Motive for Robberys in Trinidad? hate? jealousy , necessity?

BRZ

Motive for Robberys in Trinidad? hate? jealousy , necessity?

Postby BRZ » October 30th, 2015, 1:15 pm

Everywhere in the world there are Robberies, yet as in the days of previous Trinidad , thieves would take what they wanted and leave in peace, why has it changed to in addition to Robbing people, that they also torture, and/or rape and kill people in the process?
Atfer you have robbed someone in their house, it has already scarred them for life, created such disgusting feelings when in the house, why must a thief add to that by killing someone or beating someone?

HAs Trinidad really become a land of ANIMALS? Our streets already demonstrate this daily as many seem to ignore law and order.

Do criminals of Today Steal out of Necessity? do they do it out of JEalousy? pure Laziness or overwhelming Ignorance?
Why do they CHOP, stab, shoot innocent people in their homes even after people have co-operated ?

Daran

Re: Motive for Robberys in Trinidad? hate? jealousy , necess

Postby Daran » October 30th, 2015, 1:42 pm

Want to open pandora's box here........Define robbery? are we talking about white collar theft? And to a lesser degree robbing from your employer.

The motivation is usually greed combined with ease of getting away with it. Many who say they'd never rob and are quick to criticize everyone (including politicians) who does, would in fact thief if put in the same situation. Then try to justify it by saying everybody teifing, or the boss man owe this,

But I assume you meant physically robberies. I've fortunately never really been robbed.....there was one suspected attempt where two sprang looking urban youths approached my car late one night in Grand Bazaar....as I was making out with a chick.....then tapped on the glass.....watched me in my eyes and said menacingly said "Yuh doh fraid you get hold up hoss?"....."I said nah, we safe here",.....man watch he partner kinda funny, then walk off. Very strange.

Now, I suspect you've got hypothesis.....so I'll share with you some stories from my cousin who has been arrested for robbery, drug and illegal arm possession several times.

The explanations I got from him were:
1. He robbed a grocer in El Do because he owed some dangerous men some money. He chose his victim as he knew the guy (he shops there regularly) wouldn't fight back.
2. He robbed some 'friends' he disliked....I suspect it was jealousy as well, those friends were well off.

Is that what you want to hear? I believe robbery is not done by the lazy but by the desperate......you then need to delve into the mindset of that person and find out why they are so desperate..........not talking about the career criminal ole teif here though

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 30th, 2015, 1:59 pm

OK, so how does desperation make you Murder someone or beat someone almost to death if they are complying with you and giving you all they have at that moment?

Advent

Postby Advent » October 30th, 2015, 2:03 pm

BRZ wrote:OK, so how does desperation make you Murder someone or beat someone almost to death if they are complying with you and giving you all they have at that moment?

maybe just maybe its multiple factors at play ? if i kill them im safe ? etc

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 30th, 2015, 2:22 pm

Laziness

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 30th, 2015, 2:51 pm

BRZ wrote:OK, so how does desperation make you Murder someone or beat someone almost to death if they are complying with you and giving you all they have at that moment?

becuz your are afraid to get caught after ...... 99% of these robberies are due to poverty .. when baby crying for milk wa u going to do when the present government has the country on a down turn ?

Postby RASC » October 30th, 2015, 4:20 pm

Many years ago, there was a tuner who's wife got beat out in the rear of his blue Ford Ranger outside his house.

The chuna in question was so traumatized and even changed his name on the forum. I wonder if he even filed a police report and claimed it as "rape" we will never know.

... OP I say all this to agree with you... They taking it to another level these days. They coulda get a room... Kapok not that expensive... But no in front the man house.

Soon after the same Blue Ford Ranger was for sale here on the forums, we never knew what became of that chuna, but that guy who may or may not raped his wife in that van tray, sure did take it a notch too far.

Postby BrotherHood » October 30th, 2015, 4:24 pm

Wa is he name again?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 30th, 2015, 4:34 pm

RASC wrote:Many years ago, there was a tuner who's wife got beat out in the rear of his blue Ford Ranger outside his house.

The chuna in question was so traumatized and even changed his name on the forum. I wonder if he even filed a police report and claimed it as "rape" we will never know.

... OP I say all this to agree with you... They taking it to another level these days. They coulda get a room... Kapok not that expensive... But no in front the man house.

Soon after the same Blue Ford Ranger was for sale here on the forums, we never knew what became of that chuna, but that guy who may or may not raped his wife in that van tray, sure did take it a notch too far.

d faq ...

Postby gastly369 » October 30th, 2015, 4:57 pm

Oh Baii not this again XD

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 30th, 2015, 5:03 pm

10-01 wrote:

becuz your are afraid to get caught after ...... 99% of these robberies are due to poverty .. when baby crying for milk wa u going to do when the present government has the country on a down turn ?

