Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 2nd, 2016, 8:11 pm

X_Factor wrote:organic matter--manure...doh waste time with other stuff
bagasse would have been the ideal thing

is Pro Mix considered organic manure?

What are your thoughts on rabbit manure?

You cannot get cow manure to buy anymore neither bagasse.

Postby Chimera » February 2nd, 2016, 8:18 pm

Effectic lewwe see some pics of d pakchoi na

russian123

Postby russian123 » February 3rd, 2016, 10:24 am

Good day,

Need some assistance with land preparation. Any information of persons who Plough, rotavate and bank land in the debe area. Required area is approximately haf acre. Will be planting dasheen bush.

Thanks

York

Postby York » February 3rd, 2016, 11:33 am

russian123 wrote:Good day,

Need some assistance with land preparation. Any information of persons who Plough, rotavate and bank land in the debe area. Required area is approximately haf acre. Will be planting dasheen bush.

Thanks

crop needs real water eh pal...

russian123

Postby russian123 » February 3rd, 2016, 12:17 pm

York wrote:
russian123 wrote:Good day,

Thanks

crop needs real water eh pal...

Noted. Thanks for input

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » February 3rd, 2016, 12:39 pm

X_Factor wrote:water d main root
what stage of growth will determine d fertilizers to be used

Thanks.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » February 11th, 2016, 12:22 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:

Thanks.

Got another question regarding the pumpkin.

The vine is flowering and it continues to get longer.

As it grows, the older flowers fall off and new flowers grow in the newer section. Is this normal? When will it actually start bearing?

stephon290689

Postby stephon290689 » February 13th, 2016, 11:44 am

Looking for coconut and zaboocar trees to plant msg me plz if u have .
Not interested in going to la vega.

stephon290689

Postby stephon290689 » February 13th, 2016, 12:57 pm

Will be posting a few pictures of my family's farm.
We have lettuce packchoi sweet pepper and chives

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 13th, 2016, 5:27 pm

^ where you planting it? is the dirt sandy or clay?

Avocado tree does dead easy eh padner. Clay retains too much water, we plant 5 trees here and all dead. It has plants for sale up on my side the centenno farm in Piarco.

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » February 15th, 2016, 12:42 am

Good day.. does anyone have a 4wd tractor in decent condition for sale? Massy or john deere. Attachments will be great as well.

Looking for package deals with attachments.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » February 19th, 2016, 1:43 pm

TriniAutoMart wrote:

Thanks.

Got another question regarding the pumpkin.

The vine is flowering and it continues to get longer.

As it grows, the older flowers fall off and new flowers grow in the newer section. Is this normal? When will it actually start bearing?

Anyone can answer the question above? ^^^

What do you guys use as stakes for tomato plants?
I'm looking for the most cost effective option.

Postby Chimera » February 19th, 2016, 2:56 pm

Teak sticks are 4 or 5 dollars for one and will last you forever. The other cheap ones only last you one crop and are around $1 for one

gazaboyy

Postby gazaboyy » February 19th, 2016, 3:54 pm

Fellas I new here, since I got my argi land from my grandpa, have 2 acres and looking to get a bundle of wholesale crops , prefer things like plantain, fig , u no long term things minimal work, offer meh some things cud call meh 2 on 685-4978

fireblade

Postby fireblade » February 19th, 2016, 6:53 pm

Have plenty paw paw to sell any suggestions ? Red lady
1455922367172.jpg

Postby pugboy » February 19th, 2016, 7:41 pm

What is a good chemical for earthworms in lawn turf ?
I have a serious infestation where soil is so loose it is spongy

Postby X_Factor » February 19th, 2016, 7:48 pm

I would try
cypro
vydate L
^ those two are very toxic

diazinon
fastac

Postby Chimera » February 19th, 2016, 8:12 pm

Yup fastac will firetruck dem up proper. Diazinon does smell sickening tho so make sure you have a mask as well as it doh have any kids around. That smell cud make u pass out

GRIM

Postby GRIM » February 19th, 2016, 8:43 pm

fireblade wrote:Have plenty paw paw to sell any suggestions ? Red lady

wholesale market
pos tonite, should of been there since 6pm today dont know bout tomorrow nite
macoya sunday 12 noon (not much buyers) or monday mornin market opens at 8am should be there at least 6am
besides all that it real cheap right now, men sell for $1.50 per pound thursday

