families.
If officers were given financial incentives they might take their office work at least a tad bit serious, but spoiling them in any way would just lead to more corruption. How hard is it to take a paper press copy and wait 10 seconds so that other civilians have it easy when they arrive to your station they don't have to feel like ah lawd it ent make sense I go and make a report to wait 1 hr and nothing comes out of it.
EmilioA wrote:Now Tim Kee say he not resigning.
So the first great political battle of this term will be between the PNM middle leadership and their financiers.
sMASH wrote:I regularly drive without the seatbelt. Yes the fine is high, but if I am not charged for it, it could be a million dollars, I still do not pay the price because my infraction is not detected