Digicel Internet Thread

justinisaacs

Re: Digicel Internet Thread

Postby justinisaacs » December 21st, 2015, 8:05 am

amd-dude wrote:I saw some trucks running cables in penal. Had nova communications or technology on the side. Please tell me that is digicel.

We are only active in the west currently "diego martin" , we are currently doing testing and splicing in others areas the demand however has been very high thus we urge u to b patient 8-) :mrgreen:

Postby gastly369 » December 21st, 2015, 10:11 am

^^ keep us updated in this thread please thanks..can't wait to switch

m3993

Postby m3993 » December 21st, 2015, 11:20 am

Anyone know how long after Digicel run their cables their service becomes available? I can't handle flow anymore :x

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 21st, 2015, 12:22 pm

justinisaacs wrote:
amd-dude wrote:I saw some trucks running cables in penal. Had nova communications or technology on the side. Please tell me that is digicel.

We are only active in the west currently "diego martin" , we are currently doing testing and splicing in others areas the demand however has been very high thus we urge u to b patient 8-) :mrgreen:

What going on with Piarco? St helena etc. I see they run all the lines and all the black box thingy etc.

m3993

Postby m3993 » December 21st, 2015, 12:43 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
justinisaacs wrote:

What going on with Piarco? St helena etc. I see they run all the lines and all the black box thingy etc.

Gasparillo and Marabella as well

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 21st, 2015, 2:04 pm

Yea I'm waiting in Williamsville for a business connection and is interested in the cloud PBX,

justinisaacs

Postby justinisaacs » December 22nd, 2015, 7:35 am

m3993 wrote:Anyone know how long after Digicel run their cables their service becomes available? I can't handle flow anymore :x

hopefully by early next year but it usually takes about 2 months because of the level of splicing, and testing

justinisaacs

Postby justinisaacs » December 22nd, 2015, 7:39 am

src1983 wrote:Yea I'm waiting in Williamsville for a business connection and is interested in the cloud PBX,

please note we are working as quickly as possible the demand has been unreal from the public as well as businesses

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 22nd, 2015, 7:41 am

justinisaacs wrote:
src1983 wrote:Yea I'm waiting in Williamsville for a business connection and is interested in the cloud PBX,

please note we are working as quickly as possible the demand has been unreal from the public as well as businesses

You all should have expected the demand to be this high, 90% of Flow users put up with 40% downtime. Even though I pull that figure out of my ass I am pretty sure its not far off since everyone I know has this exact same disconnect issue.

I only hope you all catered for the level of customer demand because if you over subscribe and your service becomes garbage like flow it would all be for nothing to those of us counting on Digicel as the last option.

Postby gastly369 » December 22nd, 2015, 9:24 am

ED u know 90% of flow customers :/

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » December 22nd, 2015, 5:15 pm

gastly369 wrote:ED u know 90% of flow customers :/

He wukking in in the analysis team

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 22nd, 2015, 11:37 pm

what downtime? ive probably had about 10hrs total downtime from flow over the past 5 yrs. and mostly because of t&tec blackouts. only once i had downtime for 4hrs and it was flow issue. turns out after the downtime i got upgraded from 30mb to 50mb as the downtime was caused by them upgrading my area lol

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » December 23rd, 2015, 8:05 am

bluesclues wrote:what downtime? ive probably had about 10hrs total downtime from flow over the past 5 yrs. and mostly because of t&tec blackouts. only once i had downtime for 4hrs and it was flow issue. turns out after the downtime i got upgraded from 30mb to 50mb as the downtime was caused by them upgrading my area lol

Nope.. you are not correct... what exactly would they be *upgrading*? You probly had a fibre break around the same time they decided to update all their packages.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 23rd, 2015, 8:15 am

shaq090 wrote:
bluesclues wrote:what downtime? ive probably had about 10hrs total downtime from flow over the past 5 yrs. and mostly because of t&tec blackouts. only once i had downtime for 4hrs and it was flow issue. turns out after the downtime i got upgraded from 30mb to 50mb as the downtime was caused by them upgrading my area lol

Nope.. you are not correct... what exactly would they be *upgrading*? You probly had a fibre break around the same time they decided to update all their packages.

not sure but confirmed with a rep that they were doing some work in dabadie area which had to do with 'upgrades'. i was without internet from a lil after midnight to some time after 4am.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » December 23rd, 2015, 12:42 pm

bluesclues wrote:
shaq090 wrote:

not sure but confirmed with a rep that they were doing some work in dabadie area which had to do with 'upgrades'. i was without internet from a lil after midnight to some time after 4am.

Lies u have been told

felix

Postby felix » December 28th, 2015, 10:35 am

i am also waiting i hope they offer packages like what they offer in jamaica
http://www.digicelgroup.com/jm/en/Play/ ... -save.html
keep in mind 1 tt dollar is about 15 jamaican therefore they basic bundle is about $255 tt per month

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » December 28th, 2015, 10:56 am

Jamaica has a larger population which would allow them to price more aggressively. The prices are good so stop being cheap.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

xamsesh

Postby xamsesh » December 28th, 2015, 12:32 pm

felix wrote:i am also waiting i hope they offer packages like what they offer in jamaica
http://www.digicelgroup.com/jm/en/Play/ ... -save.html
keep in mind 1 tt dollar is about 15 jamaican therefore they basic bundle is about $255 tt per month

T&T website leak for Digicel Play - internet. TV info in cable thread.
Enjoy.

m3993

Postby m3993 » December 28th, 2015, 9:33 pm

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » December 30th, 2015, 9:00 pm

What does it mean that these prices are for trial period only ?? any idea on what the final price would be ? say for instance for the basic package

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 30th, 2015, 9:20 pm

sexyicon wrote:What does it mean that these prices are for trial period only ?? any idea on what the final price would be ? say for instance for the basic package

Basic package after trial will likely be $250 a Month.

