Flow Internet Thread

brickman

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby brickman » October 1st, 2015, 12:29 am

Well they announced that they will be removing the 10 + channels at the end of the month which was yesterday so waiting to see what will happen.

Encore westerns is the 1st victim.
Last edited by brickman on October 1st, 2015, 1:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 1st, 2015, 1:16 am

fouljuice wrote:I wanted a flow connection to an apartment but because 2 other people in the building next door have small shops, they insist I also have to apply for a business line. :|

What kinda jackass thing is that?

Man go ask to speak with a upper manager or something yes that sound like some idiot don't know how to do their job or something.

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 1st, 2015, 10:23 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
fouljuice wrote:I wanted a flow connection to an apartment but because 2 other people in the building next door have small shops, they insist I also have to apply for a business line. :|

What kinda jackass thing is that?

Man go ask to speak with a upper manager or something yes that sound like some idiot don't know how to do their job or something.

If the building have 1 meter it will be commercial, thats what the rep told me. If the apartment has a separate meter you should be able to get residential

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » October 1st, 2015, 10:51 am

hav a link paying flow bills at half the price..

link for info

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 1st, 2015, 2:00 pm

jeepers wrote:hav a link paying flow bills at half the price..

link for info

LOL :lol: :lol:

If there is any truth to this it would explain why flow works so horrible, whatever happen to the fella on tuner who used to advertise the $2000 fee for free 100Mbps connection for life?

If any of these things are true it shows how incompetent flow really is.

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » October 1st, 2015, 9:54 pm

Anyone care to say if they still have free flow for life?

Postby gastly369 » October 2nd, 2015, 11:58 am

When de "flow rep" get fired yuh will have 0kbps up and down..

bossmann

Postby bossmann » October 2nd, 2015, 12:01 pm

gastly369 wrote:When de "flow rep" get fired yuh will have 0kbps up and down..
lol true know multiple persons with the experience. Also when you have issues you can't call flow.

M3ga_1

Postby M3ga_1 » October 2nd, 2015, 12:25 pm

Alot of flow reps & technicians lose there work because of racket. Who willing to lose there job for a few dollars more ? :smile:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 2nd, 2015, 3:58 pm

M3ga_1 wrote:Alot of flow reps & technicians lose there work because of racket. Who willing to lose there job for a few dollars more ? :smile:

The funny thing about trinis is that they are so corrupt from child birth, most are still willing to lose their jobs over those few more dollars. Trinis have no fear at all when it comes to corruption. The number 1 goal of a trini is to "eat ah food"

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » October 2nd, 2015, 5:12 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
M3ga_1 wrote:Alot of flow reps & technicians lose there work because of racket. Who willing to lose there job for a few dollars more ? :smile:

The funny thing about trinis is that they are so corrupt from child birth, most are still willing to lose their jobs over those few more dollars. Trinis have no fear at all when it comes to corruption. The number 1 goal of a trini is to "eat ah food"

What gets these Trinidadians is the fast money. "I go ha to wok ah whole year to make da paper. But if ah link up ppl with this free cable for ah small fee of $2000, ah go make it in ah month".

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 2nd, 2015, 8:58 pm

Internet working extra terrible tonite - Chaguanas area.

Speedtest to flow server showing good speeds, but barely able to register a reading to Miami server.

Anyone else?

Archvile

Postby Archvile » October 2nd, 2015, 9:09 pm

I was told that the nationwide issues occuring atm are being caused by a break in an undersea cable.
Even though I can't confirm this at all, it would explain the horrible speeds - 80/kbps max.

brickman

Postby brickman » October 2nd, 2015, 9:18 pm

dredman1 wrote:Internet working extra terrible tonite - Chaguanas area.

Speedtest to flow server showing good speeds, but barely able to register a reading to Miami server.

Anyone else?

P.o.s area,been like this all day.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » October 2nd, 2015, 9:22 pm

ORRRRRR

daas

Postby daas » October 2nd, 2015, 9:22 pm

dredman1 wrote:Internet working extra terrible tonite - Chaguanas area.

Anyone else?

