Question Town and Country

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 28th, 2016, 9:39 am

Good morning,

I would like to find out if someone is building a house on private land that is not their land, will town and country approve it without permission from the owner? If it is not approved, what is likely to happen?

The owner has asked me to put this question to someone who understand more about this. The owner is not so much against the house that is almost completed, but said owner is angry but not angry enough to stop the building of the house. Just displeased that her land was used by what she refers to as "squatters" without her permission and a concrete high house was erected, so she says she will not sign any document as she never gave permission in the first place.

The question is not how to stop them or anything like that but what would town and country do when these people go to register or whatever they need to do?

Re: Question Town and Country

Postby SR » January 28th, 2016, 12:49 pm

Owner is a fool

Postby wagonrunner » January 28th, 2016, 12:58 pm

town and country only needed if a loan is involved.
so if squatters building with cash as SR said, owner is a fool.

Postby SR » January 28th, 2016, 1:13 pm

How they getting ttec and wasa without town and country approval....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 28th, 2016, 1:58 pm

SR wrote:How they getting ttec and wasa without town and country approval....

This is what I am thinking, IMO it looks like a family dispute if you ask me cause the people building aren't strangers BUT still family doh mean nothing if you ask me. Prolly cause she old and figure she it won't be worth the trouble to cause an issue. But the shitty thing is them people who building that house doh even give the woman as much as a cup of water but bold face to go just so and build a high house on she land.

This is why family can often be more nasty than strangers, if I found out somebody put up house on my land I was renting ah excavator same day. Its true the woman is dotish to allow this, but sometimes it have people mentally abused by family and taken advantage of cause they not brave enough to do something.

But one thing is for sure, she never going to sign anything, so how them getting water and current is what I want to know cause they only now realize they need town and country approval. :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 28th, 2016, 2:08 pm

quietdevil wrote:So she want to sell the land to the people who occupying her land but want to use town and country to drive the price up....private land visit the regional corporation with ownership and they would then send you to the police. Its simply a case of trespassing

Nah, she don't want to sell the land, she was keeping it to give she chirren who out of the country but other family members come on the land just so and start to dig trench and build a high house they already finish the top decking. And they did it all with cash money no loan.

Trying to advantage the old lady, not nice.

What I can say for sure, is their cash run out at cementing the decking. They have no more money to go up with the roof or walls, and they need loan. This looks like a plan with major backfire here. I wonder how a magistrate will look at this.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 28th, 2016, 2:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » January 28th, 2016, 2:20 pm

It's called a temporary connection. You pay the connection fee and a disconnection fee up front. This is usually what squatters on state land do, not sure what is the procedure if it's private land.

Postby eliteauto » January 28th, 2016, 3:40 pm

I like this old lady, does she have any more vacant lots of land? Preferably over 10000sqft, but I'm not picky

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 28th, 2016, 4:02 pm

^ LOL you would be amazed at how many it have like she around. You know how much ah dem sign away house and land to chirren and they ass get kick out in the street after. Atleast this woman eh sign over anything even though doing nothing at all is about the same.

quietdevil

Postby quietdevil » January 28th, 2016, 7:03 pm

shottah_crew wrote:

It's called a temporary connection. You pay the connection fee and a disconnection fee up front. This is usually what squatters on state land do, not sure what is the procedure if it's private land.

You need a deed to get water so that's where stand pipe and hose and illegal connections come in. For TTEC any citizen of Trinidad can get a connection whether they own the land or not. If they are occupying land they get a declaration from a JP with a clause that TTEC reserves the right to disconnect if an issue arises. They get a permanent connection

wetfowl

Postby wetfowl » January 28th, 2016, 7:49 pm

Two options for you

1. Consultant land lawyers, for the correct answer
Cost $ 40- 60 k
2. Create a letter doucment , signed by the owner with out her , permission giving you full permission to occupy and this doc will enable you to get full approval and all utilities etc
Cost $20. @ local internet cafe

Any ways good luck and put god first and you will surely get through ,

Postby Kenjo » January 29th, 2016, 12:59 am

^^^^^what exactly is option number 2 saying that she doesn't need to sign

quietdevil

Postby quietdevil » January 29th, 2016, 6:33 am

wetfowl wrote:Two options for you

1. Consultant land lawyers, for the correct answer
Cost $ 40- 60 k
2. Create a letter doucment , signed by the owner with out her , permission giving you full permission to occupy and this doc will enable you to get full approval and all utilities etc
Cost $20. @ local internet cafe

Any ways good luck and put god first and you will surely get through ,

wrong..with a letter of authorization you will need a copy of the deed plus a copy of the owner's i.d. to do anything at a utility company

boxy

Postby boxy » January 29th, 2016, 8:47 am

seems to me that these ppl building a house for the woman children ED whey u from bro is endless characters on your neck of the woods

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 29th, 2016, 9:09 am

I'm not a legal person but i think She needs a paper trail to protect herself.

