Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby drop ho » November 24th, 2015, 7:06 pm

says who? smart man sayeed? steups

Postby meccalli » November 24th, 2015, 7:17 pm

He was actually the one to blame for the incidents, I mean it was meant for good to encourage the sport, but it caused spot burning and shady characters/events ensued. I personally saw some of the men who were smoking, cussing and leaving the place like a dump. So I don't blame the residents, I wouldn't want it happening where I live and it was a concerted move by the area's committee to declare it a no trespass zone in the community's best interest.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 24th, 2015, 8:52 pm

I passed today an alot of work was goin on in d complex...plenty of the residents dont like strange characters coming in their area so dey decided to stop fishing from there...

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » November 29th, 2015, 12:37 pm

Went CG jetty last night with proton17 and a partner. We catch a lil small thing.

Postby SMc » November 29th, 2015, 12:51 pm

I hope she was over 16 and gave consent...otherwise I guess it was a few Grunts and crapaud?

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 29th, 2015, 1:34 pm

Bite was slow, but still get thing to make a cook.
image.jpg

Postby meccalli » November 29th, 2015, 2:48 pm

Nice!

Postby *KRONIK* » November 29th, 2015, 8:53 pm

Failure in manzanilla today

2 lil cavalli
Bout 15 pufferfish
4 lil catfish

Postby dougla_boy » November 30th, 2015, 8:18 am

went saturday, caught about 5 nice sized cro cro, and 1 salmon, and some slighty smaller sized cro cro, and then a 2ft sting ray(Caught it twice, first time it got away, 2nd time we brought him him up to the boat and gaff it, but we could not bring it up because we forgot the cut lass on shore....called a brethren and he blight we, only catch a setta eel after..will post a pic of the fish we caught in a few

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 30th, 2015, 4:07 pm

But banking in d gulf supposed to be real gd right now....

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » November 30th, 2015, 9:42 pm

Woi fellars any body when on d rock by ptsc San do or d wreck an caught any thing

Postby meccalli » November 30th, 2015, 11:03 pm

Caught a nice plump black grouper the other day. That's one species of that seems to be still prevalent near shore.

Postby rollingstock » November 30th, 2015, 11:25 pm

sinnaz25 wrote:Woi fellars any body when on d rock by ptsc San do or d wreck an caught any thing

By ptsc is small cro cro and catfish of you lucky, and wreck is crapaud fish and the off chance you'll get lucky and catch something nice or worth keeping.

ryan99tt

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » December 1st, 2015, 2:06 am

Bite slow down but felt 3 wahoo an got one on thursday, one on sat and one on sunday...

Thursday...20lb wahoo...mahi 17lbs

Saturday...mahi 12, 17, 24...wahoo 50lbs..

Sunday...wahoo 27lbs...

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 1st, 2015, 3:34 am

sinnaz25 wrote:Woi fellars any body when on d rock by ptsc San do or d wreck an caught any thing

Never had much luck out there
tried a few times and only small fish nothing over a pound mostly those grunts

Postby gastly369 » December 1st, 2015, 9:16 am

I fell Ryan is ah elf yes dem fish doh look so when I hold dem up :(

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2015, 9:26 am

gastly369 wrote:I fell Ryan is ah elf yes dem fish doh look so when I hold dem up :(

Rofl

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 1st, 2015, 11:11 am

Hahaha...is not babies we does hold there padna but i am 5'5.5" tall

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 1st, 2015, 2:14 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Hahaha...is not babies we does hold there padna but i am 5'5.5" tall

It's always nice seeing your pic's but remember some of these guys never catch anything near 5 ft. But that being said, yuh short. You can hold up a grunt and boom! lookin like a massive grunt.. me.. grunt lookin like a guppy. :mrgreen:

Looking to make a mayaro rig run after christmas, kayak crew fall in. :drinking:

Postby *KRONIK* » December 2nd, 2015, 5:48 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
Looking to make a mayaro rig run after christmas, kayak crew fall in. :drinking:

room for 1 more?

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 2nd, 2015, 12:05 pm

Mayaro rig run when? how far are these rigs? we getting tow?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 2nd, 2015, 12:58 pm

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 2nd, 2015, 1:01 pm

Welcome back Hong Kong

Btw some of us have proof
12167308_10153583107930977_647974807_n.jpg

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 2nd, 2015, 1:43 pm

mrlantra wrote:Mayaro rig run when? how far are these rigs? we getting tow?

Im down for any day from the 27th - 30th, trying to contact a charter to see if we can get mother boat services. (Or just a SOS on call at least) The rigs are 3 - 4 miles off the east. Launch Galeota car park if no mother boat and run around the table etc.. might bring a spear gun so a lil dive is possible. (free diving)

*KRONIK* wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:

room for 1 more?

Well the plan is for the kayak's to link, if you have a kayak you are more than welcome to come. (PFD manditory) If the mother boat / charter is setup once people confirm their spot sure. I personally would rather just kayak around scouting and marking spots. Hitting the rig's would be interesting once the weather is right for btb. Hopefully the king bite is on.

Hardcore youth used to use a small boat and launch by the sea wall but he disappeared from the forum, it would be good for someone with more experience on the south east coast to chime in.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 2nd, 2015, 2:19 pm

This run sounding a lil too hardcore for me....
I guess i'll sit this one out

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 2nd, 2015, 3:47 pm

Nothing hard core about it, all the work will be getting out, 3-4 miles is a good press but getting back is dead easy, the drift and wind blows right back to shore. Worst case you land guys just climb down to the table, we'll paddle around to it.

mrlantra

Postby mrlantra » December 2nd, 2015, 3:52 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:

Never had much luck out there
tried a few times and only small fish nothing over a pound mostly those grunts

The rock and wreck are pointless unless you get lucky on a good tide, there is a shelf about 2 miles out past the red bouy and from the wreck, I'm guessing 1 mile due west you can get decent cro cro, the bridge is over fished as well but right behind dan steel, on a good day you can get some ok fish. IF your down on that end clifton hill or even further to cedros is much better.

Postby joker » December 3rd, 2015, 7:57 pm

Well one of my padnas was cremated yesterday
After the family flat bottom boat they were in flipped
And he panicked......blunt force summaries...and I was drinking with
Him a week ago.... Rip Vinnie.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 3rd, 2015, 8:52 pm

RIP

I occassionaly does have my moments of regrets when we out in the gulf in them flat bottom boats and the water start getting choppy...
I pray for safety for myself/boat buddies and the other boats out there

Postby dougla_boy » December 4th, 2015, 8:30 am

RIP yes....yeah bai. sometimes the water does get good choppy.....

so question for a noob here

i accustom to banking with castor and line, but my brethren and i wah make 1 more boat trip before the year end...so we thinking of doing live bait with a rod (we have a rod)

what i wanna know is

(1) where do you get live bait, catch or buy?
(2) what set up you would use for the live bait fishing?
(3) what kind of fish we would catch doing that?
(4) anywhere in particular u go to do live bait fishing? ( we regularly bank DDI, not north coast and doubt the boat could go north coast)