Nuisance and Harassing Phone Calls

russian123

Nuisance and Harassing Phone Calls

Postby russian123 » January 28th, 2016, 10:05 am

Good day tuners,

Recently been getting these calls on my land line, i reported it to the police who took the report and issued a complaint form to take to TSTT security department. TSTT advised that an official warrant must be issued from the officer to TSTT legal department requesting the information of the actual incoming calls.

The Police however say they have never dealt with this issue with regards to a warrant and so they will have to 'find out about it" . No positive feedback from them since and these nuisance calls still coming in.

Has anyone encountered a similar scenario. Any advice

Thanks

Re: Nuisance and Harassing Phone Calls

Postby MaxPower » January 28th, 2016, 10:10 am

OP, tell me more about these calls...

russian123

Postby russian123 » January 28th, 2016, 10:17 am

Emmm, what is OP ?

BoxEater

Postby BoxEater » January 28th, 2016, 10:19 am

russian123 wrote:Emmm, what is OP ?

OP doesnt belong in a forum if he doesnt know what OP is....

BoxEater

Postby BoxEater » January 28th, 2016, 10:20 am

russian123 wrote:Emmm, what is OP ?

OP means original post.....but in tdad (trinidad) we mean original poster or the person who created the ched (thread)

russian123

Postby russian123 » January 28th, 2016, 10:22 am

orr cool. didnt kno that

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 28th, 2016, 10:45 am

Pm rollingstock.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » January 28th, 2016, 4:46 pm

My stalker stop calling me months now. :(

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 28th, 2016, 9:26 pm

Curtms wrote:Pm rollingstock.

he on leave .... for 2 years according to he post :lol:

Postby eliteauto » January 28th, 2016, 9:38 pm

OP is it a tuner? There is a tuner who claims to be related to Johnny Abraham who does this, just record the call and threaten to tell his parents, it stops

Postby cinco » January 28th, 2016, 9:40 pm

eliteauto wrote:OP is it a tuner? There is a tuner who claims to be related to Johnny Abraham who does this, just record the call and threaten to tell his parents, it stops

:drama:

Postby K74T » January 28th, 2016, 9:45 pm

Postby rollingstock » January 29th, 2016, 12:04 am

10-01 wrote:
Curtms wrote:Pm rollingstock.

he on leave .... for 2 years according to he post :lol:

And your point being?

russian123

Postby russian123 » January 30th, 2016, 4:51 pm

Not sure what is the tone of this thread, is this complete sarcasm to the question

Postby S_2NR » January 30th, 2016, 5:03 pm

cinco wrote:
eliteauto wrote:OP is it a tuner? There is a tuner who claims to be related to Johnny Abraham who does this, just record the call and threaten to tell his parents, it stops

:drama:

Wait what? Who's that :rofl:

Had this issue a few years ago. Police dealt with it and it stopped. Asked if I wanted to press charges for harassment, didn't bother as it was a genuine case of wrong number/mistaken identity

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » January 30th, 2016, 7:56 pm

Stop running dong a next man wife, allyuh taking the song to serious but anyhow like someone asked u what are the calls about..

konartis

Postby konartis » January 30th, 2016, 9:29 pm

OP...TSTT can't hand over the information of another phone owner just like that as it has legal issues, so a police just has to obtain a warrant from the court seeking the subscriber information for the phone number in question.

Get a read out of ur incoming calls abd highlight the caller a east way to do this is to note the time u get the call and when u get the readout identify the caller

russian123

Postby russian123 » January 30th, 2016, 10:22 pm

Cals were obscene in nature and harassing, the thing is Mr policeman say he never obtained a warrant for this sort of issue before, #cxc

Postby MaxPower » January 30th, 2016, 11:15 pm

^ officer is probably the rookie of 2016?

konartis

Postby konartis » February 15th, 2016, 11:44 am

russian123 wrote:Cals were obscene in nature and harassing, the thing is Mr policeman say he never obtained a warrant for this sort of issue before, #cxc

Let him ask advice from brighter officers like RS...sure he knows what to do.

Postby rollingstock » February 15th, 2016, 1:21 pm

Why you calling my name? Cause I made you out as an ignoramus on another thread? BTW you working at a law firm as a clerk in a firm near the promenade in San Fernando doesn't make you a lawyer yuh lying skunt.

Postby K74T » February 15th, 2016, 1:26 pm

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 15th, 2016, 1:29 pm

Konartis say it ain't so...

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

The Paleontologist