Yup. East here

Stark Auto Rentals

Postby Stark Auto Rentals » October 2nd, 2015, 9:38 pm

Not working at all in Chase Village [CRYING FACE]

sparkette

Postby sparkette » October 2nd, 2015, 9:46 pm

I can't even watch a livestream on twitch. Terrible service tonight.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 2nd, 2015, 10:10 pm

Really horrible here in Arouca 75 down package

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 2nd, 2015, 10:13 pm

mojosodope wrote:Really horrible here in Arouca 75 down package

If you see this dog sheit service I getting here in Piarco right now

slower than dialup speed on 15mb connection. And this has been happening all week now once peak hours start, if only Digicel would bring fiber sooner so I dump this rubbish Flow.

I would gladly pay the same $200 a month for 5MB from Digicel IF it works so sick of flow always down 50% of the time.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » October 2nd, 2015, 10:15 pm

Heard digicel and massy rolling out some fibre network for residential don't know how true that is

Snyper

Postby Snyper » October 2nd, 2015, 10:15 pm

Snail pace in Penal also

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » October 2nd, 2015, 10:16 pm

Same here. Some pages not even loading.

brickman

Postby brickman » October 2nd, 2015, 10:18 pm

Flow fb page full of people from all over complaining right now,think they would at least acknowledge the problem.

SYKO

Postby SYKO » October 2nd, 2015, 10:21 pm

Freeport is real failure rite now. Tstt 4g working faster and dat is usually really slow.

Datacom

Postby Datacom » October 3rd, 2015, 12:35 am

I called that man out of curiosity, he call me back a week later and drop the price to $1200, I tell him come and hook it up, he spend 2 hrs by me and nothing eh work, he say he modem have to reconfigure and he will come back next day, never hear from him again and he remove the post on tuner

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
jeepers wrote:hav a link paying flow bills at half the price..

link for info

LOL :lol: :lol:

If there is any truth to this it would explain why flow works so horrible, whatever happen to the fella on tuner who used to advertise the $2000 fee for free 100Mbps connection for life?

If any of these things are true it shows how incompetent flow really is.

Postby stev » October 3rd, 2015, 12:43 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
mojosodope wrote:Really horrible here in Arouca 75 down package

If you see this dog sheit service I getting here in Piarco right now

slower than dialup speed on 15mb connection. And this has been happening all week now once peak hours start, if only Digicel would bring fiber sooner so I dump this rubbish Flow.

I would gladly pay the same $200 a month for 5MB from Digicel IF it works so sick of flow always down 50% of the time.

why u still complaining so much? Shaq didn't link u up? i thought he was 'D Flow Guy'

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 3rd, 2015, 1:46 am

^ It turns out he can't fix anything and he don't know anybody. So thats that... And this was after he make me waste 1 week sending he countless sheit then he claims he can fix it but he not going to because it don't bother him. I guess he wanted me to handle he ah food to fix it for me who knows? Whatever it is I not paying no random guy no money off the internet to fix an issue that flow is supposed to fix.

Then nismo the mod I think is some big boy in flow, I give he my CMAC address and account number and none of them have been able to fix this issue.

Will go back next week and reapply for Blink. Its gonna be painful giving up 15MB to go back with TSTT for just 1MB in this day and age. But I guess I will adapt, will try to download as much as I can right now since the floe internet works 50% of the time so when I go back to blink the 1MB should be enough to continue with things like updates etc

Postby stev » October 3rd, 2015, 2:40 am

feeling sick thinking about the switch back though :(

I waiting for Digicel Fiber as well....dont mind paying the extra for a reliable connection.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 3rd, 2015, 2:53 am

^ I would gladly pay a premium for Digicel internet. They can give me as low as 5MB for $200 and I would gladly pay it and be done with both flow and tstt.

Why do these companies think its ok to take people money and give them dog sheit in return? these people making a lot of money is not no chicken feed, but we as trinis just accept it, right now I could care less for speed I just want the internet to work. If you see how much time outs I does get while playing games etc.

TATT is so useless in this place the idiots won't even self give a license for another major phone company. Then Kamla lie out of she ass in 2010 about a new phone company, still waiting for it.