*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2015, 9:28 pm

Exactly. The shoulder is for emergencies, which mechanical problems will fall under, not for overtaking and such.

If the other driver was driving at an acceptable speed and paying attention I'm sure it could be avoided. The damage done to the stationary truck should be an indication.

telfer

Postby telfer » November 12th, 2015, 9:31 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ you know how much it costs to wreck a truck?
If it's a simple fix why not?
For every mechanical problem would you wreck a vehicle?

I'm convinced now that 2nr is rife with a plethora of idiots.

You are the idiot here look at what u are saying well park your car and change de dam oil on the shoulder

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 12th, 2015, 9:31 pm

Any cyamras dey?

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2015, 9:36 pm

telfer wrote:

You are the idiot here look at what u are saying well park your car and change de dam oil on the shoulder

You're a c.unt or wha? Reading and understanding so hard?

antlind

Postby antlind » November 12th, 2015, 9:38 pm

RIP to the guy. Condolences to his family. Not a nice way to die.

matix

Postby matix » November 12th, 2015, 9:42 pm

Rs doh take on that idiot. The fact is the van crash into a parked truck on the shoulder. And speed is definitely a factor with that amount of damage and to move that truck that distance.

tdavies

Postby tdavies » November 12th, 2015, 10:02 pm

telfer wrote:

Dis guy telfer is proof of how stupid ppl can be......... please do not reproduce. Your level of stupid is enough for 10 generations!!

SYKO

Postby SYKO » November 12th, 2015, 10:09 pm

So apparently a woman driver in front the van slam on her brakes which in turn caused him to slam on his brakes, lose control, hit the guard rail and then into the truck. Wit the female driver actually stopping a few feet after.
Question - if you cannot contain your vehicle in an emergency while speeding; why speed?

telfer

Postby telfer » November 12th, 2015, 10:10 pm

Yuh mudder must be saying dat about you when she reproduce you she tie she tubes after
.....the fact is you are putting a mechanic life at risk fix anything on a highway no matter how small it is like you does drive at 80km on de highway nobody drives at the limit here a man is dead because a company sends a mechanic to fix a truck people lives are not as valuable a paying a tow truck to remove a broken down vehicle ..... In other countries you would never see that but we is Trini and anything goes you sayin I stupid for saying what is right .....yuh dumb BUGWAAANAAA

SYKO

Postby SYKO » November 12th, 2015, 10:12 pm

IN CASE OF EMERGENCY USE SHOULDER.

What does this mean?

telfer

Postby telfer » November 12th, 2015, 10:15 pm

I'm not saying the guy in the l200 is right to be speeding but if the parked truck was awaiting a tow truck the guy won't be dead now won't he?the highway is not a place to fix anything

SYKO

Postby SYKO » November 12th, 2015, 10:20 pm

All reports say that it was a flat tyre being changed. Can anyone confirm?
If that is the case then with the logic being applied we must call to be wrecked??

Can't come out my house cus of crime and can't come out my car because trinis can't drive.

Eagle

Postby Eagle » November 12th, 2015, 10:23 pm

antlind wrote:RIP to the guy. Condolences to his family. Not a nice way to die.

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2015, 10:26 pm

telfer wrote:I'm not saying the guy in the l200 is right to be speeding but if the parked truck was awaiting a tow truck the guy won't be dead now won't he?the highway is not a place to fix anything

You so carrying on with your stupid self?
Our highways were designed with a shoulder for emergencies. You trying to compare a roadside repair to get a vehicle functional to changing oil.

Your stupidity eh hit yuh in yuh head as yet?

What's the incubation period for your level of idiocy? I want to know so I could come back on the thread when it's over.

telfer

Postby telfer » November 12th, 2015, 10:29 pm

I wonder if you is a big man being so retarded you like to take tablet for other people headache ....sad real sad

Postby Redman » November 12th, 2015, 10:40 pm

My condolences to the families of those affected.
It really is an unfortunate accident

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 12th, 2015, 11:00 pm

police officers, especially in the night, put themselves at a great risk and im sure if u hit one, yuh rass is grass. The other night i'm driving up the highway only to see THREE CONES about a foot apart then an officer with a pen light giving me a signal to change lanes. If i didnt have room to switch lanes he was surely dead. I also heard tires screeching behind me like other drivers were having the same issue.