I am a bit surprised they didn't provide a $150 a month package like Flow's 2MB. Perhaps they realized nobody use Flow's 2MB package. And if they provided a $150 package they would have to make it like atleast 5MB considering their other one is 25mb.

And at 5MB a lot more people would opt for that instead of 25MB. So they would again lose money.

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » December 30th, 2015, 9:23 pm

ok thanks

Daran

Postby Daran » December 30th, 2015, 9:36 pm

lmao blink is dead

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 30th, 2015, 9:58 pm

Daran wrote:lmao blink is dead

Not so sure about that, these shared services work like ass when the network gets oversubscribed.

DSL is still dedicated the problem is TSTT charges for residential what Flow charges for business. Not to mention on shared services when you downloading something, the latency does skyrocket to 2000ms. Something that does not affect DSL.

Seeing that TSTT upgraded their DSL in the North of Trinidad recently, all they need to do is offer a decent package. And I will return to TSTT in a heartbeat. All I want is 8MB DSL for $200 a Month, and I will gladly give back flow their modem.

Heck Digicel can keep their 25MB for $200 a month, doh bother me. Uptime is greater than speed. I recently tried to get the Deal that TSTT was giving at 10MB for $200 a month but the woman said its only for people who are about to disconnect their DSL not for those who want to reconnect.

Their loss, they could have had me back as a customer. I not paying $200 for 1MB, I rather pay for sheit service from flow and get a 15MB that works half the time still better than 1MB working all the time. TSTT too stupid.

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » January 1st, 2016, 1:51 am

When would it be in trincity

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » January 3rd, 2016, 9:32 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Not so sure about that, these shared services work like ass when the network gets oversubscribed.

DSL is still dedicated the problem is TSTT charges for residential what Flow charges for business. Not to mention on shared services when you downloading something, the latency does skyrocket to 2000ms. Something that does not affect DSL.

Dedicated to failure?

m3993

Postby m3993 » January 5th, 2016, 5:09 pm

Hmm.....4 days

Daran

Postby Daran » January 5th, 2016, 8:31 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Seeing that TSTT upgraded their DSL in the North of Trinidad recently, all they need to do is offer a decent package. And I will return to TSTT in a heartbeat. All I want is 8MB DSL for $200 a Month, and I will gladly give back flow their modem.

Heck Digicel can keep their 25MB for $200 a month, doh bother me. Uptime is greater than speed. I recently tried to get the Deal that TSTT was giving at 10MB for $200 a month but the woman said its only for people who are about to disconnect their DSL not for those who want to reconnect.

Their loss, they could have had me back as a customer. I not paying $200 for 1MB, I rather pay for sheit service from flow and get a 15MB that works half the time still better than 1MB working all the time. TSTT too stupid.

Yea ED, Fiber to the home (Digicel and Massy) is not shared like cable internet like Flow. Either way, they're all shared at some point in the network core and international fiber pipe.

DSL reliability is the same or worse than you'd get out of fiber. Assuming the uptime in the network core is the same across the board (TSTT isn't even so hot in that area) in my experience the old copper plant is of much worse quality than the new fiber plant being used by Digicel or Massy.

So like I said, Blink is dead. Digicel's 25mbit will blow away anything offered by Blink via DSL.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 5th, 2016, 9:45 pm

Daran wrote:
Yea ED, Fiber to the home (Digicel and Massy) is not shared like cable internet like Flow. Either way, they're all shared at some point in the network core and international fiber pipe.

DSL reliability is the same or worse than you'd get out of fiber. Assuming the uptime in the network core is the same across the board (TSTT isn't even so hot in that area) in my experience the old copper plant is of much worse quality than the new fiber plant being used by Digicel or Massy.

So like I said, Blink is dead. Digicel's 25mbit will blow away anything offered by Blink via DSL.

Yeah I hear yuh, lets see what happens in 4 days. The one thing TSTT had over flow besides DSL is the fact that they had huge coverage. Most people still cannot apply for Flow because its not in their area, so TSTT would buss price all round. And secretly offer these deals to people in flow ready areas. My neighbor got a call from TSTT soon as flow entered Piarco, TSTT double her speed from 1mb to 2MB and their reason was "thank you for being a loyal customer" but we all knew is bull sheit because they never cared about "loyal customers" until flow upgraded said area to Digital. I am not even sure if what TSTT is doing here with these secret deals is even legal.

Digicel is generally a company run by competent people so hopefully their service is good.
Really hyped about this Digicel fibre launch, 25mb lowest speed and the coverage of Blink who still running overpriced 1MB. Possibly even greater coverage than blink. If not for the fact that these people are 51% government, they would probably be dead already.

thatlife

Postby thatlife » January 5th, 2016, 10:22 pm

^digicel's fibre service speed reliability has been good since my last posts

no drops and fast all the time, since my last few issues.
100mbs download, 80mbs upload+

customer service is horrible though,
for instance when I took the fibre I took a cloud based PBX system from them as well.
up till now I am unable to access my PBX from outside my office. Literally months now I've been requesting it, Over 4-5 months maybe.
I let them know 2 months ago that I am travelling first week in January and they assured me I would have gotten it in December. Now I'm travelling tomorrow and it still hasn't been done

Its truly a task to get anything done with them.
There are Digicel agents on this forum. After this post a few agents will contact me, which has been done before. Its sad that I have to go post a negative review on a forum to get some sort of response/action from them.