honest view on ex-PM Kamla?

Postby desifemlove » September 10th, 2015, 9:19 pm

in the unlikely event (though not impossible....) event Kams wins a case in court and wins another election, seems she will remain ex-PM, but was she honestly ALL bad? must say a Ministry of Defence and Interior would have worked. And a busway over a railway. and the laptops was a good but poorly executed idea. Honestly....5/10. only issue was unprecedented corruption. Zoom et al will say nothing than like under the PNM.....no police cover-ups, no alleged public drunkenness, no minister alledged bj and plane handling...

Re: honest view on ex-PM Kamla?

Postby 88sins » September 10th, 2015, 9:28 pm

kamla & she pp ppl only good to put in a bag & leave by d side a d road for a garbage truck to pickup.

zulu atomic

Postby zulu atomic » September 10th, 2015, 9:42 pm

actually she did good for prime minister in her first five years,one cannot blame one person for corruption and cannot be stop by one person,its been going on here way before you even exist.

webb

Postby webb » September 10th, 2015, 10:03 pm

Still we go on an THEY MESSED UP admit it they had a right to take it easy in the first five years but noooooooooooo lets spend ,spend ,spend this was all KPB Fault shes the leader this government/oppsition was more concerned about leaving a legacy for all the world too see look at you now not a once of dignity or self respect all the signs was there but the cabal these men really disgraceful but you know what thats what you get for what you did to the honorable Basdeo Panday i don't like ungrateful ppl stab him in his back throw him out of his own party when he could of been voted out of being chairman or given a special role to guide the party into the future.
I call this the Patrick Manning syndrome yet again bad advice to take on the EBC when there is digital time stamped evidence of the party having knowledge of the voting time extension.
KPB owes the supporters of UNC an apology for what she did Monday night if you see at ppl was there waiting on this lady shame shame shame ........................

Postby j.o.e » September 10th, 2015, 10:25 pm

Steups ...... Is this really a thread? The electorate has spoken

Postby Redman » September 10th, 2015, 10:37 pm

What would you think if you padner gets a raise,but continues to spend more than he earns...even though his contract coming to an end?

Well the country earned more per year than ever and still spent more than we earned.

What's the difference ?

webb

Postby webb » September 10th, 2015, 10:45 pm

Citizens of this great nation will know the true finances of the country jus now an i only hope we can handle it cause huh

Postby UML » September 10th, 2015, 11:11 pm

desifemlove wrote:in the unlikely event (though not impossible....) event Kams wins a case in court and wins another election, seems she will remain ex-PM, but was she honestly ALL bad? must say a Ministry of Defence and Interior would have worked. And a busway over a railway. and the laptops was a good but poorly executed idea. Honestly....5/10. only issue was unprecedented corruption. Zoom et al will say nothing than like under the PNM.....no police cover-ups, no alleged public drunkenness, no minister alledged bj and plane handling...

As I have said from day one "unprecedented corruption" because PNM sleeper cells have not been releasing information of corrupt practises of their party :roll:

You will not hair about corruption if the public service full of PNMites.....this explains why scandals like the Secret Scholarship was unheard of until the govt changed.

How would you know what you dont hear about. Emailgate is a great example. We still await the police findings on a report sent by Google that they cannot finish reading :roll:

Postby UML » September 10th, 2015, 11:14 pm

Anyone ever heard about the PNM voting machine?

Heard it was very corrupt. Anyone could provide some information on it?

Also ballot boxes thrown into a river in the past.

I like to learn history :mrgreen:

Postby UML » September 10th, 2015, 11:20 pm

Redman wrote:What would you think if you padner gets a raise,but continues to spend more than he earns...even though his contract coming to an end?

Well the country earned more per year than ever and still spent more than we earned.

What's the difference ?

How much groceries were you able to buy with $100 5 years ago?

How much are you able to buy today with that same money?

Lets see if the PNM can achieve as many projects with lower budgets in each year for the next 5 years

:wink:

morefire24

Postby morefire24 » September 10th, 2015, 11:26 pm

Kamla give me an extra $1000 on my pay i hope d pnm ent stp dat

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » September 10th, 2015, 11:36 pm

Nah boy Dan boy PNM NEVER EVER EVER NEVER EVER DO NUTTIN WRONG. Them is the best thing since sliced bread ask all dem south ppl who wait 30 plus years for water and decent roads and schools and hospitals . They ain't mind waiting could have waited 30 more years.

Postby j.o.e » September 10th, 2015, 11:56 pm

The official sour grapes, sore loser, chest burn thread ?

Postby shogun » September 11th, 2015, 12:16 am

I don't think Kams was inherently evil, or a terrible person. I just think she was unable to govern effectively and unable to reign in/control her cabinet... but like someone else already said in here, the electorate has spoken... let it go... lets move on. Have to admit though, that Rienzi diss on election night, ranks up there with some of her prime faux pas.

Postby The_Honourable » September 11th, 2015, 12:28 am

shogun wrote:I don't think Kams was inherently evil, or a terrible person. I just think she was unable to govern effectively and unable to reign in/control her cabinet... but like someone else already said in here, the electorate has spoken... let it go... lets move on. Have to admit though, that Rienzi diss on election night, ranks up there with some of her prime faux pas.

