Advent wrote:pyromaniax wrote:Movie was amazing imo, gonna refrain from saying anymore. will give it a week again to avoid giving away spoilers to the ones who haven't seen it yet.
I was in full Kylo Ren Costume in Imax for the 6pm show friday
i took a picture with yuh before going in lol
brickman wrote:Was an ok movie,didnt live up to all the generated hype ihmo.Biggest disappointment was kylo, was so lame when the promoted him as such a powerful bada$$,hell padawan anakin from episode 2 wouldve beat the hell out of him.Really liked fin alot more that i thought i would,hope they make a strong character later & not just another sidekick.
aspsounds wrote:Anyone else missed the obvious plot of how Hans and chewie just magically landed on the "big death star" at light speed....seemed a bit over the top for me....
pyromaniax wrote:brickman wrote:Was an ok movie,didnt live up to all the generated hype ihmo.Biggest disappointment was kylo, was so lame when the promoted him as such a powerful bada$$,hell padawan anakin from episode 2 wouldve beat the hell out of him.Really liked fin alot more that i thought i would,hope they make a strong character later & not just another sidekick.
I would like to comment on the Kylo Ren thing *Spoilers in my post!*
I think a lot of people down rating Kylo Ren because of that forest fight scene but he isn't as weak as people make him out to be, consider the factors of the fight:
1)He just killed his father , you can see he was emotionally struggling with that decision so he was already out of focus which can be seen by allowing himself to get hit by chewie's blaster.
2)we all know chewie's blaster is strong as fck so to even be walking or even trying to fight after being hit by it is amazing. In the forest you can see him struggling to move and raise his light saber while tilting to the right alot because of the wound.
3)Rey is no push over at all. It seems IMO she is another prodigy like Anakin. She flies the falcon for the first time like a professional, and she has pretty good combat skills fined tuned from growing up in the harsh environment in Jakku who also posses a strong affinity to the force.
If Kylo fought not being handicapped by the damage he took he would have slaughtered Rey.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Them ears be distracting as fcuk.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:pyromaniax wrote:brickman wrote:Was an ok movie,didnt live up to all the generated hype ihmo.Biggest disappointment was kylo, was so lame when the promoted him as such a powerful bada$$,hell padawan anakin from episode 2 wouldve beat the hell out of him.Really liked fin alot more that i thought i would,hope they make a strong character later & not just another sidekick.
I would like to comment on the Kylo Ren thing *Spoilers in my post!*
I think a lot of people down rating Kylo Ren because of that forest fight scene but he isn't as weak as people make him out to be, consider the factors of the fight:
1)He just killed his father , you can see he was emotionally struggling with that decision so he was already out of focus which can be seen by allowing himself to get hit by chewie's blaster.
2)we all know chewie's blaster is strong as fck so to even be walking or even trying to fight after being hit by it is amazing. In the forest you can see him struggling to move and raise his light saber while tilting to the right alot because of the wound.
3)Rey is no push over at all. It seems IMO she is another prodigy like Anakin. She flies the falcon for the first time like a professional, and she has pretty good combat skills fined tuned from growing up in the harsh environment in Jakku who also posses a strong affinity to the force.
If Kylo fought not being handicapped by the damage he took he would have slaughtered Rey.
Good points. Didn't think about how he just took Chewie's blaster hit normal. I also think Kylo is no push over. From the time I see blaster shot stop in mid air I good. I leaving d Galaxy. Imagine with his last bit of training in the next movie what he will be able to do....
He should keep on d mask though. Them ears be distracting as fcuk.
Swisha wrote:Kylo Ren mother still alive though
MG Man wrote:Kylo Ren still a nOOb, but he has all the elements to make one helluva deadly Sith.....executing his father was the one act that would have solidified his path along the Dark Side.....Anakin got as far as slaughter of innocents, but it was personal grief that finally set him down his path path, but also made it possible for him to ultimately turn away from the Dark Side...the knowledge that he had kids rekindled whatever hope and good he had within him....I think Kylo Ren hs chosen a much darker path....he faced his final trial, and extinguished whatever good he had in him when he barbecued his pops
stev wrote:i always knew this to be the original family tree:
so they changed it i guess?.....and is 'Rey' her real name?