.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby shogun » September 8th, 2015, 5:43 pm

Downright unpatriotic.

Just know that Rowley won't have it easy. Reminds me of Obama in 08.. obstruction, spite and sabotage already being openly discussed. The luxury of voters across the spectrum voting for and/or giving Kamla/The PPG a chance to govern, won't be afforded to Rowley and the PNM.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 8th, 2015, 5:45 pm

You can't use the popular vote to say you have more support unfortunately. The population may well have voted differently if proportional repression was in effect. Would be interesting if implenented as all votes would be weighted equally as opposed to having opposing views in 'safe seats' not having incentive to vote.

Postby K74T » September 8th, 2015, 5:51 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441749075.467671.jpg

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 8th, 2015, 5:54 pm

urbandilema wrote:The so called results posted by inshan Ishmael car dealer of roc

Tableland and La Brea seats looking sparse. Also a number of ILP candidates missing.

Postby K74T » September 8th, 2015, 5:56 pm

Already started cleaning up, that is performance!

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441749353.104091.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441749360.325688.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441749366.520563.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441749371.853344.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441749378.089347.jpg

Daran

Postby Daran » September 8th, 2015, 5:56 pm

The dissenting UNC voice you're currently seeing is a vocal minority. Most PP supporters right now are disgusted by them. People like myself aren't die hards. I have been burned and stabbed in the back by this PNM, hence my lack of support and faith in them. Can they be effective? I somehow doubt it. PP was actually an effective government with the good out weighing the bad.

Right now though, PP needs to rebrand badly. Their current elected MPs appear cery politically unattractive and very much 'cabal UNC'. No young bright hopefuls, no energetic charismatic leaders.

I don't see this bunch surviving as a party. Now would be an excellent time to rebuild the COP image of the PP around Bhoe and Prakash and shed this image of old Indian men.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 8th, 2015, 6:03 pm

Daran wrote:The dissenting UNC voice you're currently seeing is a vocal minority. Most PP supporters right now are disgusted by them. People like myself aren't die hards. I have been burned and stabbed in the back by this PNM, hence my lack of support and faith in them. Can they be effective? I somehow doubt it. PP was actually an effective government with the good out weighing the bad.

They did 100 billion dollars of good , but 200 billion dollars of bad. Talk to them people who work for SIS and Kallco.

ight now though, PP needs to rebrand badly. Their current elected MPs appear cery politically unattractive and very much 'cabal UNC'. No young bright hopefuls, no energetic charismatic leaders.

I don't see this bunch surviving as a party. Now would be an excellent time to rebuild the COP image of the PP around Bhoe and Prakash and shed this image of old Indian men.

Is Roodal in your tail boy. Roodal. Roodal!.

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » September 8th, 2015, 6:08 pm

All PP supporters please take your opinions...... to the Lord in prayer.

when yuh in yuh in, and when yuh out yuh out...

BYE BYE KAMLA BYE BYE... and yuh cyah do nut'n bout it...

York

Postby York » September 8th, 2015, 6:18 pm

COP gone through, Bhoe and Prakash lulz. Waste of time parasites, just lucky to be in the right place at an opportune time. Not leadership material. Bring back Mikela and Ramesh.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 8th, 2015, 6:26 pm

Kams not sticking around. Is either Roodal or Suruj for leader. Hopefully by 2018, people go realize neither of them is actual leader material and proceed to dump them.

Unfortunately Ramesh too old. He go be 74 in 2020. I eh know how serious Mikela is.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » September 8th, 2015, 6:37 pm

I'm sure Kams not sticking around much longer...... Moonilal is not PM material..... Suruj is not much better than Moonilal.

UNC needs brighter, open minded young individuals to join their party and in doing so, it should be a better branded party come next election. Keeping these old heads on the front line will be spinning top in mud.

Who knows...probably Vasant Bharath could be the next Political leader of the UNC..