Postby rfari » September 11th, 2015, 12:33 am

UML, just for the record your no rowley campaign was way better than rodney charles one

Postby desifemlove » September 11th, 2015, 12:51 am

UML wrote:
desifemlove wrote:in the unlikely event (though not impossible....) event Kams wins a case in court and wins another election, seems she will remain ex-PM, but was she honestly ALL bad? must say a Ministry of Defence and Interior would have worked. And a busway over a railway. and the laptops was a good but poorly executed idea. Honestly....5/10. only issue was unprecedented corruption. Zoom et al will say nothing than like under the PNM.....no police cover-ups, no alleged public drunkenness, no minister alledged bj and plane handling...

As I have said from day one "unprecedented corruption" because PNM sleeper cells have not been releasing information of corrupt practises of their party :roll:

You will not hair about corruption if the public service full of PNMites.....this explains why scandals like the Secret Scholarship was unheard of until the govt changed.

How would you know what you dont hear about. Emailgate is a great example. We still await the police findings on a report sent by Google that they cannot finish reading :roll:

still speculation......and no UNCs in the public service, ever? wha..dey does have ah undercover people in UNC meetings who tells recruitment and selection people "doh hire he, doh hire she".. 8-)

Postby desifemlove » September 11th, 2015, 12:58 am

UML wrote:
Redman wrote:What would you think if you padner gets a raise,but continues to spend more than he earns...even though his contract coming to an end?

What's the difference ?

Lets see if the PNM can achieve as many projects with lower budgets in each year for the next 5 years

depends...any variance has to be measured against cause...ent? if a person building a house, but cement prices rise beyond s/he control, is s/he a bad project manager?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 11th, 2015, 1:07 am

The real problem is that the money was spent badly, few big contractors get filthy rich and the poor man was put out of business People like Darrel Dookoo will tell you this, we also paid 3 and 4 times the going rate for sub standard work, Dr Rowley spoke of this many times.
Kamla was going good when Jack was by she side, but when the cabal kick out Jack and took control of the UNC this is when everything went to the shitter from there.

Rambachan and Moonilal these 2 are the most hated men in politics right now, nobody wants to hear or see them not even my die hard UNC neighbor
I have nothing personal against Kamla, but its her time to step down and ride out into the sunset with the cabal, do the honorable thing for the party. There is just too many things hanging over Kamla's head to continue she has no support left.

Postby Spitfir3 » September 11th, 2015, 3:40 am

she did better than Manning i'll say that much...

as for Rowley i have slightly higher hopes for him as he seems like a no bs type of guy

Postby UML » September 11th, 2015, 4:54 am

desifemlove wrote:
UML wrote:

What's the difference ?

depends...any variance has to be measured against cause...ent? if a person building a house, but cement prices rise beyond s/he control, is s/he a bad project manager?

But ent it was being preached that the PPG had the highest budgets ever? And they eh do nothing?

Now we will see.

Postby UML » September 11th, 2015, 4:57 am

Spitfir3 wrote:she did better than Manning i'll say that much...

as for Rowley i have slightly higher hopes for him as he seems like a no bs type of guy

He was part of secret scholarships and all the other corruption and only spoke out WHEN HE WAS FIRED!!!

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 11th, 2015, 6:01 am

colm imbert in finance. lawd. this the same fella that couldnt debate the economic landscape effectively on tv. i said i could beat him in a debate after watching that.

why these old ppl doh retire and stop raising retirement age boy? lawd. them brain addle on johnnie walker.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 11th, 2015, 6:13 am

Real bacchanal going on at EFCL right now trying to make all the shady contracts awarded look legit. Cockroaches running around wild wild right now in EFCL frighten frighten.

Man who prepared cost estimates for EFCL and then turn around and prepared tenders for EFCL contractors just apply for canadian citizenship.

Yeah man, primary schools, ECCECs, bridges, roads (questionable quality), box drains (questionable quality) built, but at what true cost (contract cost + minister kickback cost)?

Postby RASC » September 11th, 2015, 8:37 am

EFCL in such a bad state? ^^^

Postby desifemlove » September 11th, 2015, 8:44 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Real bacchanal going on at EFCL right now trying to make all the shady contracts awarded look legit. Cockroaches running around wild wild right now in EFCL frighten frighten.

Man who prepared cost estimates for EFCL and then turn around and prepared tenders for EFCL contractors just apply for canadian citizenship.

Yeah man, primary schools, ECCECs, bridges, roads (questionable quality), box drains (questionable quality) built, but at what true cost (contract cost + minister kickback cost)?

#Rowleyout #Rowleyresign #NOW not good enough after nearly three days in office.. 8-)

Postby dougla_boy » September 11th, 2015, 8:53 am

RASC wrote:EFCL in such a bad state? ^^^

yes, they were owing one contractor 20 mil. they owing another contractor since 2012/13...project stop. and no pay... :|

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 11th, 2015, 7:06 pm

RASC wrote:EFCL in such a bad state? ^^^

Shredding of documents going on in HDC all now. Shredding of documents going on in NGC. I should open up a stationery store and just sell paper shredders.

News says police raided NIDCO today.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 11th, 2015, 7:25 pm

UML wrote:

mohawk, weave, afro, ponytail, crewcut, fade, etc, etc, etc

antlind

Postby antlind » September 11th, 2015, 7:29 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:she did better than Manning i'll say that much...

Manning didn't really set the bar very high. But I'm with you hoping that Rowley steers us in the right direction.