I remember reading something about estoppel - where she can be prevented form excercising her legal rights if there is no evidence that she in any way told the people to stop building on her land.

She could refuse to not sign anything that would facilitate their approvals, but sooner or later they gonna come into some cash and construction will start again.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 29th, 2016, 9:21 am

boxy wrote:seems to me that these ppl building a house for the woman children
yup

She could wait till they finish and then put them off her land, she'd get a free house. But that would be more diabolical than what they doing her right now.

York

Postby York » January 29th, 2016, 9:38 am

is it currently agricultural land? T&C approval for the land is the 1st issue, T&C + Regional Corp approval for a building is the 2nd issue.

they will end up is some problems because they dont have title to the land, but they pbly hoping she will do what she id currently doing, which is nothing, so they will have squatter rights and regularisation down the road. Plus she children out the country, so is unlikely that they will come back and cause an issue.

and is family, so the old lady should consider it as charity. there are 2 sides to every coin, possible the land could be "disputable / contested" in court...

Postby Redman » January 29th, 2016, 9:46 am

ED have some real fun neighbors boy. :shock: :lol:

Postby timelapse » February 2nd, 2016, 12:57 pm

boxy wrote:seems to me that these ppl building a house for the woman children
yup

She could wait till they finish and then put them off her land, she'd get a free house. But that would be more diabolical than what they doing her right now.

Thats their problem for being so dutty with theyself

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 2nd, 2016, 6:28 pm

Redman wrote:ED have some real fun neighbors boy. :shock: :lol:

This must be the first lady I ever come across who allow people from nowhere to come and build a big house on she land.

So is either the squatters getting free land or she getting a free house. I feel just now you go hear blade pass and man or woman dead.
Something to note she is related to my other neighbor who does drink gramoxone and babash. Same one who throw away he kitchen appliances, TV, rug and daughter clothes in the ravine then jump off his house roof.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 2nd, 2016, 6:41 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

This must be the first lady I ever come across who allow people from nowhere to come and build a big house on she land.

So is either the squatters getting free land or she getting a free house. I feel just now you go hear blade pass and man or woman dead.
Something to note she is related to my other neighbor who does drink gramoxone and babash. Same one who throw away he kitchen appliances, TV, rug and daughter clothes in the ravine then jump off his house roof.
people from nowhere?I thought them is family

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 2nd, 2016, 6:50 pm

York wrote:is it currently agricultural land? T&C approval for the land is the 1st issue, T&C + Regional Corp approval for a building is the 2nd issue.

they will end up is some problems because they dont have title to the land, but they pbly hoping she will do what she id currently doing, which is nothing, so they will have squatter rights and regularisation down the road. Plus she children out the country, so is unlikely that they will come back and cause an issue.

and is family, so the old lady should consider it as charity. there are 2 sides to every coin, possible the land could be "disputable / contested" in court...

The land is her land alone, but the children is never coming back in Trinidad this much I know for sure.they throwing dirt down that ravine in a area big enough for a vehicle to pass. Which is how they gain access to the land.

Now to get current from T&TEC they need to run a electrical line over a man house. But I not sure if T&TEC going to just run a electrical line over somebody roof cross ways? the old man even willing to allow them to run the electrical line over he house aswell. The old lady has plenty land so I guess this is why she didn't bother with it.

So she was curious as to how they gonna get water and current or even access road because she not letting them drive through she gate so this is how they pelt a few truck load of dirt in a ravine and using a man lawn as their access road.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on February 2nd, 2016, 6:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 2nd, 2016, 6:51 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

people from nowhere?I thought them is family

Pumpkin vine family eh not no close family or anything like that which is about the same as people from nowhere but still family I guess you can say. However you wanna put it.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on February 2nd, 2016, 6:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby goalpost » February 2nd, 2016, 6:52 pm

Yeah ok

Sent from my SM-T810 using Tapatalk

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 2nd, 2016, 6:58 pm

York

the land is private agriculture land just to clear that up. I think its 2 Acres so they took 1 plot. She old and have plenty land so I guess thats why she didn't throw them out. She is likely to do nothing about it. Though that house could end up being her house but I don't think a judge is just going to give her a free house even if its her land.

A judge might end up saying she have to pay them if she want them to move.

York

Postby York » February 5th, 2016, 9:41 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:York

the land is private agriculture land just to clear that up. I think its 2 Acres so they took 1 plot. She old and have plenty land so I guess thats why she didn't throw them out. She is likely to do nothing about it. Though that house could end up being her house but I don't think a judge is just going to give her a free house even if its her land.

A judge might end up saying she have to pay them if she want them to move.
or she cud tell dem, "take yuh house and go, buss it!"

York

Postby York » February 5th, 2016, 9:46 am

1. she needs to talk to them and make it clear that they trespassing
2. or she cud sell dem d land
3. she needs to talk to an attorney to get advice
4. she cud go to TTEC and WASA and make complaints that they are trespassing and don't have permission to build, and if they give them current and water she will sue their asses!

over d man house u say... lol.

what is the general location of this land bai?