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 19th, 2016, 8:52 pm

I always thought earth worms were a benefit to the soil rather than a pest

hmmm

Postby pugboy » February 19th, 2016, 9:21 pm

i thought so but over the years it is pretty bad,
you can actually poke your finger into the soil,
loose like beach sand

Postby brams112 » February 19th, 2016, 9:27 pm

gazaboyy wrote:Fellas I new here, since I got my argi land from my grandpa, have 2 acres and looking to get a bundle of wholesale crops , prefer things like plantain, fig , u no long term things minimal work, offer meh some things cud call meh 2 on 685-4978

Buy some coconut trees

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » February 19th, 2016, 9:50 pm

Guys I've heard about select 12 as a good pre emergent herbicide,any suggestions

I grow a few vegetables in my kitchen gardens however the weeds grows quickly tooo

What u guys using on the field?

fireblade

Postby fireblade » February 19th, 2016, 10:07 pm

GRIM wrote:

wholesale market
macoya sunday 12 noon (not much buyers) or monday mornin market opens at 8am should be there at least 6am
thanks for the info but i need to know, i checked the prices @ namdevco site it says $6.61 roughly $3.00 per pound whats up with that ? Are thier prixes based on a retail or wholesale factor that they could be "not" in the know ?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 19th, 2016, 11:35 pm

pugboy wrote:i thought so but over the years it is pretty bad,
loose like beach sand

Damn I wish I could have loose soil like that yes. Where I live is Clay Dirt like wow, hard like concrete. I have okra and eggplant trees and the root can't even spread to tell you how hard this soil is right now.

Retains so much water that avocado tree will always die before it can produce anything.

An infestation of earthworms would probably be a miracle unless I am missing something. All the holes they drilling in the soil should allow it to drain much better I guess and loosen it for weaker tree root could spread.

The only thing that does grow boss on my side is Coconut Tree or heck any Palm Tree for that matter.
Coconut tree like it was crafted by a super god or something, clay dirt eh no match for that, that bussin through the hardest clay soil, neighbor concrete wall you name it. Withstanding any kind of bush fire, not a drop of rain in dry season and it producing full nut with gallons of water, root immune to constant water logging soil boy you name it.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 20th, 2016, 1:46 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
pugboy wrote:i thought so but over the years it is pretty bad,
loose like beach sand

Damn I wish I could have loose soil like that yes. Where I live is Clay Dirt like wow, hard like concrete. I have okra and eggplant trees and the root can't even spread to tell you how hard this soil is right now.

Retains so much water that avocado tree will always die before it can produce anything.

An infestation of earthworms would probably be a miracle unless I am missing something. All the holes they drilling in the soil should allow it to drain much better I guess and loosen it for weaker tree root could spread.

The only thing that does grow boss on my side is Coconut Tree or heck any Palm Tree for that matter.
Coconut tree like it was crafted by a super god or something, clay dirt eh no match for that, that bussin through the hardest clay soil, neighbor concrete wall you name it. Withstanding any kind of bush fire, not a drop of rain in dry season and it producing full nut with gallons of water, root immune to constant water logging soil boy you name it.
Das why coconut have money

GRIM

Postby GRIM » February 20th, 2016, 7:01 am

fireblade wrote:
GRIM wrote:

wholesale market
thanks for the info but i need to know, i checked the prices @ namdevco site it says $6.61 roughly $3.00 per pound whats up with that ? Are thier prixes based on a retail or wholesale factor that they could be "not" in the know ?

maybe they mix up the price or the price went up friday, yuh know how the market does move

TUNER POPO wrote:Guys I've heard about select 12 as a good pre emergent herbicide,any suggestions
I grow a few vegetables in my kitchen gardens however the weeds grows quickly tooo
What u guys using on the field?

ronstar it a lil expensive but does wok

gazaboyy

Postby gazaboyy » February 20th, 2016, 7:18 am

Nah anything but coconuts bro

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » February 20th, 2016, 7:46 am

Gents and ladies.

Chicken vs Ducks.

Your thoughts on feasibility, infrastructure, etc.

Thinking of starting a lil project with either 10 ducklings or chicks. Only for consumption at home.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 20th, 2016, 8:29 am

Chicken : broiler? Layer? Common fowl?

Duck: local? Moscovy? Mule?