Postby Seeker » October 11th, 2015, 7:12 am

:lol: this thread

Daran

Re: Price of Doubles Increased

Postby Daran » October 11th, 2015, 8:37 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
bluesclues wrote:scrap the 10bn(30-50bn) rail project. allocate 2bn more to agriculture to show we that you really serious about food sustainability and self reliance, and u have 8bn to move to clear the overdraft. pnm spendin in shaky times like if it stable and gonna stay so forever. and taxin the bejeezuz out of the road.

dunno what is wrong with you nah. You was pushing PNM and Rapid Rail 100% just before election but soon as PNM win you all of a sudden anti PNM and its policies.

All of a sudden Dr Rowley has no clue what he doing? steups

Cripple fight?

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2015, 11:29 am

Daran wrote:I still cyah understand the beatup doubles men get for raising their price. Price aint gone up since 2008, but regarldess let them do whatever they want.

The market will determine the best price. Doubles isn't an inelastic good (although it would appear based on this reaction).

It's a beat up cause Injun selling it.
Syrian gyros gone up but not a man squeek.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 11th, 2015, 11:36 am

Daran wrote:I still cyah understand the beatup doubles men get for raising their price. Price aint gone up since 2008, but regarldess let them do whatever they want.

The market will determine the best price. Doubles isn't an inelastic good (although it would appear based on this reaction).

It's a beat up cause Injun selling it.
Syrian gyros gone up but not a man squeek

clapping_joker_batman_dark_knight.gif
clapping_joker_batman_dark_knight.gif (454.08 KiB) Viewed 2909 times

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 11th, 2015, 11:40 am

Bought 7 doubles for $20 in penal today.
:twisted:

York

Postby York » October 11th, 2015, 11:42 am

Yes $2B for Agriculture would actually get plants to farmers and equipment to help them prepare their land and a system to take all the produce off farmers' hands so they can focus on producing rather than selling. And doh forget praedial larceny.

Farmers put all their inputs only for wholesalers to double the price to the consumer. We need some level of price control.

Time for this doubles debate to end. That's exactly what they want, endless talk about trivial matters while they rubbing their hands getting ready to pilfer from the nation's purse.
Last edited by York on October 11th, 2015, 11:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2015, 11:45 am

PNM knows nothing about agriculture, the last time PNM ran an agricultural programme it buss... Wallerfeild milk farmers and Chaguaramas fields.

York

Postby York » October 11th, 2015, 11:56 am

Maybe they can learn from the failure of the PP. I have been waiting 3 yrs now for my lease in Carlsen Field. Planted 3 acres of land, unable to get benefits of subsidies or water on the land cause I doh have the lease. It was approved and gone to Cabinet they said. PP couldn't do for their own people...failure!

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2015, 12:02 pm

York wrote:Maybe they can learn from the failure of the PP. I have been waiting 3 yrs now for my lease in Carlsen Field. Planted 3 acres of land, unable to get benefits of subsidies or water on the land cause I doh have the lease. It was approved and gone to Cabinet they said. PP couldn't do for their own people...failure!

You paid money for that lease or decided to plant and then make a claim.

York

Postby York » October 11th, 2015, 12:09 pm

York wrote:Maybe they can learn from the failure of the PP. I have been waiting 3 yrs now for my lease in Carlsen Field. Planted 3 acres of land, unable to get benefits of subsidies or water on the land cause I doh have the lease. It was approved and gone to Cabinet they said. PP couldn't do for their own people...failure!

Handed down legally from my grandfather to father to myself. Did all the legal requirements plus planted the required 75% of the land under Min of Ag supervision.

It take 3 yrs now they come to give the 3 yr license before the actual lease can be given.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 11th, 2015, 12:10 pm

zoom rader wrote:PNM knows nothing about agriculture, the last time PNM ran an agricultural programme it buss... Wallerfeild milk farmers and Chaguaramas fields.

only injun know how to plant ... u expect anything from the PNM for wee :oops:

York

Postby York » October 11th, 2015, 12:11 pm

Oh I eh get the license yet, might take another 3 yrs...

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2015, 12:20 pm

York wrote:

Handed down legally from my grandfather to father to myself. Did all the legal requirements plus planted the required 75% of the land under Min of Ag supervision.

It take 3 yrs now they come to give the 3 yr license before the actual lease can be given.

Well hope you get it bro, but remember this is trin and it's full of chit and red tape.
Now PNM in power don't expect anything in your favour as productivity is always non existent.

York

Postby York » October 11th, 2015, 12:37 pm

Boy I was working in Caroni Ltd when Rowley was Min of Agriculture. They tried, had a tri- partite agreement to try to save the company but it was a losing battle. Then came Panday to put the nail on the coffin.

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2015, 12:42 pm

York wrote:Boy I was working in Caroni Ltd when Rowley was Min of Agriculture. They tried, had a tri- partite agreement to try to save the company but it was a losing battle. Then came Panday to put the nail on the coffin.

Panday close Caroni?
From my recollection it was PNM that shut down Caroni.
But that don't matter as no government should be running any business.

heads

Postby heads » October 11th, 2015, 12:50 pm

chicken n chips gone up no problem bread gone up no problem doubles gone up BIG problem we talking about not buying doubles but we buying d other 2 without talk only d rich will get richer no problem

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2015, 12:57 pm

heads wrote:chicken n chips gone up no problem bread gone up no problem doubles gone up BIG problem we talking about not buying doubles but we buying d other 2 without talk only d rich will get richer no problem

As I said it's a beat up cause a lil injun raise prices.
Syrian selling their increased priced gyros and no beat up.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 11th, 2015, 1:55 pm

heads wrote:chicken n chips gone up no problem bread gone up no problem doubles gone up BIG problem we talking about not buying doubles but we buying d other 2 without talk only d rich will get richer no problem

to be fair. syrian gyros didnt invent here and sell for as low as 50 cents. doubles we ting. we know what it is. poor man food. two barra slap together with chana.. the indian poor man sandwhich.

if them want to come with gourmet doubles they have to come good. all condiments, thicker barra.. d works. no support for $5 doubles here.

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2015, 1:59 pm

bluesclues wrote:

to be fair. syrian gyros didnt invent here and sell for as low as 50 cents. doubles we ting. we know what it is. poor man food. two barra slap together with chana.. the indian poor man sandwhich.

if them want to come with gourmet doubles they have to come good. all condiments, thicker barra.. d works. no support for $5 doubles here.

Well continue buying KFC on your way to work at 6am in the morning bro

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 11th, 2015, 2:02 pm

Dat's de Free market in action boy.

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2015, 2:03 pm

EmilioA wrote:

It's not going to be free much longer. PNM will tax it

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 11th, 2015, 2:05 pm

EmilioA wrote:

It's not going to be free much longer. PNM will tax it

make a ched bout KFC prices also :|

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 11th, 2015, 2:23 pm

bluesclues wrote:

idoes fry my own chicken. wah kfc. bussin a fry up tommorow too. fry bake, alloo pie, chicken wantons. d works. lol

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 11th, 2015, 2:24 pm

bluesclues wrote:

idoes fry my own chicken. wah kfc. bussin a fry up tommorow too. fry bake, alloo pie, chicken wantons. d works. lol

tuner fry lime ? :|

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 11th, 2015, 3:06 pm

Project-JDM wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

tuner fry lime ? :|

lel for me to have a set a guntas up in my house.. no thanks lol

thas how a cookin for the week. bakin bread too. garlic bread and hops. then eat wahever, package out to freeze. microwave when hungry.

konartis

Postby konartis » October 11th, 2015, 3:51 pm

My parents sells aloe pies, doubles, saheenas etc, its a lot of hard work and very time consuming....granted they made a lot of mo ey doing it....5$ can't start to pay them for all the work they put out.....they up 3am every day...

eitech

Postby eitech » October 11th, 2015, 3:56 pm

So, who increased the price of doubles? Was it done by the doubles association or was it a choice by certain vendors?

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » October 11th, 2015, 4:05 pm

konartis wrote:My parents sells aloe pies, doubles, saheenas etc, its a lot of hard work and very time consuming....granted they made a lot of mo ey doing it....5$ can't start to pay them for all the work they put out.....they up 3am every day...

At the end of the day that is there choice to sell for a living, look at it from the consumer side, how much do you really want to sell two Barra and channa for , no honestly?

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2015, 4:16 pm

A aloo pie in maracas is $15 btw. And its $4 size aloo pie

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » October 11th, 2015, 4:22 pm

I ent buyin none....