PPGPL IPO...

Trinislacker

Re: PPGPL IPO...

Postby Trinislacker » October 19th, 2015, 1:58 pm

Supply and Demand. At closing there was still over 6 million in outstanding bids at 23 and zero offer.

russian123

Postby russian123 » October 19th, 2015, 2:27 pm

wait, ent it was u who did say is procrastination an school starting back did prevent you from fullin out ah subscription form.

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2015, 2:44 pm

DVSTT wrote:Wasn't expecting it to trade above $20 tbh.

Anyone more versed could explain to me why it's trading so high ?

That's the nature of an IPO, they normally under price the stock at the offering stage to attract buyers. When there is more demand and less shares the price will go up. You will near always make money on an IPO. After the Initial dealings the price will find its own self like we saw on the FCB stock.

orangelancer

Postby orangelancer » October 19th, 2015, 2:56 pm

Letters where sent out confirming purchase of share.letters basically just state how much share you where allocated.

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2015, 3:01 pm

orangelancer wrote:Letters where sent out confirming purchase of share.letters basically just state how much share you where allocated.

Did not get any as yet, but then again it TT POST.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 19th, 2015, 3:34 pm

Letters? Like is 1985?
What ever happen to e mail.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » October 20th, 2015, 10:09 am

neilsingh100 wrote:Working out the allocation is easy, just minus the refund you got via ACH from the amount you applied for.

Any individual applying for $40k or less would have gotten all the shares they applied for.

Any predictions for Monday? I am hopeful by the end of next week it should be trading at $25 based on the fact that the pension funds only got 30% of what they applied for.

NGL trading at $25 per share after 2 days.

fay

Postby fay » October 20th, 2015, 10:50 am

BOOM!!!!

What the forecast no $27?

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2015, 11:04 am

neilsingh100 wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:Working out the allocation is easy, just minus the refund you got via ACH from the amount you applied for.

Any individual applying for $40k or less would have gotten all the shares they applied for.

Any predictions for Monday? I am hopeful by the end of next week it should be trading at $25 based on the fact that the pension funds only got 30% of what they applied for.

NGL trading at $25 per share after 2 days.

Glad you all making money.

PNM need to start selling off the rest of state companies.

russian123

Postby russian123 » October 20th, 2015, 11:40 am

u hav to bring politics into it eh, lol ,

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2015, 11:56 am

russian123 wrote:u hav to bring politics into it eh, lol ,

Not politics, PNM is the present government and if they smart they will need to start selling off state enterprises.

More ppl need to start investing and companies need to start running efficiently and with a profit.

Postby DVSTT » October 20th, 2015, 12:10 pm

fay wrote:BOOM!!!!

What the forecast no $27?

Forecasted to reach $30 iirc

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 20th, 2015, 1:57 pm

Over 7.6 million NGL shares change hands today!
Selling better than kiss hops!

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2015, 2:04 pm

drchaos wrote:Over 7.6 million NGL shares change hands today!
Selling better than kiss hops!

More trinis need to start learning about investments with shares. It's still a pitty that trini has few public traded companies

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 20th, 2015, 2:50 pm

What cut does the stock broker take for selling your shares?

Postby zoom rader » October 20th, 2015, 3:07 pm

drchaos wrote:What cut does the stock broker take for selling your shares?

Depends on which broker you dealing with.

Not much brokers around, trini market small and about 20 years behind. UK n US you trade online via your broker.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » October 20th, 2015, 3:14 pm

Most brokers charge similar fees...

What are the commissions charged by Bourse?
• 1.5% on the first $50,000
• 1.25% on $50,000- $100,000
• 1% over $100,000.

These fees are standard and charged by all brokerage houses in Trinidad and Tobago.

There are also TTSE/TTCD charges totaling 0.18% (0.12%/0.06%)of the market value of a transaction.
http://www.bourseinvestment.com/content ... al-equity/

Trinislacker

Postby Trinislacker » October 20th, 2015, 10:41 pm

Any either when Interim Dividends would be paid?

