Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby S_2NR » January 23rd, 2016, 11:02 am

scotty_buttons wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

Apparently crossed the median right before Orange Grove. Hit a next car and flipped. Only recognized the car from the rims.

Hope the driver is ok.

Yea. Happened right behind me. The last thing I remember seeing is the car flip, hit the median and go on other side. A bit shaken up after seeing that so close..
Assuming he didn't make it? RIP if he didn't..

Wtf. Lucky. I sometimes wonder if someone will cross the median and wipe me out

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 23rd, 2016, 11:02 am

Police reports has no fatalities.
Heading to Mt Hope

Postby Morpheus » January 23rd, 2016, 11:09 am

Hope you make it D!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » January 23rd, 2016, 11:34 am

He was in mt hope for minor injuries. He got discharged 30 mins ago.

Postby Morpheus » January 23rd, 2016, 11:35 am

Thanks idlemind. Glad he's ok. Only he can explain what happened.
Last edited by Morpheus on January 23rd, 2016, 6:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 23rd, 2016, 11:46 am

Wow... He is extremely lucky. Glad there were no fatalities.

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » January 23rd, 2016, 5:41 pm

He is alive and doing well, sprain ankle an some bruises, car is material can get another one.

Postby Morpheus » January 23rd, 2016, 6:22 pm

^^Indeed

Postby DVSTT » January 23rd, 2016, 6:32 pm

S_2NR wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

Apparently crossed the median right before Orange Grove. Hit a next car and flipped. Only recognized the car from the rims.

Hope the driver is ok.

Yea. Happened right behind me. The last thing I remember seeing is the car flip, hit the median and go on other side. A bit shaken up after seeing that so close..
Assuming he didn't make it? RIP if he didn't..

Wtf. Lucky. I sometimes wonder if someone will cross the median and wipe me out

Yea boy, especially on that stretch from in front Ansa going past the nagar.

Postby DVSTT » January 23rd, 2016, 8:32 pm

RIP...

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » January 23rd, 2016, 8:39 pm

Another accident south bound before tarouba flyover about 45 mins ago, lancer PBZ7186 and a c35 pretty much smashed.
Last edited by Black Scorpion on January 23rd, 2016, 10:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » January 23rd, 2016, 8:51 pm

nick639 wrote:
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1453594478.875457.jpg

Sorry but I can't see "high rate of speed" with only some windscreen damage.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » January 23rd, 2016, 9:19 pm

There's a dent also above the windscreen damage

Postby toyolink » January 23rd, 2016, 9:36 pm

nick639 wrote:
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1453594478.875457.jpg

This area continues to be prone to some stupid driving and serious accidents are too common.
I just don't understand why both drivers and pedestrians (especially local residents) just keep tempting faith knowing the high frequency of undesirable outcomes.
....Then again it might just be a another national pandemic and the Govt refuse to bring-in the vaccine.

Postby DVSTT » January 23rd, 2016, 9:46 pm

There's a PAY a31 I used to see around mara Bella in the day, with rims like those and an rb26 swap. Wonder if that's the same car, it was white last time I saw it some time last year July. Driver was incredibly wreckless.

Postby cinco » January 23rd, 2016, 10:01 pm

Damn dats a c35

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » January 23rd, 2016, 10:21 pm

Thats it...did not look like a c35 yes...looked like it shrunk to a b14 size

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 24th, 2016, 12:22 am

Damage on the lancer at the accident by trincity last night was farrrr worse than that. Still can't believe driver walked out with minor injuries. RIP
A LOT of reckless, idiotic driving on that north south highway tonight though. Jeez.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 24th, 2016, 12:45 am

nick639 wrote:Here we go again... Another one.

Tarouba overpass.. Driver died on the scene..

Rip.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1453600063.533454.jpg

Think this is what @scorpion was talking bout, cuz it involved a lancer

this cause some epic traffic ....

Postby DVSTT » January 24th, 2016, 7:10 am

scotty_buttons wrote:A LOT of reckless, idiotic driving on that north south highway tonight though. Jeez.

Once they kill themselves and not any innocent people.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » January 24th, 2016, 9:36 am

DVSTT wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:A LOT of reckless, idiotic driving on that north south highway tonight though. Jeez.

When I see them I does pull to the left and say alyuh go ahead in my mind.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 24th, 2016, 9:39 am

DVSTT wrote:

i think they should put stiffer penalties in place for vehicular manslaughter ...... if ur caught drinking , racing , reckless driving and u kill someone in the act ... 5 years minimum or $100k plus suspension of your permit for 5 years

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 24th, 2016, 10:08 am

nick639 wrote:^^ dont type sheit like that people will get chessbun although it doesn't remotely fall in their garden as a law abiding citizen

not sheit reality this is the only way it will stop ...

Postby DVSTT » January 24th, 2016, 10:18 am

10-01 wrote:
nick639 wrote:^^ dont type sheit like that people will get chessbun although it doesn't remotely fall in their garden as a law abiding citizen

not sheit reality this is the only way it will stop ...

As with all our laws, enforcement has always been the problem.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » January 24th, 2016, 11:29 am

What about the road conditions, uneven surfaces , dips, bumps, ripples, lack of banked corners ( 22 years ago when I started driving the corners were banked). While I agree that speed and discipline is a factor poor road maintenance also has a place in the creation of some accidents.

antlind

Postby antlind » January 24th, 2016, 11:56 am

JUS4SHO wrote:What about the road conditions, uneven surfaces , dips, bumps, ripples, lack of banked corners ( 22 years ago when I started driving the corners were banked). While I agree that speed and discipline is a factor poor road maintenance also has a place in the creation of some accidents.

If drivers would drive according to the road conditions then perhaps we wouldn't have as many road fatalities. But the attitude is mash gas and go regardless of whether the road dry or wet or smooth or bumpy.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 24th, 2016, 12:00 pm

almera was doing it....this occurred in the vicinity of e tech of the antigua road.......just a matter of time before something worse happens cuz men doh really know the meaning of the stop sign.....
IMG_20160123_075004.jpg

Postby De Dragon » January 24th, 2016, 2:46 pm

DVSTT wrote:There's a PAY a31 I used to see around mara Bella in the day, with rims like those and an rb26 swap. Wonder if that's the same car, it was white last time I saw it some time last year July. Driver was incredibly wreckless.

Youth man from Couva is the driver. The uncle who got knocked down owns a feed store/wholesale place on that same stretch where he was knocked down. I bought feed bags from there just this week actually. RIP uncle.

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2016, 2:49 pm

Almost daily on fb there is some video of an muffler bearing in a rwd Nissan doing donuts or"drifting" on public streets cuz dem is jivas

Postby De Dragon » January 24th, 2016, 2:54 pm

cinco wrote:Almost daily on fb there is some video of an muffler bearing in a rwd Nissan doing donuts or"drifting" on public streets cuz dem is jivas

Not pre-empting eh, but youth has been observed giving fires.