Official E-Cig and Vape / Vaping Discussion

VAPERLOT

Re: Official E-Cig Discussion

Postby VAPERLOT » November 26th, 2015, 8:54 am

rollingstock wrote:Lol I'm torn between getting one of these or going for smaller and simpler with the evic vtc mini.

Anyone in here used either?

We have them (vtc minis) but I've not actually played with it tbh.. most folks come back saying it's really good outta the box. Iv found it to be a really good looking mod though.. hand fit and feel.. There is a new firmware update that bumps up the wattage a bit more and gives you 4 options for display screens... pretty cool stuff imho

Postby rollingstock » November 26th, 2015, 1:10 pm

Thanks, hearing nothing but good stuff about it.

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » December 1st, 2015, 12:43 am

The istick 60w TC is a little beast as well.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 1st, 2015, 1:05 am

ECIGTT wrote:The istick 60w TC is a little beast as well.
hmmmm

I like big clouds, but find the iTazte MVP3 just too big and pretentious AF!
it was ok when I use it at home, but to tote this thing around in your pocket is too much.

can I use my iSub G on that? or temp control requires a different tank?

Postby rollingstock » December 1st, 2015, 2:28 am

ECIGTT wrote:The istick 60w TC is a little beast as well.
hmmmm

I like big clouds, but find the iTazte MVP3 just too big and pretentious AF!
it was ok when I use it at home, but to tote this thing around in your pocket is too much.

can I use my iSub G on that? or temp control requires a different tank?

You can use your normal tank in VW setting. I suggest you use a good 18650, it's power hungry at high wattage, but has usb charging and pass-through so you can vape whilst charging.

Postby rollingstock » December 1st, 2015, 2:36 am

The evic vtc mini is also nice, 60w, new firmware carries it to 75w and there should be a 100w firmware upgrade soon. But at those higher wattage it will run down the batt easily.

But with those two upgrading to TC is just a tank or coil change (if available) away.

If you want long battery life and no need for tc it's hard to beat an Istick 50W

Postby tr1ad » December 1st, 2015, 7:08 am

correk....
but buy the Xcube II from meh na

RS, jess because is you... i will take a small loss of 50; because it'll just sit here doing nutten

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 1st, 2015, 11:10 am

Ok thanks

do you guys have different tanks with liquid when you want to change up the flavour?

emptying and pouring in a new flavour without changing the wick etc means there is some flavour mixing for a good few pulls - bleh

what do you do to quickly change flavour?

Postby rollingstock » December 1st, 2015, 1:02 pm

tr1ad wrote:correk....
but buy the Xcube II from meh na

RS, jess because is you... i will take a small loss of 50; because it'll just sit here doing nutten

The temptation. Got one to borrow for a day, hella powerful but the size bro, didn't realize it was that beefy.

End up buying an eleaf 60w tc, all the evic vtc mini were sold out.

Postby rollingstock » December 1st, 2015, 1:06 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Ok thanks

do you guys have different tanks with liquid when you want to change up the flavour?

emptying and pouring in a new flavour without changing the wick etc means there is some flavour mixing for a good few pulls - bleh

what do you do to quickly change flavour?

I just move my hand a little to the left and pick up the next mod. I have four that I carry daily everywhere.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 2nd, 2015, 6:37 am

Fellas where can I get some good 3mg or 0mg liquid?

Postby tr1ad » December 2nd, 2015, 9:18 am

nick639 wrote:Grim reaperz ... Can't recommend him enough for joooses

Postby rollingstock » December 2nd, 2015, 10:20 am

X2 on grim especially for Mt baker
Vapeologist probably the cheapest (out of stock)
Titan vapes for affordable and really good flavor if you have no hang ups with home made.
Ecig for space jam.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 2nd, 2015, 5:25 pm

Gonna check out Titan this week

Had the Astro and Pluto from Space Jam, a bit too much TH for me.

Postby rollingstock » December 2nd, 2015, 6:35 pm

Titan's lap dance, snake oil and strawberry cream real nice.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 2nd, 2015, 7:25 pm

was using Cosmic Fog Kryptonite for a while.
yesterday i bought a 15ml 3mg Cuttwood Unicorn Milk, Bird Brains and Sugar Drizzle from a powerseller.

