.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

antlind

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby antlind » September 9th, 2015, 8:55 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Actually ramesh would be the ideal man to run the UNC, he is like Dr Rowley he brought down the party to expose corruption. But again they don't want no clean man just like they won't pick Vasant, they too stand up and decent, goes by the book.

Ultimately what is going to happen is they are most likely going to pick Jack Warner as Political leader of the UNC.

Effectic... Ramesh is VERY knowledgeable of the law but he is a VERY shady politician. He probably not so far from Suruj. Some people might remember the "gulf view" incident about 2 decades ago.

Plus he and his wife is sick.

hey yeah I agree. But it was just announced on 90.5fm that the party has made the decision to support Kamla as political leader into 2020 elections. The current cabal will also be supported and will be remaining as they are in the UNC.

I must say I am disappointed here.

PNM in 2020.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 9th, 2015, 8:55 pm

Redman wrote:
EmilioA wrote:Thank you Rfari.

I just found the paragraph 7.36 in the PDF myself.

As for the rest of alyuh. Go ahead congratulating yourself but its attitudes like alyuh that let the UNC get away with stupidness.

Here I was thinking it was a short memory and lack of informed points of view.

Not sharing information leads to uninformed POVs.

And that's the last I'll say of this.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » September 9th, 2015, 8:57 pm

T&T Guardian
A press release from the People's Partnership has decided to file election petitions to declare the September 7th General Election null and void.

However the EBC released this statement:

STATEMENT FROM EBC RE LEGAL CHALLENGE TO GENERAL ELECTION RESULTS!!!
Section 71 of the Constitution of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago which establishes the Elections and Boundaries Commission, also mandates its autonomy over the registration of voters and the conduct of elections in every constituency. Additionally, the constitution allows the Commission to exercise their powers in an unfettered manner. Therefore, the decision to extend the hours of the poll finds its basis within the constitutional supervisory jurisdiction of the Commission in all election management matters.
Respectfully,
Dominic Hinds
Manager, Corporate Communications
Elections and Boundaries Commission

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 9th, 2015, 8:57 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
EmilioA wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:hey yeah I agree. But it was just announced on 90.5fm that the party has made the decision to support Kamla as political leader into 2020 elections. The current cabal will also be supported and will be remaining as they are in the UNC.

I must say I am disappointed here.

But ent they supposed to have internal elections ? They go let her run unopposed?

Exactly, but if they don't call it, i'm very sure a group will force an election to happen. Elections suppose to be called since Jan 2013.

I most certainly hope so and they don't just let her run unopposed. The Cabal is in full support of Kamla, they plotting to go into 2020 with her again, a group is going to need to force an election and get her out.

Else 100% guaranteed PNM winning 2020.

Postby The_Honourable » September 9th, 2015, 8:58 pm

intern wrote:Ramadhar will have to join the UNC. Too bad he didn't join it before.

That might trigger a by-election since he won it on a COP ticket and not a UNC ticket. They are both under the "partnership" so i'm not sure.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 9th, 2015, 8:58 pm

EmilioA wrote:
Redman wrote:

As for the rest of alyuh. Go ahead congratulating yourself but its attitudes like alyuh that let the UNC get away with stupidness.

You too big to need spoon feeding. Just know rfari does lead you but he doh bring you back!

Cid

Postby Cid » September 9th, 2015, 8:59 pm

Rowley 1st action as Pm (speech) = Class
Kamla 1st action as opposition leader = Class - (Cl) + (holish)

Postby Redman » September 9th, 2015, 9:03 pm

Who would want to lead the party now?

She is damaged goods....and if she dumb enough/ arrogant enough/ gullible enough to take the job....then they right to do it...

As before the leader takes the fall...and with that fall wipes the slate for the next election....

If Patrick stayed on....would the PNM have won in 2015.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 9th, 2015, 9:05 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:You too big to need spoon feeding. Just know rfari does lead you but he doh bring you back!

A stupid man vote will cancel out a smart man vote everytime. Remember that too.

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The current cabal will also be supported and will be remaining as they are in the UNC.

If this means that they freezing everybody in the UNC executive so no major changes, then the same forces that led to the COP and the ILP will lead to a next UNC breakaway.

The next 10 years will be a repeat of 2001-2010. Five years to get rid of Panday/Kamla and then a next five year to reunite the UNC and the splinter group.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 9th, 2015, 9:09 pm

EmilioA wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The current cabal will also be supported and will be remaining as they are in the UNC.

If this means that they freezing everybody in the UNC executive so no major changes, then the same forces that led to the COP and the ILP will lead to a next UNC breakaway.

The next 10 years will be a repeat of 2001-2010. Five years to get rid of Panday/Kamla and then a next five year to reunite the UNC and the splinter group.

Agreed and this is exactly what going and happen. But I don't think everybody in the party agrees with supporting Kamla and the Cabal into 2020. It is unfortunate that they just announced Kamla and the cabal will remain as is. PNM 2020 very easy unless they change that.

But since Rambachan and Moonilal etc won their seat how exactly do they get removed from the UNC?

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 9:10 pm

Sanctifier wrote:
rfari wrote:I support suruj, moonilal or padarath for political leader of the unc

Nah, let them elect Rodney Charles as political leader instead.
He is already referred to as "the village idiot" by the new PM.
With such a "brilliant strategist" at the helm, we won't have to put up with them again for a VERY long time. :lol:

I almost forgot that gem!