Daran

Postby Daran » September 8th, 2015, 6:52 pm

EmilioA wrote:
Daran wrote:The dissenting UNC voice you're currently seeing is a vocal minority. Most PP supporters right now are disgusted by them. People like myself aren't die hards. I have been burned and stabbed in the back by this PNM, hence my lack of support and faith in them. Can they be effective? I somehow doubt it. PP was actually an effective government with the good out weighing the bad.

They did 100 billion dollars of good , but 200 billion dollars of bad. Talk to them people who work for SIS and Kallco.

ight now though, PP needs to rebrand badly. Their current elected MPs appear cery politically unattractive and very much 'cabal UNC'. No young bright hopefuls, no energetic charismatic leaders.

Is Roodal in your tail boy. Roodal. Roodal!.

dumbass Kallco is PNM, who you think funded Rowley and co.

Postby 1UZFE » September 8th, 2015, 6:54 pm

^hahahaha

Postby eliteauto » September 8th, 2015, 7:01 pm

Daran wrote:dumbass Kallco is PNM, who you think funded Rowley and co.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: at least Daran remains consistent

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 8th, 2015, 7:14 pm

Daran wrote:dumbass Kallco is PNM, who you think funded Rowley and co.

Hahahahah. Well you are also the guy that said Esmonde Forde was a weak candidate. Maybe you need to talk to more people.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » September 8th, 2015, 7:16 pm

K74T wrote:Already started cleaning up, that is performance!

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441749353.104091.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441749360.325688.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441749366.520563.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441749371.853344.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441749378.089347.jpg

It would be great if all newly elected MPs follow Mr Smith in this exercise. Every winning candidate won at least 5,000 votes so surely they will get some support across their constituencies to help them clean up their respected communities. There should be a clarion call this weekend.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 8th, 2015, 7:17 pm

shotta 20 wrote:^^

I'm sure Kams not sticking around much longer...... Moonilal is not PM material..... Suruj is not much better than Moonilal.

UNC needs brighter, open minded young individuals to join their party and in doing so, it should be a better branded party come next election. Keeping these old heads on the front line will be spinning top in mud.

Who knows...probably Vasant Bharath could be the next Political leader of the UNC..

The problem is if the Political Leader is one person and the Opposition leader is a next person , that trouble there. It hard for a Non MP to lead a party.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 8th, 2015, 7:32 pm

I would support Vasant. He is the only one with intelligence, class and charisma. Roodal will never get it, Suruj has so much skeletons in the closet that he will not want to be in the spotlight.

This leaves Vasant and Bhoe, if Vasant wants it, he will get tremendous support from everyone after PNM sh*t hits the fan.

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2015, 7:34 pm

Once rodney charles continues being UNC campaign manager, the UNC will continue winning elections

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » September 8th, 2015, 7:35 pm

Daran wrote:

I would support Vasant. He is the only one with intelligence, class and charisma. Roodal will never get it, Suruj has so much skeletons in the closet that he will not want to be in the spotlight.

This leaves Vasant and Bhoe, if Vasant wants it, he will get tremendous support from everyone after PNM sh*t hits the fan.

Who is everyone ? Not Roodal and Not Suruj. And certainly not whoever is chosen as Opposition Leader after Kamla.

Remember Vasant is not an MP so he cant be Opposition Leader in Parliament

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 8th, 2015, 7:36 pm

Right now though, PP needs to rebrand badly. Their current elected MPs appear cery politically unattractive and very much 'cabal UNC'. No young bright hopefuls, no energetic charismatic leaders.

I hope to see Rambachan, Moonilal, Parkash and Kamla to be completely gone from the UNC and never to return. Because they are all flat out simply unattractive for anyone, if anything people hate them more than anything.
UNC will win no election again if Kamla remains political leader. She should do the honorable thing and bow out. Give it to someone younger who deserves it.