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » October 21st, 2015, 8:46 am

I am guessing in Dec or Jan next year.

If oil price recovers and BP Juniper starts production I expect NGL to be at 30 by the end of next year.

Postby Country_Bookie » October 21st, 2015, 3:40 pm

Juniper forecasted to start production in 2017.

Postby DVSTT » October 22nd, 2015, 10:57 am

I'm still expecting it's price to drop once the hype runs out.
Oil and gas prices/ demand are still not high enough for it's value to appreciate steadily, from what I can gather at least.

Postby zoom rader » October 22nd, 2015, 4:02 pm

DVSTT wrote:I'm still expecting it's price to drop once the hype runs out.
Oil and gas prices/ demand are still not high enough for it's value to appreciate steadily, from what I can gather at least.

Hoss , oil making a return in late 2016 and by 2017 will be around $80.

I said last year that oil will stabilise around $50 this year to which it has.

I also said now is the time to invest in oil companies. Big deals are talking place with the smaller oil companies in trini. On the positive side PNM is actually helping the smaller oil companies to become more efficient in extracting oil from mature fields. A lot more smaller oil and gas companies are doing more exploration right now.

Trinislacker

Postby Trinislacker » October 23rd, 2015, 10:56 am

neilsingh100 wrote:I am guessing in Dec or Jan next year.

If oil price recovers and BP Juniper starts production I expect NGL to be at 30 by the end of next year.

this maybe for regular dividends but NGC didn't receive interim dividends for 2015 . This was supposedly an incentive to encourage investors.

http://ngc.co.tt/wp-content/uploads/201 ... ncials.jpg

That looks to me like at least $2.14 per share interim/"special" dividend.

EDIT:How i came up with that...

From the statement, $369 million in Receivables from PPGPL.

split into 155 Million shares, with 90% payout(pretty conservative since NGL is just a holding company, should be closer to 95% at least)

Postby DVSTT » October 26th, 2015, 9:07 am

Value dropped by a dollar so far. It's down to $24.00 from $25.00.
Should we expect some panic selling to further drive the price down?

Postby DVSTT » October 26th, 2015, 9:07 am

Value dropped by a dollar so far. It's down to $24.00 from $25.00.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 26th, 2015, 2:10 pm

DVSTT wrote:Value dropped by a dollar so far. It's down to $24.00 from $25.00.

I'm guessing you didn't buy into the IPO and would like to justify your decision? The price will go back up. Stocks are noisy. They go up and down. Especially in the short term. This price will rise generally over a longer term.

russian123

Postby russian123 » October 26th, 2015, 2:49 pm

dats rite, this individual did not subscribe, lol, and he beatin up, doh invest wa u kya lose bhai

Postby zoom rader » October 26th, 2015, 3:44 pm

DVSTT wrote:Value dropped by a dollar so far. It's down to $24.00 from $25.00.

Nah nothing to worry about, some people looking to make a quick profit.
Trini stock exchange is one of the most stable markets in the world.
Try a day on the London AIM market and it gives you jitters or makes you a couple £1000s in a day

Postby Redman » October 26th, 2015, 4:00 pm

The man just ask a question
smh

The reality is that the price will fluctuate based on short term demand/supply imbalances on the day/week/month in question.....little of which has any correlation to the underlying business.

There are a bazillion reasons to sell a stock....and only one to buy...so some people would also be taking short term profits...others will be adding to their positions.

As this process continues what usually happens(in the absence of news) is that the 'weak hands' sell first...to 'strong hands'

Ownership of the stock will migrate to owners that holding on.....and supply at these prices will dry up..so the stock moves to a higher range.

This could happen quickly or it could take forever like GHL...and trade in a range for a long time.

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » October 26th, 2015, 6:28 pm

Kinda quiet in here suddenly