do as I say ,,,,,,,,,,,

wetfowl

do as I say ,,,,,,,,,,,

Postby wetfowl » December 30th, 2015, 6:46 pm

[quote][/quote] do as I say ,,, not as I do ,

Come on. ! Buying cazabons at close to ridiculous prices , paintings in oil for thoes who lack the knowledge ,

Carry brian lara and others to play a game of golf in Barbados while health education and others meaning ministries in shambles

Building rapid rail when all we really need is a effective and reliable public transportation system , ptsc , water taxi , etc
And the exorbitant family trips

Same sh#$@ different day , its kamla mainia all over again only this time its a shiny bald head tobago professor of
Doom ,
Livingston. Something is wrong if you seek the supremacy in your living standards and then comming on tv to tell the nation its time to cut back and live within your means and troubled times ahead, ,,, :agrue:
A good leader leads by example ??
^^^did my vote gone in vain ??

wagonon20's

Re: do as I say ,,,,,,,,,,,

Postby wagonon20's » December 30th, 2015, 6:48 pm

Rofl:shock: I am surprised.. really I am

Postby K74T » December 30th, 2015, 7:04 pm

IBTL

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 30th, 2015, 7:08 pm

wetfowl you gee dem in the faourking ass, doh hold back. Gee all ah dem!!!

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » December 30th, 2015, 7:11 pm

Man give his big Christmas speech and he fly out to some wedding after

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » December 30th, 2015, 8:01 pm

Rowley flying out or staying will not change our circumstances. I give him credit for biting the bullet and telling the population it is not business as usual and if the situation is no managed we will run out of foreign exchange and have to go to the IMF.

I am no supporter of any political party but one really has to ask why the last government was running budget deficits when oil and natural gas prices were high.

What do we have to show for all the money spent under the last government? Incomplete highways, a hospital building, half way finished waste water recycling plant and box drains? Why was the money not spent on projects that would have generated income and earn foreign exchange.

wetfowl

Postby wetfowl » December 30th, 2015, 8:29 pm

Fe fi fo fum ,
I smell a devaluation of the trinidad and tobago dollar

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 30th, 2015, 9:11 pm

Well the painting was only $3 Million, nothing to even talk about really and well Obama also played Golf when ISIS was raping everyone and he didn't seem to give 2 sheit to fix the problems that he caused. So can't really compare leaders playing golf. What would we prefer him do, play DOTA?

All in all Rowley ain't doing too bad. All of our PMs so far have been douche bags from aside, when compared to all of them, Rowley actually looks like the best thing since sliced bread.

wetfowl

Postby wetfowl » December 31st, 2015, 5:02 am

B up to the time I never say captain Rowley sir was bad ,
Never would be my intention of such , however in light of fallen oil prices , non profit organization of the natural gas industries and a partial removal of gas subsidiary Therefore costing the little people who require gas to move and sell their wares including their labour and services , and many other so called belt tightbudget ing methods school book cut backs etc
And not showing the nation at large what fiscal measures that you being entrusted with all captial spending power with
Are ready to implement to save us all : like if its at all possible
Leaves much to be desired,

I my self appreciate art and may be I really never had such a grand taste for golf or polo , or any other " sport of kings "

Reminds me about a saying " while Rome burns ""

Also I know when them little kids mommy wake them up to drink they morning" milo "Hahahahaha.
They go want to thank me for posting this on they only means of fun site tunerland ,
You know the. Boys and them. Who mamy and pappy done make up they bed and wash they clothers for them and doex call them and say son you eat ??
^^^ all the best brothers and sisters for the new year !!!

Seek ye first the kingdom of God and all things would be added unto you

daas

Postby daas » December 31st, 2015, 9:33 am

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2015, 9:47 am

The pen is mightier than the sword.

The penis,mightier than the sword.

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2015, 9:49 am

neilsingh100 wrote:Rowley flying out or staying will not change our circumstances. I give him credit for biting the bullet and telling the population it is not business as usual and if the situation is no managed we will run out of foreign exchange and have to go to the IMF.

I am no supporter of any political party but one really has to ask why the last government was running budget deficits when oil and natural gas prices were high.

What do we have to show for all the money spent under the last government? Incomplete highways, a hospital building, half way finished waste water recycling plant and box drains? Why was the money not spent on projects that would have generated income and earn foreign exchange.

I find he did not cut enough to reflect the state we are really in . Trinis get accustom to too much freeness and that is why people from other countries have to come here to fill the gaps.

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2016, 7:17 am

nick639 wrote:Paging ZR ... This man like he lime with you for the Christmas

Eh no.

If you read my past post I congratulated the PNM for buying the Cazabon Paintings .

This country lacks a sense of art appreciation and no carnival is not art cause it does not last and stand the test of time.

Postby j.o.e » January 1st, 2016, 9:53 am

This man just backtrack on his whole thread ?

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » January 2nd, 2016, 6:00 am

jump and wine!
2016 carnival is here!

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 3rd, 2016, 6:04 pm

leh dem run out of the foreign exchange yes.. i not geein dem no facking money to spend on no rail. that money is to pay deficit.

wetfowl

Postby wetfowl » January 3rd, 2016, 9:19 pm

Good point , the defecit , just like the debt"has to be paid"
Who pays it is the ideal questions ,,,,?

Postby nervewrecker » January 3rd, 2016, 10:19 pm

bluesclues wrote:leh dem run out of the foreign exchange yes.. i not geein dem no facking money to spend on no rail. that money is to pay deficit.

hommuh yuh have?

Postby Mark! » January 3rd, 2016, 10:22 pm

CALL ANGOLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

MAMA AFRICA-GOLA!!!!

Postby eliteauto » January 3rd, 2016, 10:25 pm

bluesclues wrote:leh dem run out of the foreign exchange yes.. i not geein dem no facking money to spend on no rail. that money is to pay deficit.

hommuh yuh have?

hundreds of millions apparently , prob an ex-minister

Postby Redman » January 4th, 2016, 7:47 am

nick639 wrote:Paging ZR ... This man like he lime with you for the Christmas

Eh no.

If you read my past post I congratulated the PNM for buying the Cazabon Paintings .

This country lacks a sense of art appreciation and no carnival is not art cause it does not last and stand the test of time.

That would be because there is no desire for any Institutional memory or repository for OUR culture.

The only reason xyz is called fine art is because there is in fact a documented history that is attached...creating value. Its like a fiat currency..xyz has value because we say so.

Whats the value of the physical components of a Rembrant? vs the Cazabon....very little.
The value comes from the History that is attached.

We are failing at capturing,recording and archiving the History that will create value in our culture.