Also giving Chauganas west to Ganga Singh has simply shown that Kamla does not care about the voice of the people who support her. I hope to one day see the end of all safe seats, that man does not deserve Chaguanas West. He is the most under-performing MP in history of T&T

Unless the UNC undergoes this huge change, they will not see office for another 20 years and quite frankly if their attitude cannot change then they do not deserve to see office. Currently Dr Rowley is the man that people want, and he is too intelligent to screw up. UNC has to make hard choices now if they are to ever see office again, starting with looking at the PNM's policies of putting proper competent people young people to represent the constituencies. The PNM failed in the past but Dr Rowley made sure this time around he did what was needed.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on September 8th, 2015, 7:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 8th, 2015, 7:46 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS,

Agreed. Some of them can stay, but they need to rebrand around new leadership.

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2015, 7:48 pm

Problem is that UNC can't attract candidates and members with intellectual capacity to carry the party forward.

And they have no interest in partnering with 'PNM people' to innovate and bring fresh ideas to the table.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 8th, 2015, 7:49 pm

rfari wrote:Problem is that UNC can't attract candidates and members with intellectual capacity to carry the party forward.

And they have no interest in partnering with 'PNM people' to innovate and bring fresh ideas to the table.

sort of true...

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 8th, 2015, 7:50 pm

never saw a reason to post in this thread before, but now that it's all over, kudos to the PNM and Dr Rowley. I might not be a fan of the PM Elect, but I count any free and fair election as being a victory for democracy and ALL citizens.
The PNM's stance in this past campaign was against corruption, for more transparency and accountability, and the call to be united; of course we heard the same back in 2010 with the PPG, so let's wait and see. For those of you that didn't review it, please do so now:
http://www.pnm.org.tt/images/pdf/PNM_Manifesto_2015.pdf
Rather than the typical changing of the sheep that usually occurs during every time a new party is elected, we all need to work together towards keeping the new government on its toes.

Postby rfari » September 8th, 2015, 7:50 pm

*party and country

Postby sMASH » September 8th, 2015, 7:56 pm

I hate the buzzword 'rebranding'. It makes it seem as though u couldn't fool thr people into buying ur crap the first time around so u gonna repackage to trick them the second time. Its like changing the logo gonna make the contents any better. The crap is still gonna be crap.

But I would like the system changed up so that MP's would not have to put so much resources into winning an election, but can focus instead on representing their constituency which elected them.

The battle should not be between one party and another, it should be after they are elected into office and between them and the other representatives to make their constituency he most attractive to reside, he most attractive to do comerce, the most attractive for touring, and the most environmentally friendly constituency.

I mean, why should there be a difference between an elected representaive on the government and an elected representaive on the opposition.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 8th, 2015, 7:59 pm

Where's the corruption thread? That thread needs to be revived from the dead.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 8th, 2015, 8:05 pm

rfari wrote:Problem is that UNC can't attract candidates and members with intellectual capacity to carry the party forward.

The UNC is more arrogant than the PNM is what the problem is. They felt because they won 2/3 majority in 2010 that they were too high up and they were untouchable but enough chop with that axe even the largest tree can fall.

PNM was lucky because manning screwed up and Dr Rowley fought a very hard fight he had to deal with misinformation and propaganda that made him out to look like the bad guy, it was not easy having that clip played day and night with Manning calling him a raging bull. But now the PNM is in a position 50 times stronger than they were in the past.

Dr Rowley made sure he picked his candidates well, young and hard working people, my good friend from Grande came by me Saturday and he told me the MP the PNM sent up for Grande was going to every house with book and pen, taking down notes on what the people needed while Sancho didn't even know where the beach was. Just imagine Kamla put back Ganga Singh this utter non performer, and people called the radio station, told her they will vote PNM in St Joseph they will vote PNM in Tunapuna unless she removes this non performer. But Kamla was riding a bit too high.

She must gracefully exit politics along with the entire Cabal and never return.

Death_ride

Postby Death_ride » September 8th, 2015, 8:08 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Image

Hmmm

uploadfromtaptalk1441757231902.jpg

rfari wrote:Image

Both ways...

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk