Woman turned away for looking too manly..

Re: Woman turned away for looking too manly..

Postby Chimera » December 13th, 2015, 9:10 pm

They eh turn her away tho.
It simple

Women get in free.
She didn't look like a woman lol

Postby S_2NR » December 13th, 2015, 9:12 pm

this is representative of a bigger problem in trinidad. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.
people in business simply do not care about the service they provide or how they treat people because the avg trini takes sheit with a smile.

“I think I deserve a PUBLIC APOLOGY firstly from Aria's management for the discrimination and embarrassment encountered last night.”

“I never felt so blatantly disrespected in a known public organization as this before.”

“We may be a 3rd world country but I am far too educated to know and accept anything less than fair treatment.”

“You cannot pre-judge me if I fit the criteria except for your so called discriminatory policies on what a female should look like. There is no legality to that.”

“Too many people deal with this kind of discrimination but are not aware that they have rights not just as a stakeholder of any organization that sets up in Trinidad but also as a citizen.”

“I am not debating the way I dress, I am simply stating that if I meet the requirements of being listed as female and arrive on time you cannot deny me based on your bigotry, prejudice or intolerance.”

well said on the stakeholder part. not so much the rights part.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 13th, 2015, 9:25 pm

BRZ wrote:They turn away people from entering night clubs in the great US of A all the time based oh how they are dressed, so what's the problem? Typical Trinis, they don't want you in their club and you want to fight against that , go some place else .

Except they didnt deny her entry. They gave her different entry requirements.

That's the mistake they made. If they had simply said 'no you cant enter becuase of dress code violations' that would be the end of the story.

But they showed it is possible to wiggle around thier own dress code rules. Are those rules being applied equitably ?

ABA Trading LTD wrote:They eh turn her away tho.
It simple

Women get in free.
She didn't look like a woman lol

That's it exactly. They created a new category of women dressed in mens clothes pay men's rates.

Daran

Postby Daran » December 13th, 2015, 9:47 pm

Three points here:

1. As she wasn't denied entry but judged based on looks the business in question isn't totally at fault. The definition is always a bit undefined here but can you blame a bouncer in this case? If he has legitamate cause to doubt her claim as a women then he isn't doing anything wrong.

2. Why go to a superficial nightclub scene and as a women dress like a man? These places have images to maintain as part of their superficial club image, if she knowingly entered this environment and tried to side step female dress code rules, then she's lucky she going to be even allowed in. Don't play mas if yuh fraid powder.

Postby cinco » December 13th, 2015, 9:54 pm

If yuh bulling woman yuh issa man case closed

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » December 13th, 2015, 9:57 pm

cinco wrote:If yuh bulling woman yuh issa man case closed

Average

Postby Average » December 13th, 2015, 10:16 pm

What about a woman dressed as a carrot?

Postby The_Honourable » December 13th, 2015, 10:31 pm

So you're a female... with the dress code of a man... but feel you can dress anyhow you want and get in just because you are a female...

ok cool

Postby mero » December 13th, 2015, 10:44 pm

So trannies can use this to get in free? Seeing as the problem is not what between yuh legs, but how you dress

1UZFE, like you in a gear for Aria boy

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » December 13th, 2015, 10:49 pm

change the title...it is not a woman...

Postby honda hoe » December 13th, 2015, 10:53 pm

Daran wrote:Three points here:

1. As she wasn't denied entry but judged based on looks the business in question isn't totally at fault. The definition is always a bit undefined here but can you blame a bouncer in this case? If he has legitamate cause to doubt her claim as a women then he isn't doing anything wrong.

2. Why go to a superficial nightclub scene and as a women dress like a man? These places have images to maintain as part of their superficial club image, if she knowingly entered this environment and tried to side step female dress code rules, then she's lucky she going to be even allowed in. Don't play mas if yuh fraid powder.

Where d 3rd point? :|

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 13th, 2015, 10:54 pm

this shim will get exactly the attention she was not looking for :lol: who gives a firetruck about her dyke arse,by next week its all forgotten.

Postby teems1 » December 13th, 2015, 10:58 pm

meh

usually i'm sympathetic towards the LGBTQ plight etc, but she has no problem with men being discriminated in the first place by them having to pay the cover charge.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 13th, 2015, 11:00 pm

It forking good for she....let it be an example to all them lez who displays bedroom behavior in public to spoil ppl vibes.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby Chimera » December 13th, 2015, 11:28 pm

honda hoe wrote:

She eh do d surgery yet. The point will be there after a quick trip to cuba

Postby shogun » December 13th, 2015, 11:59 pm

Still an Almera to me... no matter how you "dress it up." *shrugs*

If logic in this thread holds, i guess it's now a Subaru.
Last edited by shogun on December 14th, 2015, 12:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » December 14th, 2015, 12:01 am

Habit7 wrote:The hypocrisy of these new breed gender warriors is so brazen. For year men have been "discriminated" by having to pay for more for entrance and drinks at these events. It is only when one of the protected class get the treatment of the gender she is attempting to adopt then this uproar begins.

This is what happen when after years of indoctrination by Rhoda Reddock and Gabby Hosein at Gender Studies in UWI, they finally raise their voice in the media and repeat the foolishness they have been taught.
so this is what yuh saying happenning?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 14th, 2015, 12:04 am

All this tralala for a lesbian?
Steups

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2015, 12:50 am

honda hoe wrote:

You were the third point

Postby j.o.e » December 14th, 2015, 1:00 am

Women get in clubs free because if more women are there more men will turn up and spend and buy drinks etc... It's a business model.
Your butch self ain't bringing man ... For all intents and purposes you are a man ... Pay up!!!

Postby stev » December 14th, 2015, 1:26 am

anyone else think that place is over rated?

dam...im getting old in truth :(

recklessone

Postby recklessone » December 14th, 2015, 2:03 am

j.o.e wrote:Women get in clubs free because if more women are there more men will turn up and spend and buy drinks etc... It's a business model.

This. quite common in many clubs/parties

regardless of who 'right or wrong' ... that particular aria door woman is a known hog, if she handled it differently, the cross dresser might not be creating all the fanfare about it

BRZ

Postby BRZ » December 14th, 2015, 7:28 am

Allyuh really think anyone going to boycott anywhere because of some bitta dyke? STEUPPPPSSS

Postby RBphoto » December 14th, 2015, 8:12 am

How much was the cover that night anyway? Was this hullabaloo worth it?

BRZ

Postby BRZ » December 14th, 2015, 8:22 am

Well you know what they say eh-" Heaven has no rage like love to hatred turned, Nor hell a fury like a woman scorned".

Typical- must have been HIS time of the month I guess !

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 14th, 2015, 8:24 am

LOL.

1. A bunch a insecure gay bashers on this thread. Alyuh fraid she or wat ? :lol:

2. The amount of fellas who PROUD of being overcharged. Iz like them Kamla cultists who know she stealing from them but proud becuase she Indian.

yes we getting fleeced but we is man ! :mrgreen:

Postby pete » December 14th, 2015, 8:28 am

sylphy_titan

Postby sylphy_titan » December 14th, 2015, 8:57 am

I think she is using her gender conveniently.... If you wanna live like a man, then pay like a man...
I am curious now... do men dressed like women enter free?

Postby Slartibartfast » December 14th, 2015, 9:10 am

How dare that nightclub treat a woman like a man! Awaits feminists view on this...

daas

Postby daas » December 14th, 2015, 9:13 am

Pics na wtf