2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

b18b_turbo

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby b18b_turbo » October 28th, 2015, 2:27 pm

i blend rolled oats raw in my protein and chug it down, no need to cook it, just walk with it in ur shaker

rolled oats, whey, peanut butter, coffee, honey

*chug chug*

....."and i jizz in my pants....."

Postby Habit7 » October 28th, 2015, 4:39 pm

originalbling wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Where in POS or Sando sells a good hot oatmeal for breakfast? Many times I am on the run and I end buying local junk for breakfast.

supermarkets have them in single serve cups already flavored, just open and pour in hot milk or water.
Quaker have the variety packs.

or just add some very hot milk to rolled oats and sprinkle some cinnamon etc

I don't think instant oats are healthy.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 28th, 2015, 4:51 pm

Rest day today...donuts, kfc, beers..where art thou?

konartis

Postby konartis » October 28th, 2015, 4:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:
originalbling wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Where in POS or Sando sells a good hot oatmeal for breakfast? Many times I am on the run and I end buying local junk for breakfast.

supermarkets have them in single serve cups already flavored, just open and pour in hot milk or water.
Quaker have the variety packs.

or just add some very hot milk to rolled oats and sprinkle some cinnamon etc

I don't think instant oats are healthy.

Stay away from those...buy a hot coffee instead...grande by rituals little sugar, no milk...u Shud be good till lunch

konartis

Postby konartis » October 28th, 2015, 4:57 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:i blend rolled oats raw in my protein and chug it down, no need to cook it, just walk with it in ur shaker

rolled oats, whey, peanut butter, coffee, honey

*chug chug*

....."and i jizz in my pants....."

That's the thing self, I used to do this when doing the meal replacement thing....now I started using BSN Syntha 6 with the oats

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 28th, 2015, 5:09 pm

For the beginners, noobs and general public.

https://m.youtube.com/#/playlist?list=P ... PnXbfeFACV

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 28th, 2015, 11:35 pm

Seeing some Leg-Pressing going on there,
So lets talk legs...
What do y'all guys routine look like?
I Split Hamstring and Quads, one day each so i can
totally butcher 'em.

Postby dougla_boy » October 29th, 2015, 7:47 am

what your routine looks like?
out of curiosity nuh

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » October 29th, 2015, 1:58 pm

eurotuner wrote:Seeing some Leg-Pressing going on there,
So lets talk legs...
totally butcher 'em.

I use a similar approach.
(Quads)
Back squatz 5x5 for strength and front squats 4x10 for volume.
Then things like Leg extensions and high rep goblet squats or lunges.

(Hamstrings)
Deadlifts , usually work up to a 1 rep max then do sum deficit work or stiff legs usually 5x5 or 4x6 (High rep deadlifts wreck my lower back) and then maybe sum powercleans if I'm feeling adventurous (i try my best to load up the hamstrings then explode). Then hamstring curls for volume.

Usually take a couple days inbetween this but i squat and deadlift heavy once a week.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 29th, 2015, 2:56 pm

dougla_boy wrote:what your routine looks like?
out of curiosity nuh

LATELY it is...

Quad day:
1. Warm up/Stretch (10m)
2. Leg extensions (single leg most times)
3. Back squat OR front squats
4. Leg press (close stance/no shoes)
5. Walking lunges
6. Jefferson squats

Hamstring day:
1. Warm up/Strech (10m)
2. Lying leg Curl
3. RDL (Romanian Deadlift) SUPERSET with siting reverse leg curl)
3. Back Squat (squeezing at top to engage the ham )
4. Standing reverse leg curl

Routine need to change up ESPECIALLY Hamstring
need more volume ....

NOTE: i don't do calves on leg days....

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » October 29th, 2015, 6:38 pm

eurotuner wrote:
out of curiosity nuh

LATELY it is...

