j.o.e wrote:When dealing with family don't lend more than you're willing to write off ..... I know this doesn't help you after the fact but just advice for others
pete wrote:Sold a fridge to some family a couple years ago for them to start their parlour. Still waiting for the money.
Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk
j.o.e wrote:When dealing with family don't lend more than you're willing to write off ..... I know this doesn't help you after the fact but just advice for others
rollingstock wrote:Count your losses cause fcuking up family members doesn't turn out good. Granny does stop talk to yuh an ting.
VexXx Dogg wrote:You shouldn't, but hindsight is 20/20. Verbal agreement can stand in court. Threaten legal action, work out a payment plan or hold some personal property in collateral until debt is paid.
Joker woulda get that back for ya tho
daxt0r wrote:wa i found is that yuh does hav to bully these people into givin yuh wa eva money dey have everytime uh see dem until u owing dem and still continue taxin
zoom rader wrote:Jah bless the bank of parents (If they is harrylal that is)
Morpheus wrote:zoom rader wrote:Jah bless the bank of parents (If they is harrylal that is)
You cyah help it eh Zoomers?
stealth wrote:there is a saying friends and family should not do business with each other....
in the same light , business can mean giving a close friend or family a loan or a "borrow" (interest free).
if you can afford it and u lend either of the above (at your own discretion) a substantial amount of money and its over a year and they show no SERIOUS signs or intentions of returning it (except by saying "things bad, next week next two weeks, i trying to make up the money") what would u do?
NO Paper work was made
even if u have know the person for over 15 years and never to know them to be like that
kevin310 wrote:Ask them to pay you back in installments, little by little better than non at all
De Dragon wrote:Don't cuz dey say you lend to friends but get repaid by enemies.