Two students of the Success Laventille school Murdered

Re: Two students of the Success Laventille school Murdered

Postby Habit7 » January 22nd, 2016, 1:04 pm

It is said that gunmen laughed as they murdered the teens. Some maniacally laugh with the gunmen as well.

1453482231484.jpg

pjfred

Postby pjfred » January 22nd, 2016, 1:15 pm

Since PNM won a darkness has come over our nation and now we are in a downward spiral of doom.

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2016, 2:09 pm

pjfred wrote:Since PNM won a darkness has come over our nation and now we are in a downward spiral of doom.

Devils payback

Rowley from Tobago

Javedali

Postby Javedali » January 22nd, 2016, 3:30 pm

Sure lets be like the politicians and pnm/unc/ppp sicko fans....... The pnm blaming kamla the unc/ppp blaming rowley.......... Please that bs nobody cud stop crime however the government of the day and the opposition need to come together stop bickering like lil beyotches and formulate legislation implement tactics and resources to curb crime. Look at the socioeconomic reasons for crime and try to implement policies to stop crime from a young age.

Postby BrotherHood » January 22nd, 2016, 4:21 pm

I was born in "east POS". Grew up and lived there. Went to school just like everybody else. Nobody never wanted to shoot me, worse yet pull me out of a vehicle and execute me. That isn't going to happen just like that.
What these youths do to deserve that?
Does anyone even know if these boys were even in school on the given day? Information from credible sources on my end says that one of them was not registered in school on that day.

Postby K74T » January 22nd, 2016, 4:27 pm

pjfred wrote:Since PNM won a darkness has come over our nation and now we are in a downward spiral of doom.

http://www.aa.com

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 22nd, 2016, 4:45 pm

BrotherHood wrote:I was born in "east POS". Grew up and lived there. Went to school just like everybody else. Nobody never wanted to shoot me, worse yet pull me out of a vehicle and execute me. That isn't going to happen just like that.
Does anyone even know if these boys were even in school on the given day? Information from credible sources on my end says that one of them was not registered in school on that day.

Yup just cuz you made it out and were never threatened means it could never happen to anyone else right.

Condemn the criminals not the victims unless you have good info.

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2016, 4:54 pm

BrotherHood wrote:I was born in "east POS". Grew up and lived there. Went to school just like everybody else. Nobody never wanted to shoot me, worse yet pull me out of a vehicle and execute me. That isn't going to happen just like that.

Times change bro, it's either you is a Muslim or Rasta.

All of which is a bag of chit, it's just black ppl killing out black ppl.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » January 22nd, 2016, 4:58 pm

The residents are to be blamed, its a minority that is the bad eggs and no one wants to band together and root them out.

Postby BrotherHood » January 22nd, 2016, 4:59 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Yup just cuz you made it out and were never threatened means it could never happen to anyone else right.

Well from the community where I grow up, the ones who have "heat" on them or end up dead were the pests, or those who were or wanted to be badmen. I have first hand experience and I know what I am talking about.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 22nd, 2016, 6:02 pm

The Ministry of Education today confirmed that both boys were in school all day on the day in question, regular punctual attendance and heavily engaged in productive school activities. They had a proper academic record also.
So I do not know what to say about this situation.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 22nd, 2016, 6:08 pm

kwasos wrote:Ah wonder where is the tyre burning calling for "johstis"

Postby Habit7 » January 22nd, 2016, 6:24 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:The Ministry of Education today confirmed that both boys were in school all day on the day in question, regular punctual attendance and heavily engaged in productive school activities. They had a proper academic record also.
So I do not know what to say about this situation.

That does not matter on tuner, they fit into ppl's stereotype therefore it must be true. Facts don't matter.

Every young man murdered in that area must be well deserved. I'm surprised nobody hasn't called yet for Laventille to be bombed like if it ISIS town.

In 2014 when one student was murdered outside Success Laventille, the "darkness" didn't come over yet. Only now that 2 are murdered the darkness really reach. :roll:

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » January 22nd, 2016, 6:32 pm

in these areas you have to pick yuh side, and then yuh have to strap up right thru is not a choice. We have to treat these areas like cattle infected with mad cow, cull one way or another, as sad as it is.

It is easy for some people here in they big house and gated community behind the safety of their keyboards to bawl boo hoo and what not because they doh hv to face persecution by these criminals in school uniform.

Postby rspann » January 22nd, 2016, 6:35 pm

A senior officer from the district told me today that the Muslim/rasta thing in the school and that they were in the war in school. He said they don't use weapons but they have conflicts and words between the gangs in school. He said this started in school and outside men from the gangs got involved.

kwasos

Postby kwasos » January 22nd, 2016, 6:38 pm

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » January 22nd, 2016, 6:40 pm

Habit7 wrote:Every young man murdered in that area must be well deserved. I'm surprised nobody hasn't called yet for Laventille to be bombed like if it ISIS town.

if yuh hav sugar and yuh get jook in yuh foot, they amputate it to prevent further damage to the remains, yuh have one less foot but u survive so bomb ,eradicate, wipe out in the end its about survival.

not seeing u.s or russia easing bombing up isis towns although they have civilians in them, if yuh deh u hav a part to play so laventille come like we raqqa

Postby rspann » January 22nd, 2016, 6:49 pm

I saw a movie called Beasts of no nation,about the senseless warring and killings in Africa,same thing going on here. Anybody who rejoicing over these killings should check themselves.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » January 22nd, 2016, 6:56 pm

As one of four gangters was murdering the two Success Laventille students on Thursday, he shouted, "Five for Five".

It was specific and calculated - each of the boys was shot five times. But why?

Just weeks ago, a gang member operating out of a territory warring against a gang from the area where the boys lived, was shot five times as well and although he did not die, "five for five" was pronounced upon the two teenaged students to inflict pain and fear on their community.

