What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

10-01

Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby 10-01 » January 14th, 2016, 2:30 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:went down the road today to buy some baigan at the veggie stall a guy pass and full up he bag normal normal with cabbage etc. Then walk away without paying the owner of the shop say you you didn't pay for that. The man say brave brave "I hadda eat and my family hadda eat, unless you giving me a job, you have to give me what you have for me to survive"

Seriously can't believe how boldface people is in this place yes. The country still running normal and man already reach this level? I could only imagine when sheit really hit the fan yes.

boi is level plan arse if that was my shop ... typical trini people wa eat but doh wa work ...

Postby 1UZFE » January 14th, 2016, 3:12 pm

Sure d thief was a .......

Postby dougla_boy » January 14th, 2016, 3:13 pm

S_2NR wrote:What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Tax. Tax every dam thing.

isn't the reason for tax is because of the "frivolous" spending of the previous government?

Postby Redman » January 14th, 2016, 4:18 pm

1UZFE wrote:Sure d thief was a .......

UNC cabinet minister.... :|

Final Answer. :| :|

Postby 1UZFE » January 14th, 2016, 4:50 pm

Redman wrote:
1UZFE wrote:Sure d thief was a .......

UNC cabinet minister.... :|

Final Answer. :| :|

Hahahhahaha......
Win...... funny...
Man say final answer yes!!

Postby zoom rader » January 14th, 2016, 8:20 pm

ingalook wrote:Tax evasion IS NOT a reduction in cost - THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN EVADING TAX - they don't know what it is to pay the proper taxes

Tighten up on tax collection and that increased operating cost is passed directly to the consumer

The largest Tax evaders are the government financiers

Postby S_2NR » January 14th, 2016, 10:41 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
S_2NR wrote:What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Tax. Tax every dam thing.

isn't the reason for tax is because of the "frivolous" spending of the previous government?

True. But that is still the plan when the economy should have been diversified a long time ago.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 14th, 2016, 10:56 pm

Allyuh feel tings wudda be better if the queen was still under control awa???

Trinis rel incompetent

ingalook

Postby ingalook » January 14th, 2016, 11:57 pm

Recession + Double digit inflation here we come...

Postby Redman » January 15th, 2016, 6:59 am

Yeah they will need to watch the inflationary pressures....the issue the need to grapple.with is the size of the grey economy...and whether it's large enough to mitigate the cbtt monetary controls.

That said whether the slow down in econ activity will off set inflationary push from say higher rates...is a toss up...
Some inflation is good.

More than ever we need accurate and timely economic data.

boxy

Postby boxy » January 15th, 2016, 8:57 am

ingalook wrote:Tax evasion IS NOT a reduction in cost - THEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN EVADING TAX - they don't know what it is to pay the proper taxes

Tighten up on tax collection and that increased operating cost is passed directly to the consumer

The largest Tax evaders are the government financiers

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160109/news/blocked

http://stage3.guardian.co.tt/news/2015- ... ate-ransom

ZR yuh on the ball

ingalook

Postby ingalook » January 15th, 2016, 8:57 pm

So men call me crazy for saying MVT will increase... RORO vehicle importable age reduced to 4 years

What do you think is the next step?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 15th, 2016, 10:00 pm

What would you have done to reduce the amount of US $ leaving the country ingalook?

Postby Morpheus » January 15th, 2016, 11:14 pm

So that wasn't a good step? Yet everyday we complain about traffic.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 16th, 2016, 12:26 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Allyuh feel tings wudda be better if the queen was still under control awa???

Trinis rel incompetent

Bro what do you think? have a look

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160114 ... ps-in-jail

^ 6 members of our police service (TTPS) yes 6 police officers in jail for armed robbery. The recession eh even hit yet, the budget eh even reach yet, and police done start to rob people at gun point. Do you see how disgusting this place has become?

Police robbing, people walking into groceries and veggie shops and taking up what they want and walking away without paying using the "family hungry" and recession in effect as an excuse to justify stealing food.

Really boldface people in this country. We also have noticed an increase in theft of our citrus on our estate aswell, police do not see this as something worth their time, even their attitude is people have to eat ah food aswell. Trust me this is only the beginning, people in this country thinks they are entitled to any and everything without paying. And if they can't get it from the state they will be coming to your private property to get it from you.

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » January 16th, 2016, 3:28 pm

ED how exactly should the police help you from having people stop stealing your fruits/vegetables. Have you implemented and anti theft mechanisms to safeguard what's yours at least.

