Dota 2 - The Frankfurt Fall Major

Archvile

Dota 2 - The Frankfurt Fall Major

Postby Archvile » November 20th, 2015, 8:56 am

The DotA 2 Frankfurt Fall Major Hosted by ESL is currently underway with one of the most anticipated matches of the event about the start, Team EG vs Team Secret.

The Trinidad & Tobago DotA Community has composed a Guide for the event as follows.
The composed and formatted guide on our Facebook page can also be found here:
https://goo.gl/HdIYki

Trinidad & Tobago DotA Community -
https://www.facebook.com/TTDotaCommunity/

The Frankfurt Major, presented by ESL is upon us - For the next week, 16 teams will compete for the title of the First DotA 2 Major Winner.
These links will aid & direct you to the Match-ups, Results and content related to the games ahead.
This note will be updated during the event with relevant links. 

-DotA 2 Blog Main Post -
http://blog.dota2.com/2015/11/the-frank ... e/Official

-DotA 2 FrankFurt Major Site-
http://www.thefrankfurtmajor.com/

-Steam App to Watch International & Major Content - http://store.steampowered.com/app/411180

-DotA 2 Lounge - 
http://dota2lounge.com/

Bets can be made on matches using in-game items here. Please remember this site and it's transactions are in NO WAY affiliated with Valve, Steam or TTDC.
Members place bets at their own risk.

Main English Twitch Streams -
-http://www.twitch.tv/dotamajor
-http://www.twitch.tv/dotamajor2
-http://www.twitch.tv/dotamajor3
-http://www.twitch.tv/dotamajor4

REDDIT POSTS - 

The 2015 Frankfurt Major Survival Guide -
https://www.reddit.com/r/DotA2/comments ... ival_guide
An overall guide containing most of the information & links needed to follow this event.Coverage, Streams, Team Info, Links etc. are included.

-The 2015 Frankfurt Major Pre-Tournament Discussion -
https://www.reddit.com/r/DotA2/comments ... iscussion/
Team Links, Twitter & Instagram Links, plus Group Predictions Included.

2015 Frankfurt Major Day 1 Match Discussion -

2015 Frankfurt Major Day 2 Match Discussion -

Live-Chat on Discord about the Major -
https://www.reddit.com/r/DotA2/comments ... r_live_on/

Link here: https://discord.gg/0Pj5D1QKnYBRe4Nc
Feel free to discuss the games live in text or voice with other players! There are also channels set up for people new to the game who have questions or just for general strategy talk. Follow subreddit rules or you will be banned. I recommend you download the native client (Windows or OSX) for the best experience, but it works fine in a browser too!Hope we get some awesome discussions going!

OTHER LINKS

Liquipedia Page for the Major -
http://wiki.teamliquid.net/dota2/Frankfurt_Major/2015

joinDota Coverage -
http://www.joindota.com/en/coverages/10 ... furt-major

GosuGamers -
http://www.gosugamers.net/dota2/events/ ... major-2015

Re: Dota 2 - The Frankfurt Fall Major

Postby meccalli » November 20th, 2015, 10:48 am

Local community is more cancerous than peru. Kappa.

Archvile

Postby Archvile » November 21st, 2015, 4:46 am

It all depends on the ones you meet. This current generation of gamers, not just in DotA but most online games are a pretty angry bunch.

Archvile

Postby Archvile » November 21st, 2015, 5:32 am

The Final Day of the FrankFurt Major Begins now

http://www.twitch.tv/dotamajor

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 21st, 2015, 12:17 pm

I stopped playing Dota after thousands of hours. I became too toxic, raging at noobs etc plus it became too easy.

Back to Starcraft 2, like me 1v1 no noobs to rage at.

Postby bushwakka » November 22nd, 2015, 2:32 pm

^ditto. Starcraft 2 ftw

Postby meccalli » November 22nd, 2015, 4:24 pm

You guys threw away a good career if it's too easy, starcraft is dead in most of the world. Dota earnings are in the millions now in comp/scrim.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 22nd, 2015, 4:53 pm

meccalli wrote:You guys threw away a good career if it's too easy, starcraft is dead in most of the world. Dota earnings are in the millions now in comp/scrim.

DOTA, LoL, HON and anything that is EASY but gives the illusion of being hard will always make money.

So Justin Bieber makes millions, his music is still rubbish.

I was at ~1800 MMR ranking in HON before, I used to run a service where I would charge people to increase their rank. I would invite them to my team to get them out of the 1600s mmr bracket. Then a lot of these companies started cracking down on it.

My style is 1v1 Starcraft 2. Not no nooby 1 hero stomping. MOBA games like League and DOTA are watered down RTS for people without skills. Its fun though, I played them for thousands of hours.

Postby meccalli » November 22nd, 2015, 6:19 pm

So you're saying you wouldn't make bieber music if it would fetch you millions because its too easy/terrible? If you're that good you should be playing comp, and now that qualifiers are allowing south american teams to get into the big leagues it's possible now, more than ever with prize pools growing every year.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 22nd, 2015, 6:52 pm

^ I doh waste time behind pipe dream.

These games are 5v5 not 1v1. If the team is garbage then you lose, South American teams are complete sheit.
Do you know the famous quote in league, dota and HON? its "I have a BR/LA on my team, GG"
Or if its HON "BR/LA CC 15"

Meaning concede in 15 minutes. They don't know English and they don't bother learning it but insist on joining US Servers.

Postby meccalli » November 22nd, 2015, 10:19 pm

Exceptional players stand out and that's why scouts pick them up for major teams. eg. Sumail, pakistan 16 yo, who grew up playing dota in an internet cafe, drafted by eg and just became a multi millionaire after winning ti5. Twitch streamers like Miracle who just won frankfurt with og made his way by simply pubbing and ranked games and got recognized for their mmr.