I also had almost cleaned up a guy who was changing a tire on the right lane after crossing the bus route heading south opp Mt Hope. Rain falling pitch black, no lights and around the slight bend... Again, no lie, I heard screeching behind me.... But this time, BANG! Muh heart leave muh chest :(

Postby Morpheus » November 13th, 2015, 12:26 am

LoL @ Call a wrecker if you on the shoulder and is just a plug wire loose.

Your logic is undeniable......

Postby Slartibartfast » November 13th, 2015, 12:36 am

Speeding was definitely an issue. Also, what happened to maintaining a safe following distance? Cars mash brakes. Cars with women diving them sometimes mash brakes for no fakin reason. I don't see why people act as though it never happened before.

RIP to the mechanic. Can't give him wrong for doing his job. I changed a tire on the road once and was scared as sh!t this would happen even though a made sure I was far from any bends in the road and pulled so far too the side only my right wheels were on the road. I know that may not be an option with the size of those trucks

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » November 13th, 2015, 1:45 am

My condolences go out to the family of the deceased.

It's just a series of unfortunate events that led up to this. Some Trini's take it too far though. Night Before last I observed someone changing a flat tyre on the shoulder of the southbound, while sitting in the left lane. I slowly moved over to avoid hitting this individual but partially into the right Lane where someone was attempting to overtake. The person attempting to overtake must think I'm deliberately trying to block him; but probably saw the man in the lane just after
Now this wasn't to far from the turn off to the new hospital in couva and I'm wondering why he couldn't use that to change his tyre. Area is well lit and no one is using that road currently

Please understand that in an area where traffic is merging it is inevitable that traffic will merge in front of you, no matter what Lane you are in; slow down.
It is kinda ridiculous at the Golconda overpass merging directly onto the left lane of the North bound.

Take your time out there

Postby Chimera » November 13th, 2015, 4:09 am

Yup changing a tyre on the highway is a scary thing

tdavies

Postby tdavies » November 13th, 2015, 5:23 am

telfer wrote:Yuh mudder must be saying dat about you when she reproduce you she tie she tubes after
.....the fact is you are putting a mechanic life at risk fix anything on a highway no matter how small it is like you does drive at 80km on de highway nobody drives at the limit here a man is dead because a company sends a mechanic to fix a truck people lives are not as valuable a paying a tow truck to remove a broken down vehicle ..... In other countries you would never see that but we is Trini and anything goes you sayin I stupid for saying what is right .....yuh dumb BUGWAAANAAA

What if it was a 3 minute fix .........maybe a fuel hose disconnect or filter got clogged. Doh study my mudda , study how dotish you are .......and go an kill yourself!!

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » November 13th, 2015, 6:07 am

SYKO wrote:All reports say that it was a flat tyre being changed. Can anyone confirm?
If that is the case then with the logic being applied we must call to be wrecked??

Can't come out my house cus of crime and can't come out my car because trinis can't drive.

That truck was their since early morning when i passed some guys were under the truck.RIP

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 13th, 2015, 8:08 am

RS take it easy brother...doh kill em

R.I.P to the fallen

SYKO

Postby SYKO » November 13th, 2015, 9:26 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:
SYKO wrote:All reports say that it was a flat tyre being changed. Can anyone confirm?

That truck was their since early morning when i passed some guys were under the truck.RIP

I stand corrected.

Postby toyolink » November 13th, 2015, 10:05 am

The conflicting views expressed about this incident demonstrates clearly why these silly but horrendous incidents will continue to happen.
Until we accept that the highways have to be given the high risk acknowledgement they deserve people will 'take a chance'.
The fact that we don't understand that death is just waiting to address our folly on the highway maybe indicative of our levels of development.
BTW, insurers may avoid any claims arising from incidents of this nature due to negligence on the part of the owner/ operator.

computercentral

Postby computercentral » November 13th, 2015, 10:45 am

1447425902237.jpg

computercentral

Postby computercentral » November 13th, 2015, 10:45 am

1447425902237.jpg

Postby Team Loco » November 13th, 2015, 10:49 am

computercentral wrote:
1447425902237.jpg

usual roundabout fyaaaazzz

Postby pete » November 13th, 2015, 10:55 am

From what I've noticed driving in the US, when parked the cars have their lights on and you're supposed to move over to give one lane distance when passing cop cars and even parked cars etc just to avoid things like this. Sad what happened.