WTK: Finger Prints

Racegod

WTK: Finger Prints

Postby Racegod » September 21st, 2015, 9:50 am

Morning Tuners... I need to acquire a police certificate from Jamaica. This requires me as a non-national Jamaican national and non-resident of Jamaica to get my finger prints captured and certified locally and sent to them via courier.

Where can I get my prints done in Trinidad? Does the TTPS offer this service?

If you're wondering why I need this, it's for immigration purposes. Having studied in Jamaica and being temporarily resident there as a result for a period of time exceeding 6 months, I am required to provide a certificate of clearance from the police in Jamaica.

Any advice/assistance would be appreciated.

Re: WTK: Finger Prints

Postby rollingstock » September 21st, 2015, 10:31 am

Go to nearest police station, tell them the reason needed.

They would take the print and give it to you, ask them to stamp it. It is free, there is no cost attached.

Postby rollingstock » September 21st, 2015, 1:04 pm

Spoke to a counterpart in Jamaica.

He pointed me towards this link for you to follow to get the clearance from Jamaica if you weren't already aware.

https://www.google.tt/url?sa=t&source=w ... c3k_SCFY3A

Postby cinco » September 21st, 2015, 1:20 pm

rollingstock wrote:Spoke to a counterpart in Jamaica.

He pointed me towards this link for you to follow to get the clearance from Jamaica if you weren't already aware.

https://www.google.tt/url?sa=t&source=w ... c3k_SCFY3A

Yuh gone helping people again

Postby rollingstock » September 21st, 2015, 2:23 pm

Haven't been threatened via pm in a while, feeling unloved :oops:

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » September 21st, 2015, 2:26 pm

Postby ismithx » September 21st, 2015, 2:49 pm

rollingstock wrote:Haven't been threatened via pm in a while, feeling unloved :oops:

shall i attempt to use my interwebz powers to track down pioneer?