Quad day:
1. Warm up/Stretch (10m)
5. Walking lunges
6. Jefferson squats

Hamstring day:
1. Warm up/Strech (10m)
2. Lying leg Curl

need more volume ....

squeezing at the top is glutes so you tensing bamsee. coming up from rock bottom and pulsing from jus around parallel to rock bottom is more hamstring.

and what is a 'standing reverse leg curl" ? .....

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 29th, 2015, 9:03 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:
eurotuner wrote:
out of curiosity nuh

LATELY it is...

Quad day:
1. Warm up/Stretch (10m)
5. Walking lunges
6. Jefferson squats

Hamstring day:
1. Warm up/Strech (10m)
2. Lying leg Curl

need more volume ....

squeezing at the top is glutes so you tensing bamsee. coming up from rock bottom and pulsing from jus around parallel to rock bottom is more hamstring.

and what is a 'standing reverse leg curl" ? .....

Yup, noticed my glutes getting activation sigh, i'm constantly trying to adjust it the "squeeze" so i can get better activation, thanks for the advice.

OH the standing reverse leg curl (idk what else to call it :P )
is done on the leg extension machine but i stand in-front of it
and curl for hams, i get a REALLY nice squeeze out of that!
Saw cutler doing it, a year back and tried it :D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rq_Iz4Jq5O0
^ thats it. try it

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » October 29th, 2015, 10:40 pm

oh, standing hamstring curl, lol

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 31st, 2015, 2:53 pm

[b]SIZE SECRET #1: HIGH REPS FOR BIG LEGS
http://www.flexonline.com/training/10-size-secrets
just came across this article....saying high reps for legs works best
What are your thoughts/experience guys?

Postby dougla_boy » November 4th, 2015, 9:51 am

now started back on Monday...did chest and triceps

DOMS kicking in.....today is back and biceps.....

thinking about doing a full body work out...not too heavy...but to work out the whole body every 2 days

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthrea ... =169172473

similar to this

A Simple beginner's Routine
You will do 3 work outs per week on non consecutive days. The first work out is your heavy work out. The second work out is your medium work out, use 10% less weight for your work sets. The final work out for the week is your lite work out, use 20% less weight.

Do a lite warm up with 1/4 of your work sets weight. Do a medium warm up with 1/2 of your work sets weight. Do 2 work sets with the same weight. Choose a starting weight and start light.

These are the seven exercises you will be starting with.

Squats
Bench Presses
Bent-Over Rows
Overhead Barbell Presses
Stiff-Legged Deadlifts
Barbell Curls
Calf Raises

You will be running this program on a five week cycle as follows:
The first week do all 4 sets for 8 reps.
The second week do all 4 sets for 9 reps.
The third week do all 4 sets for 10 reps.
The fourth week do all 4 sets for 11 reps.
The fifth week do all 4 sets for 12 reps.
If you got all of the required reps on the fifth week then increase the weight by 10% and

repeat the cycle. If you didn't get all of the reps on the fifth week then repeat the cycle with the same weight. You shouldn't need more than one minute rest between the warm up sets and you shouldn't need more than one minute thirty seconds between the work sets.
Do some cardio and abs work on non weight training days.

konartis

Postby konartis » November 5th, 2015, 1:14 pm

nick639 wrote:Ched quiet... How tings be goin??? I down to 185 constant now..

Question for those who train and work/school etc.. What's your average sleep duration?

Finding it harder these days to get sleep in, i just not feeling sleepy and constantly sweating after meals :/

Sleep hard when u can that's all....I get 5hrs of sleep nightly..... Its more than enough for me.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » November 5th, 2015, 11:46 pm

eurotuner wrote:Seeing some Leg-Pressing going on there,
So lets talk legs...
totally butcher 'em.