No way man. 99% you say?? What world you living in? Serious question. People robbing not because baby home is crying for milk. It's because Apple/Samsung bring out a new phone and Blu ain't going to cut it or It's Friday night coming up and Hennessy ain't cheap.

Seriously dude. I'm at a loss. "the present government has the country on a down turn". Um... the whole world has been in a down turn for the past 5 years. The worldwide recession (Google it) bypass Trinidad completely. People here have no clue how bad it was/(still is) out there. You have to explain to me what your definition of down turn is because this place is a dream compared to what's going on outside man.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » October 30th, 2015, 7:22 pm

Dunno about other places, but over here (Trinidad) one reason is: because you can.
It so easy to not get caught and just do it over and over again and still not get caught.

Sure it might start off as necessity but as a criminal, when you see how easy it is, and everything including the police and law working in your favour, and 99% of the times, the thief get away, why stop?

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 30th, 2015, 7:32 pm

Power.

It's the ones who always felt disadvantaged . so they want to lash out and do something that would make them feel powerful. Or it could just be some psycho who like the thrill

zdeternal

Postby zdeternal » October 30th, 2015, 7:48 pm

want to throw something in the mix... crime has a distinct biological component... a genetic underpinning if you will... monoamine oxidase A inhibitor (MAOA) gene anomalies, causing excessive serotonin and dopamine ("feel-good hormone") levels to be secreted.... dopamine is also secreted doing sex... do the math... maybe they have no control....

excellent article here, written by a local professor

https://www.mona.uwi.edu/fms/wimj/article/1883

Postby desifemlove » October 30th, 2015, 7:51 pm

opportunity....real sad i know but such is life..

like the case of the chaguanas mother/daughter who got rape about 4 years ago....they robbed the house and saw "ting" and...yep. rape and violence is about power, and if de man is incapacitated, even if he able bodied then holding he and gunpoint or beating him with cutlass or club means wife/daughters "iz game"....

Postby DVSTT » October 30th, 2015, 8:54 pm

This is why law abiding citizens should be armed. Start putting down the bandits when they come knocking.

Postby DVSTT » October 30th, 2015, 8:55 pm

zdeternal wrote:want to throw something in the mix... crime has a distinct biological component... a genetic underpinning if you will... monoamine oxidase A inhibitor (MAOA) gene anomalies, causing excessive serotonin and dopamine ("feel-good hormone") levels to be secreted.... dopamine is also secreted doing sex... do the math... maybe they have no control....

excellent article here, written by a local professor

https://www.mona.uwi.edu/fms/wimj/article/1883

I'm not seeing an article, just one paragraph

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 30th, 2015, 9:17 pm

The real crime here is that law abiding citizens are not allowed to own legal fire arms in this country, they make it almost impossible to obtain yet every kid on the block running around with AK 74 and Rocket Launchers now.

If you set trap in your house to protect yourself from intruders, they charging you, you even have to pay that bandit for his pain and suffering. Just read the news in this country to see what goes on we are becoming infected with this liberal disease. Anytime you suggest hard punishment for criminals the chief justice stands up for them and say it churns his stomach and criminals is humans too, all the while living in his gated community with personal security.

The judges claim a woman must call the police not attack an intruder. If she is going to get rape, she should allow it to happen and report the matter after. Well that one happen in Europe the other day couldn't believe it actually.

Postby pete » October 30th, 2015, 9:30 pm

Lead poisoning from having leaded fuel too long.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Postby S_2NR » October 31st, 2015, 8:52 am

DVSTT wrote:This is why law abiding citizens should be armed. Start putting down the bandits when they come knocking.

A plane ticket and resident visa is alot easier. You don't want the stress of murdering someone even if you are in the right

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 1st, 2015, 7:54 am

Eeeen b4 ZR and uml say is ah PNM thing

Postby teems1 » November 1st, 2015, 8:39 am

Because crime pays well at all levels (low level drug dealer to big business).

Also the fact that you can get away with it very easily or bribe whoever needs to doesn't help.

Postby DVSTT » November 1st, 2015, 9:25 am

S_2NR wrote:
DVSTT wrote:This is why law abiding citizens should be armed. Start putting down the bandits when they come knocking.

A plane ticket and resident visa is alot easier. You don't want the stress of murdering someone even if you are in the right

Rather live with stress of killing a bandit than have to live with being powerless to stop a bandit killing / raping a family member.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 1st, 2015, 3:32 pm

I have no problem putting lead into a bandit, but why must we have to? Why does the criminal element feel that they seem to need to Kill their victims , if this is the case then should all bandits when they are caught be brought up on pre meditated murder in additional to which ever charges they will have pending. I don't see a problem with that, it would be better to keep them in jail before they can cause harm.

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 1st, 2015, 3:46 pm

Personally, I doh wanna kill bandit because I know dey padnahs does want revenge an ting

Like if dey padnah drown they go go and beat up the ocean with a broom stick.