*growley voice addressing the speaker*
'.....and this villager idiot'. Sure it gonna happen in the next session of parliament

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 9:12 pm

Soundwave wrote:T&T Guardian
A press release from the People's Partnership has decided to file election petitions to declare the September 7th General Election null and void.

However the EBC released this statement:

STATEMENT FROM EBC RE LEGAL CHALLENGE TO GENERAL ELECTION RESULTS!!!
Section 71 of the Constitution of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago which establishes the Elections and Boundaries Commission, also mandates its autonomy over the registration of voters and the conduct of elections in every constituency. Additionally, the constitution allows the Commission to exercise their powers in an unfettered manner. Therefore, the decision to extend the hours of the poll finds its basis within the constitutional supervisory jurisdiction of the Commission in all election management matters.
Respectfully,
Dominic Hinds

Why fiu and ic can't have the balls of the ebc? Why the difference? Who elects the ebc members anyway and how possible is it for a zainool hosein type to infiltrate?

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 9:13 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
EmilioA wrote:
Redman wrote:

You too big to need spoon feeding. Just know rfari does lead you but he doh bring you back!

Dais disrespect. Dais only with zr and uml

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 9th, 2015, 9:18 pm

rfari wrote:
EmilioA wrote:
Redman wrote:

So wha yuh really saying is emilioA is in a group with them two? Throw in ED as well to boot. Lawd

Postby rfari » September 9th, 2015, 9:21 pm

rfari wrote:
EmilioA wrote:
Redman wrote:

So wha yuh really saying is emilioA is in a group with them two? Throw in ED as well to boot. Lawd

:lol: nah. Emilio normal. Don't have any reason for theefhead

Postby Habit7 » September 9th, 2015, 10:21 pm

intern

Postby intern » September 9th, 2015, 10:33 pm

LOL @ habit7's little graphics. Or whoever's little graphics they are.

Postby wagonrunner » September 9th, 2015, 10:34 pm

rfari wrote:
Soundwave wrote:Respectfully,
Dominic Hinds
Why fiu and ic can't have the balls of the ebc? Why the difference? Who elects the ebc members anyway and how possible is it for a zainool hosein type to infiltrate?
yuh eh see the surname there orr?
waiting for kams to fire he as well

Postby wagonrunner » September 9th, 2015, 10:49 pm

learned folk, what are mock stations?
why are they a NECESSARY part of general elections? strangley i've never been to any.

Postby RBphoto » September 9th, 2015, 11:02 pm

intern wrote:Why the hell would form 1 children need laptops? Get them a desktop and supervise until they are older.

I got my first laptop at 15 and Kamla wasn't there to give me one free. I still survived!

Congratulations on your one week old laptop.

Any sensible answer as to whether the children got their laptops this term?

Postby Habit7 » September 9th, 2015, 11:05 pm

Raziah, darling, you lost by about 3000 votes, the hour didnt matter to you. And you did find it unjust that despite the fact that the EBC cleared up your and Dr. Moonilal's claim against Faris, you still posted notices around the constituency that Faris is an illegitimate candidate?

This UNC bunch are just teaching the children bad sportsmanship.

Postby RASC » September 9th, 2015, 11:14 pm

The EBC has released an official response:

"UDFR KAMALA"- in layman terms.

Sorry too tired to post link :lol: someone fix up Nah pls. Thx

Postby eliteauto » September 9th, 2015, 11:23 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » September 9th, 2015, 11:44 pm

For a party that just 5 short years years ago gave this country Calder Hart, secret scholarships and two meanings for the acronymn PM amongst other acts, PNM supporters sure are self righteous and smug.

UNC may have the openly racist and very disgusting supporters but on reading facebook pages like the one run by former PNM senator Tina Grolund Nunez clearly PNM has the closeted but equally disgusting racists.

The only positive so far in the past two days has been the decorum and magnanimity of Dr Rowley which is clearly in stark contrast to a large portion of the red and ready crew.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 9th, 2015, 11:45 pm

RASC wrote:The EBC has released an official response:

"UDFR KAMALA"- in layman terms.

Sorry too tired to post link :lol: someone fix up Nah pls. Thx

York

Postby York » September 9th, 2015, 11:45 pm

actually, it really does not sound fair...could have been premeditated as well, who knows...

so, i propose that the EBC re-open the polls for another day to allow those who did not vote to do so...fair enough? LOL

York

Postby York » September 9th, 2015, 11:51 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:For a party that just 5 short years years ago gave this country Calder Hart, secret scholarships and two meanings for the acronymn PM amongst other acts, PNM supporters sure are self righteous and smug.

UNC may have the openly racist and very disgusting supporters but on reading facebook pages like the one run by former PNM senator Tina Grolund Nunez clearly PNM has the closeted but equally disgusting racists.

The only positive so far in the past two days has been the decorum and magnanimity of Dr Rowley which is clearly in stark contrast to a large portion of the red and ready crew.

what the PNM "gave" this country 5-10 yrs ago was sufficient to not be considered for the government for at least 15 yrs in my book. Trinbagonians sure have short memories...

Postby RASC » September 10th, 2015, 12:43 am

No there really was an official release.

Postby wagonrunner » September 10th, 2015, 12:44 am

York wrote:actually, it really does not sound fair...could have been premeditated as well, who knows...

so, i propose that the EBC re-open the polls for another day to allow those who did not vote to do so...fair enough? LOL
had Kamla won would you have asked for same?

Postby Monk BANzai » September 10th, 2015, 1:22 am

*wipes tears...