Vaping the Bird Brains right now at 35W 4V on a sub ohm tank, real good flavour, big enough clouds, but the 3mg feels like a 6mg and a little more throat hit than I'd like. I might add a bit more VG and see how that works.

Postby cinco » December 2nd, 2015, 7:30 pm

Reading this thread does confuse me yes.

*eh shop keep lemme geh a green pack ah Dunhill dey*

Postby rollingstock » December 2nd, 2015, 7:40 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:was using Cosmic Fog Kryptonite for a while.
yesterday i bought a 15ml 3mg Cuttwood Unicorn Milk, Bird Brains and Sugar Drizzle from a powerseller.

Vaping the Bird Brains right now at 35W 4V on a sub ohm tank, real good flavour, big enough clouds, but the 3mg feels like a 6mg and a little more throat hit than I'd like. I might add a bit more VG and see how that works.

What pg/vg ratio?
A higher pg would give you more throat hit and flavor but ain't so nice subohming. If you mix vg you have to let it steep a while for the flavour to mix properly.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 2nd, 2015, 9:27 pm

the Cuttwood claims 70/30 but feels more like a 60/40

yeah it got better eventually

Postby Trini Hookah » December 3rd, 2015, 12:35 am

How's the TH on the Unicorn Milk?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 3rd, 2015, 7:06 pm

Got some juice today from Island Vapes.

Blue Collar - Musketeers
The 52 - Collusion

Really good stuff

Sent from my SM-N900 using Tapatalk

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 3rd, 2015, 7:16 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

How's the TH on the Unicorn Milk?
Not bad at all. The 3mg feels like 6mg IMO
I bought it from Island Vape too.

How is that BCV Musketeer?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 3rd, 2015, 10:02 pm

The musketeer is nice, but i already taste more blueberry than cotton candy, will try steeping it.

Im in love with the Collusion though.

Bozorotty

Postby Bozorotty » December 3rd, 2015, 11:51 pm

Where island vapes located???

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 4th, 2015, 12:05 am

Bozorotty wrote:Where island vapes located???
Ring Rd off Eastern Ave, Lange Park Chaguanas

they are a powerseller on the forum you can PM them there
ucp.php?i=pm&mode=compose&u=89929

Grim Reaperz also has a wide selection of ejuices
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=643487

Postby cinco » December 4th, 2015, 12:36 am

Bozorotty wrote:Where island vapes located???
Ring Rd off Eastern Ave, Lange Park Chaguanas

they are a powerseller on the forum you can PM them there
ucp.php?i=pm&mode=compose&u=89929

Grim Reaperz also has a wide selection of ejuices
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=643487

Wut dai right by me and I eh even know that

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 31st, 2015, 12:47 am

Variable temp vapers, what is your preference? nickel or titanium coils? and also what temp and wattage are you vaping at?

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » December 31st, 2015, 1:06 am

Nickle coils on the trition and pegasus are ok but i had 2 instances where i swapped a battery and did not check to make sure the resistance read right and fried the coil.

Was supposed to be .15 but it read .18 in one instance and .19 in the other both cases it burned the cotton and had to replace the coil. The pegasus i have is not the tc one where u can lock the resistance of the Nickle.

Used to vape heavens lube at 410 to 450 F. And unicorn milk at 430.

On the .3 ohm stainless steel coils for the trition is recomended 45 to 55 but 41 to 44 is the sweet spot the thank heats up after about 6 hits with this coil.

The .4 ohm rated at 20 to 30 works great at 35 watts. No heat issues and i get 18 to 21 daya from a coil.

Postby rollingstock » December 31st, 2015, 2:58 am

Always remember to lock your resistance at room temperature.

I hate tc though, ti coils the most. I much rather a cool or warm vape than a hot vape. Most tc under 400f and vapor production diminishes.

I gone back old school to my mech mod and dripper with my own coils as I'm home a lot more now.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 31st, 2015, 11:43 am

I still running meh kanthal, didn't get around to building as yet.

Running 42.7 on Space Jam Pluto atm.

Finished all meh titan juice stock, pressure!