pnm car of choice

Postby pugboy » September 11th, 2015, 4:43 pm

UNC car of choice was range Rover,
What the new Govt gonna be calling down?

Re: pnm car of choice

Postby eliteauto » September 11th, 2015, 4:47 pm

well the main financier has a Cayenne Turbo, but with so much hate they might need the
Audi A8L Security: http://www.motorauthority.com/news/1099 ... past-tough

or the

Range Rover Sentinel: http://www.motorauthority.com/news/1027 ... -suv-video

Postby RASC » September 11th, 2015, 5:14 pm

I remember when I went London to scout for Manning's new Phantom.

Many a jimmy was rustled that day :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » September 11th, 2015, 5:50 pm

pugboy wrote:UNC car of choice was range Rover,

...such was the case that when UNC Financiers spec'd our Ranges, they wanted EVERYTHING in the accessories booklet. So much so that my colleauge who was tasked with such jobs (Sales Manager at the local dealership) had a hard time telling them that they couldnt get everything in one vehicle. so what they did? buy two, and spec'd out the other one with stuff that they cudnt put on the first Range.

I'm wondering about those govt cars on Second level of Hyatt carpark collecting just. they need to auction them off (for those not being leased). parked too long will result in alot of refurbishing to be done. Even if they look good externally.

Coolant piping, A/C compressors, Water pumps, all fail/get brittle when not in use long with those euro's...esp the Audi's.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 11th, 2015, 5:53 pm

Lexus LS 600h L.

Did ANR Robinson ever use PM1? I remember when he now came into power, he used to move around in a Nissan Laurel with a regular registration number.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 11th, 2015, 6:09 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
pugboy wrote:UNC car of choice was range Rover,

...such was the case that when UNC Financiers spec'd our Ranges, they wanted EVERYTHING in the accessories booklet. So much so that my colleauge who was tasked with such jobs (Sales Manager at the local dealership) had a hard time telling them that they couldnt get everything in one vehicle. so what they did? buy two, and spec'd out the other one with stuff that they cudnt put on the first Range.

I'm wondering about those govt cars on Second level of Hyatt carpark collecting just. they need to auction them off (for those not being leased). parked too long will result in alot of refurbishing to be done. Even if they look good externally.

Coolant piping, A/C compressors, Water pumps, all fail/get brittle when not in use long with those euro's...esp the Audi's.

Doh worry about them Hyatt vehicles. By Christmas there will be loads and loads of relatively new luxury used vehicles on the market,as people who have been hired under suspicious circumstances in positions for which they are not qualified will be forced to give up the ghost. It will be a buyer's market, I will be waiting.

Postby pugboy » September 11th, 2015, 6:09 pm

Let the excesses begin

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » September 11th, 2015, 6:37 pm

b14

Postby shogun » September 11th, 2015, 6:42 pm

pugboy wrote:Let the excesses begin

At least say "continue" nuh. No need to be so partisan.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 11th, 2015, 6:56 pm

with the continued talks about rough times ahead, I'm sure they'll lead by example and although they'll still get something new, it will more than likely be the Isuzu MU-X, and perhaps a 7 seater new model Sorento for the PM.

Postby 88sins » September 11th, 2015, 7:02 pm

tiida ftw

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 11th, 2015, 7:03 pm

tourniquet wrote:with the continued talks about rough times ahead, I'm sure they'll lead by example and although they'll still get something new, it will more than likely be the Isuzu MU-X, and perhaps a 7 seater new model Sorento for the PM.

Better Rowley use his personal BMW X6

Postby Habit7 » September 11th, 2015, 7:11 pm

Postby eliteauto » September 11th, 2015, 7:18 pm

^^^ a former PP Minister ( still an MP) wanted the Green Fund to purchase one of that, he kept getting blocked

Postby Dizzy28 » September 11th, 2015, 8:58 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Lexus LS 600h L.

Did ANR Robinson ever use PM1? I remember when he now came into power, he used to move around in a Nissan Laurel with a regular registration number.

I remember as recent as 2007 going to a meeting at the proposed site of the El Dorado Community Centre to meet with Eddie Hart who was both MP for the area and Minister of Community Development. Man show up in an AD Wagon yunno...............an AD Wagon!!!!
Had Bus Route pass, MP sticker and a chaffeur too.

Postby shogun » September 11th, 2015, 9:03 pm

Lol...

Think i remember seeing him in Valpark car park, in said vehicle.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 11th, 2015, 9:20 pm

i really like this thread and where its going. I think more should be done to highlight the good options available for our MP's.

(edited after Megadoc's objection to content. Well played Megadoc...well played)

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » September 11th, 2015, 11:04 pm

Prados will rule the roost once again.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 12th, 2015, 8:01 am

screwbash wrote:i really like this thread and where its going. I think more should be done to highlight the good options available for our MP's.

(edited after Megadoc's objection to content. Well played Megadoc...well played)
who making me out so? anyways ,it was offensive,not that I get offended by this stuff but I am training my self to be intolerant of these kinds of behavior

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2015, 10:20 am

eliteauto wrote:^^^ a former PP Minister ( still an MP) wanted the Green Fund to purchase one of that, he kept getting blocked

Call names nah.

cpo4u

Postby cpo4u » September 12th, 2015, 11:21 am

I always wondered about those vehicles parked in Hyatt as well. Sometimes I would go there all 5 am and see them parked there. Never thought it was just left there at all. Just thought it had super productive ministers

Postby RBphoto » September 12th, 2015, 11:28 am

It would be nice to see more Mercedes on the road. BMW and Audi kicking dog all over the place.

Postby pugboy » September 12th, 2015, 11:37 am

Prados used a lot for the chaffeurs, delivery boys etc
even in ministries the papers boy drives a prado

Postby DVSTT » September 12th, 2015, 12:36 pm

pugboy wrote:Prados used a lot for the chaffeurs, delivery boys etc
even in ministries the papers boy drives a prado

I don't mind be a paper boy for a while

Postby rollingstock » September 12th, 2015, 12:48 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:b14

Seems legit.
Rfari will be pleased.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » September 13th, 2015, 5:09 pm

Thinking about it even more I think a more strategic approach to fleet management should be employed by the state. A single source RFP process will deliver the best pricing if done centrally for all ministries, the contract could be a leasing arrangement which includes maintenance.

A minister vehicle is separate and apart and he/she could buy at their discretion with the duty/tax benefits. They have a paid chauffeur at their service as well.

Postby nervewrecker » September 13th, 2015, 5:27 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:b14

Seems legit.
Rfari will be pleased.

nah, effective designs.