Corrupt police is nothing new, it's independent of recession or times of expanding growth. As usual you running your mouth without any fore thought.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

boxy

Postby boxy » January 16th, 2016, 4:36 pm

On ED and Zr is why I peruse these forums yes ED always have amazing "real life" stories he makes my life look so boring serial suicidal neighbor to witnessing grand larceny of a fruit stall.

Sent from my LG-H815 using Tapatalk

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » January 16th, 2016, 5:10 pm

vigilantly justice...that is the only solution...the country have no law, order or fairness...the only solution is for the good to become worse that the bad and reclaim what is taken from the rightful owners

Postby Redman » January 16th, 2016, 5:11 pm

By a UNC cabinet minister no less.

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » January 16th, 2016, 10:40 pm

PNM NEVER had a plan for anything !!!

antlind

Postby antlind » January 16th, 2016, 10:45 pm

Just goes to show.....winning the election was the easy part......now what??

Postby Habit7 » January 17th, 2016, 12:31 am

I guess these countries need Kamla because apparently she knows how to fund an oil economy without raising taxes.

Six Gulf states will start taxing people for the first time
The Gulf Cooperation Council has agreed to introduce VAT following costly military campaigns and a drop in global oil prices
Samuel Osborne Thursday 10 December 2015

The Burj Al Arab in Dubai, United Arab Emirates KARIM SAHIB/AFP/Getty Images
Six Gulf states have said they will tax their citizens for the first time in a radical policy shift.

The Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) - a loose fedration of Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Bahrain, Oman, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates - has agreed to introduce VAT following costly military campaigns and a drop in global oil prices.

Saudi Arabia has withdrawn tens of billions of dollars from global investment funds in an attempt to reduce its budget deficit, The Times reports.

Despite this, it has pursued an aggressive foreign policy, supporting anti-government troops in Syria and spearheading an eight-month military campaign against Iran-backed rebels in Yemen.

Saudi Arabian-led air strikes hit residential area of Yemeni capital Sanaa
Oil prices have dropped near $40 a barrel this week, the lowest since the financial crisis.

The council announced a target to introduce VAT over the next three years. Healthcare, education, social services and 94 food items will be excluded.

To limit smuggling and competetiveness, the countries aim to introduce the tax at the same time.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world ... 68206.html

BRZ

Postby BRZ » January 17th, 2016, 7:56 am

With IMMEDIATE effect CEPEP and URP needs to be stopped completely, Stop paying lazy arse unskilled people for suntanning and relaxing in the shade every morning.
Stop alllll Party Cards and handouts, no more gimme gimme stupid nonsense, make people get up and WORK for a living.

Postby sMASH » January 17th, 2016, 8:19 am

Fuzzle wrote:PNM NEVER had a plan for anything !!!
the plan was to take a $50bn loan for something that looking more like $10bn, that the country would not be able to payback anytime as long as oil and gas prices remain low.
Rapid tram.

When u cut CEPEP and URP, where those people goin to get income? How employable are they to be able to compete in the job market? I agree those programs are a strain on the government, but they ease the social standings, and because of the spending of those persons, they contribute to the local economy.
Removal of those programs outright, would at least decimate the local economy, and introduce a whole other battalion into crime.

The government would be removing food from people mouth, a people whom don't have much sight of the bigger picture.

Stopping of school feeding programs, book grants, scholarships, would have the overall effect of reducing the level of education of ur population.

Keep u poor, schupid, hungry, and in and out of jail, so that any lol ting I give u, I would own u.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 17th, 2016, 10:07 am

there is never going to be another oil boom.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 17th, 2016, 10:21 am

Heard some analyst guy on cnn saying that oil will bounce back up to $70 a barrel end of this year. As neither saudi nor America can keep up this oil war game.

antlind

Postby antlind » January 17th, 2016, 10:22 am

Deloitte published a study on the Canadian energy sector and they have forecasted that oil will remain in the $40-50 range until 2022. At which time we may see it get up to $80/barrel.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 17th, 2016, 10:30 am

^ How long do you think it will take to go back up to 40? I understand it would go to about $14 a barrel before it starts to go back up.

By end of year we should be looking at 40 to 50?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 17th, 2016, 10:39 am

oh boy... sounds like the same rhetoric that took place between 2000-2016 where they was all saying oil wont fall there is no need to diversify.

sad yes. only thing could spike oil price is war WITH TRADE ROUTE BLOCKAGES. and that is just a spike. it wont hold. and every smart investor will use it to sell everything they got.

Postby zoom rader » January 17th, 2016, 12:05 pm

Fuzzle wrote:PNM NEVER had a plan for anything !!!

Yes they did, it's called taxation