*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Monk BANzai » February 8th, 2016, 12:23 pm

TriP wrote:eye witness report

It was about Sun9pm. There was an suv with a clipped front (the front bumper was off and hazards on) with the driver(?) standing in front of it shaking her head at the first traffic light intersection heading south after SBCS at Mt. Hope. She was in the middle of the Bus Route almost.

The police car was in the grassy area in front of SBCS, against the rail. In passing I couldn't see if any officers were hurt, or trapped inside, but the car looked very banged up.

I think that the officers were probably heading down the Bus Route West to East against the lights and swerved to miss the SUV. The rail stopped the car from hitting the main road.

saw it myself..... Police car came up the west bound lane on the PBR (but he was heading east)...PBR lights on red.... their lights and sirens were on...but they came in too hot (yes i said that.....too hot).. .there was nothing the SUV cudve done....had she continued it wuddve been worse.... Police Evo clipped the SUV and continued on its now new trajectory....mount the culvert...fly over, land in the grassy knoll (JFK style) and slide up to the railing.

Can we say TChupid? Protective services need to be more considerate when exercising that "right of way" using the lights and sirens.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 8th, 2016, 9:41 pm

Saw a guy got knocked down on the westbound side of the higway close to Curepe lights. He looked dead...happened around 2pm

Postby DVSTT » February 8th, 2016, 9:51 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
TriP wrote:eye witness report

It was about Sun9pm. There was an suv with a clipped front (the front bumper was off and hazards on) with the driver(?) standing in front of it shaking her head at the first traffic light intersection heading south after SBCS at Mt. Hope. She was in the middle of the Bus Route almost.

The police car was in the grassy area in front of SBCS, against the rail. In passing I couldn't see if any officers were hurt, or trapped inside, but the car looked very banged up.

I think that the officers were probably heading down the Bus Route West to East against the lights and swerved to miss the SUV. The rail stopped the car from hitting the main road.

saw it myself..... Police car came up the west bound lane on the PBR (but he was heading east)...PBR lights on red.... their lights and sirens were on...but they came in too hot (yes i said that.....too hot).. .there was nothing the SUV cudve done....had she continued it wuddve been worse.... Police Evo clipped the SUV and continued on its now new trajectory....mount the culvert...fly over, land in the grassy knoll (JFK style) and slide up to the railing.

Can we say TChupid? Protective services need to be more considerate when exercising that "right of way" using the lights and sirens.

Would have been a nice viral video had you had a dashcam.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 8th, 2016, 11:34 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:tiida almost made it across
hmm...another super car tiida

TriP

Postby TriP » February 10th, 2016, 10:29 pm

Police Van overturned near SAPA..around 830pm

4.jpg
2.jpg
5.jpg
1.jpg
3.jpg
2.jpg

Postby rollingstock » February 10th, 2016, 11:28 pm

Hondahoe driving police vehicle now? :|

daas

Postby daas » February 11th, 2016, 7:54 am

When you a wetman but in denial.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 11th, 2016, 12:53 pm

another vehicle to appear on the auction block

antlind

Postby antlind » February 11th, 2016, 1:08 pm

Another vehicle at the VEMCOTT graveyard.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 11th, 2016, 5:02 pm

the fleet of 140 Police Xtrail Classics 2.0 4wd is falling rapidly. Same can be said of the 194 Grand Vitara JLX 2.4 and the 109 chevy cruze ls 1.6 They should be made more accountable for these assets as seeing these nice vehicles go to waste burdening tax payers.

Postby De Dragon » February 11th, 2016, 5:18 pm

It should be easy enough to know if they were responding to a call, but someone needs to explain how that X-Tail ended up like that.

Postby SR » February 11th, 2016, 5:25 pm

They need to go back to old school land rovers

Postby gastly369 » February 11th, 2016, 5:31 pm

*turns on sirens and lights blow up horn with grimy face pass thru thread*... Turn back off carry on

Postby SMc » February 12th, 2016, 4:37 am

SR wrote:They need to go back to old school land rovers

They have stopped making the Defenders last month :(

they need to make them accountable for the toots they do...also stop driving around with them lue light on when there is no emergency :x

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 12th, 2016, 9:25 am

I hope they were hurt badly,cuz they broke the lights by the hospital nearly killing me head on!

clone101

Postby clone101 » February 12th, 2016, 9:39 am

on a real TTPS over doing the sirens thing ,when your driving in the west every minute they have an emergency !

Postby Trini Hookah » February 12th, 2016, 10:22 am

clone101 wrote:on a real TTPS over doing the sirens thing ,when your driving in the west every minute they have an emergency !

And in central they drive in darkness

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 12th, 2016, 10:23 am

SMc wrote:
SR wrote:They need to go back to old school land rovers

They have stopped making the Defenders last month :(

they need to make them accountable for the toots they do...also stop driving around with them lue light on when there is no emergency :x

yes this is ridiculous....man blaring sirens and running up on yuh car skinning they teeth.....no emergency whatsoever....just to cut traffic...reckless driving ...steups

Postby j.o.e » February 12th, 2016, 11:32 am

If those same officers were trying to respond to an emergency involving you or a family member you would want them to move with haste, so give them the benefit of the doubt. Of all the ills on the roads police is the least of them.

SYKO

Postby SYKO » February 12th, 2016, 11:51 am

^^I agree somewhat. But there is a particular police vehicle (xtrail)every morning, they pass me about 6:30, heading north; it just depends on where I am at that said time. I'm sure that they just cutting traffic. Sirens blaring, lights on and we jus gotta move out the way. I pretty much doubt it's an emergency they responding to.

Postby Rovin » February 12th, 2016, 12:09 pm

bwda , dem poleece rel geeing fyarz

jes now we back to when u call ah station it eh have no vehicle .......

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 12th, 2016, 12:24 pm

j.o.e wrote:If those same officers were trying to respond to an emergency involving you or a family member you would want them to move with haste, so give them the benefit of the doubt. Of all the ills on the roads police is the least of them.

well I do pull to the side to avoid a collision.....but sometimes you can tell if its really an emergency....just saying....

Postby j.o.e » February 12th, 2016, 12:55 pm

*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:
well I do pull to the side to avoid a collision.....but sometimes you can tell if its really an emergency....just saying....

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1455296088.892499.jpg

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 12th, 2016, 1:06 pm

Do our police officers go through specialized driving instruction? like the cops in the US and UK do?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 12th, 2016, 1:22 pm

I can't say for all but there is a training programme in place.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » February 12th, 2016, 1:41 pm

Yea they do....put on siren and just drive it like u stole it!

andres13

Postby andres13 » February 12th, 2016, 2:39 pm

INHUMAN wrote:Yea they do....put on siren and just drive it like u stole it!

Lmao! Take Win

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » February 12th, 2016, 4:28 pm

I want the police to reach the emergency when they responding. ... Not flip the vehicle on their way there.
That road have a slight curve to it. ...I still trying to understand how they did it

Postby Slartibartfast » February 12th, 2016, 4:33 pm

To ad insult to injury... I wonder how long it took police to show up on the scene

starbwoy richie

Postby starbwoy richie » February 12th, 2016, 5:28 pm

Good day y'all...some help here,if you get in an accident and the other person is deemed wrong by the police because he hit from behind...he wants to compensate thru insurance,he has 3rd party but my car is fully comprehensive but the policy is on my father's name and the accident happened with me driving (my name not on insurance policy) will that cause any problems thus causing me to fix my own car or will his insurance go thru and compensate me even though (his insurance is with gulf) ? thanks in advance ppl (y)