This account comes from one of the men on the ground, working with a team of 12 community activists called "interrupters", desperately trying to stop gang activity and murders in Laventille.

Hal Greaves spoke openly on the CNC3 Morning Brew this morning, hours after beating the ground trying to ensure that these murders do not escalate into something worse.

Members of his team had spent time with family of the murdered teens and with the youth most likely to retaliate, urging them not to do so.

But there is already a chilling indication that their work this time will have to be more than the usual.

While one team was working to ease the pain of the killings, Greaves got a call from another team member who was in the territory of the gang that's believed to have committed the crime.

"Last night one of my interrupters calls me and tells me another community is celebrating. So while I'm getting calls for help, an interrupter is telling me that the boys by him are celebrating that two youths are down and that they have more to put down" he said.

"I got so angry....angry at the senselessness of it. You have to send people to let them know that we are aware and that cannot continue. The police have their work to do. We use community mediation, conflict resolution to try to bring an end."

No Laventille Road taxis were going up to Picton Friday morning as a result of the murders. No one wanted to take that chance.

"They are not going to leave the Picton area to go further up into a Rasta City area because they fear that they too might be pulled out of the car and executed", Greaves said.

The war is between the Rasta City and Muslim gangs. It explodes and dies down from time to time based on factors only the gangsters themselves seem to know.

A murder is always a sure sign, that it has started up again.

"Earlier this year the gangs in the area started going through the Lady of Fatima churchyard and schoolyard to go into the cemetery to shoot at each other," Greaves recalled.

"It's just erupting at different points. Men on Nelson Street are trying to keep it quiet because we had a murder the day before, an unidentified man down in the river.

"We (the community activists) still have to be on the Beetham, Sealots, Eastern Quarry...we still have to be in Belmont after the double-murder.

"We've had 11 people murdered in Laventille and the Port-of-Spain area but I only have 12 people who have to respond and keep gangs away from each other.

"Panmen are calling and asking if it is safe for them to have practise," he said.

While the Success Laventille Government School is often given a negative stigma because of where it is located, Greaves is certain that events at the school had nothing to do with the murders.

"They're (the murderers) not interested in the school. They're interested in hurting a community. That community which the people of Laventille call 'Brooklyn', they're under fire right now. They're under the gun. They're being attacked," he said.

"It doesn't matter whether you were a gang member or not. You're from the area and our pain must become your pain. It's a mindless war."

The mindless war has left the Attorney General Faris Al Rawi a hurt man.

Speaking in Parliament today, he lamented young schoolboys be made victims of such a heinous crime.

"Who in their right mind with a conscience and soul could take two young men out of car in uniform, tell the young lady and driver that they could go, and shoot them 5 times. This has nothing to do with the PNM or the UNC," he says.

Greaves would agree. As far as his experiences go, this is a war that comes to the most innocent individuals because of one factor - where they live.

"People are believing that they will be killed at some point because of where they are growing up.

"I know of a young person coming to his mother and saying, 'Mommy when is my time to join the war?' They grow up believing that they have to join at some time.

"You die in this war because of where you're from," he said.

It's amazing tuners jump to conclusions so easily...see the evil In everyone..even the innocent...smh..some of ull hearts seem darker than the ones ull condemn

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 22nd, 2016, 7:06 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

Well from the community where I grow up, the ones who have "heat" on them or end up dead were the pests, or those who were or wanted to be badmen. I have first hand experience and I know what I am talking about.

Clearly your anecdotal story is the only possible truth.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » January 22nd, 2016, 8:42 pm

hmmmm
12509818_10153906527571171_4651644121503537434_n.jpg

antlind

Postby antlind » January 22nd, 2016, 8:52 pm

Really sad that it has come to this. From all accounts in the media these boys seemed to be decent kids. How could anyone do something like this just for revenge?

Postby pete » January 23rd, 2016, 6:48 am

This is extremely depressing. If the witnesses came forward would the police even be able to go into that area to find the guys? Is there anything in place to protect the witnesses if they come forward or would they and their families just suffer the same fate?

Something needs to be done but if the members of the community just let this slide and don't start to stand up against these aholes is only going to get worse. :(

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Postby SR » January 23rd, 2016, 7:51 am

All the bickering back and forth and blame it on politcs.....governments come and go but the countries hot spots remain the same and whats the percentage of finding guns etc when raids are done on these spots.....little to zero. Criminals are tipped off and the same community covers for them.... blame it on internal corruption in the protective services as well as archaic proceedures...and the same community leaders who trying to negotiate peace between rival gangs why arent they working with the police instead... some people are not worth saving

boxy

Postby boxy » January 23rd, 2016, 12:15 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I laugh not because i think u are a troll but because u actually believe this.

Daz why i have respect for mih brother ZR the man blatantly lets u know he trolling and sits back and watches the sycophants defecate on the thread and claim gospel truth to what he says

Postby zoom rader » January 23rd, 2016, 6:39 pm

Wow 6 more murders in 24 hours and all this government cares about is level taxation.

Allyuh vote for dat chit

VII

Postby VII » January 23rd, 2016, 6:45 pm

zoom rader wrote:Wow 6 more murders in 24 hours and all this government cares about is level taxation.

Allyuh vote for dat chit

What does the Gov't have to do with this,so there weren't any with the last Gov't?

Remember SOE??
Last edited by VII on January 23rd, 2016, 7:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.

VII

Postby VII » January 23rd, 2016, 7:21 pm

They (rival gang) killed the 81 y.o grandfather of one of the killers of the boys,and also firebombed the family house.

Innocents getting caught up more than ever now.

Oh maybe Grandpa was a shotter too..steups!