Low bar squats high bar squats front squats sumo deadlifts conventional deadlifts .. Occasionally some leg curls hamstring curls etc on a very light day.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby mero » November 6th, 2015, 7:05 am

dougla_boy wrote:now started back on Monday...did chest and triceps

thinking about doing a full body work out...not too heavy...but to work out the whole body every 2 days

similar to this

You will do 3 work outs per week on non consecutive days. The first work out is your heavy work out. The second work out is your medium work out, use 10% less weight for your work sets. The final work out for the week is your lite work out, use 20% less weight.

Do a lite warm up with 1/4 of your work sets weight. Do a medium warm up with 1/2 of your work sets weight. Do 2 work sets with the same weight. Choose a starting weight and start light.

Squats
Bench Presses
Bent-Over Rows
Overhead Barbell Presses
Stiff-Legged Deadlifts
Barbell Curls
Calf Raises

If you got all of the required reps on the fifth week then increase the weight by 10% and

repeat the cycle. If you didn't get all of the reps on the fifth week then repeat the cycle with the same weight. You shouldn't need more than one minute rest between the warm up sets and you shouldn't need more than one minute thirty seconds between the work sets.

What gym you going?

Postby dougla_boy » November 6th, 2015, 7:45 am

mero wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:now started back on Monday...did chest and triceps

similar to this

Squats
Bench Presses
Bent-Over Rows
Overhead Barbell Presses
Stiff-Legged Deadlifts
Barbell Curls
Calf Raises

What gym you going?

Xtreme Fitness...Reema dey

AWD Motorsports

Postby AWD Motorsports » November 6th, 2015, 8:54 am

i not sure if i spamming this thread but trying to sell some weight lifting shoes...
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=648435

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » November 10th, 2015, 8:58 pm

i rockin some $90 cargo pants from topman, thing bess!

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » November 11th, 2015, 2:22 am

Na need dem aesthetic golden era pants and tight juzzeys tuh show off the curves n cuts of the physique we shed blood sweat tears grease alcohol sugar tuh build

Postby dougla_boy » November 11th, 2015, 7:45 am

nick639 wrote:Fellas where i could get some compression vests for under my shirts??

As well as some reasonable track pants for gym... This 400$ for a pants to beat out nuh easy for ma pocket na

Rattans's :|

serious ting

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 11th, 2015, 11:21 am

Hey everyone trying to lose weight don't want to join a gym so started running Aranquez saving but not seeing any improvements any advice

daas

Postby daas » November 11th, 2015, 11:26 am

Run faster :neutral:

But seriously, consider your diet. You could run how many laps but if you ain't eating right then it won't mean anything.

Postby dougla_boy » November 11th, 2015, 11:50 am

fred1266 wrote:Hey everyone trying to lose weight don't want to join a gym so started running Aranquez saving but not seeing any improvements any advice

what do you eat?

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » November 11th, 2015, 12:39 pm

fred1266 wrote:Hey everyone trying to lose weight don't want to join a gym so started running Aranquez saving but not seeing any improvements any advice

U n/a or turboed? If u the latter, when last you had a check up? Oh shi......

Do you know what is google n how it is used?

The Raven

Postby The Raven » November 11th, 2015, 5:27 pm

Inhuman, if someone ask for advise and you could provide some help, just do it. Same Time it would take to type that stuff about Google. It's what the thread is for local people giving there advise.

konartis

Postby konartis » November 11th, 2015, 7:31 pm

Calories in versus calories out bro, restrict calories going in....if u not losing weight then u plain just eating too much.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » November 11th, 2015, 9:35 pm

The Raven wrote:Inhuman, if someone ask for advise and you could provide some help, just do it. Same Time it would take to type that stuff about Google. It's what the thread is for local people giving there advise.

Nah, spoon feedin ppl issa thing of the past. Clearly ppl eatin too much processed food with brain alterin chemicals, for the worse ofc. All the info is within this thread but again, laaaayyy zeeeee nesssss. Op cud simply do h.i.i.t and bodyweight exercises as per time being and well...diet is key! Some ppl need d harsh reality to come out their shell...nah mean?