.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Habit7 » September 7th, 2015, 11:52 pm

rfari wrote:
cornfused wrote:UML on lanate watch , she /he filled up these pages with some information but largely public propaganda . You can fool some of the people some of the times , but you can't fool all the people all of the time . Posts condemning the PNM have suddenly been removed. The PP came into power in the last election on two waves. Anti Mr. Manning and Kamlamania . The strategy was to vilify Dr. Rowley , commencing parliamentary attacks on after the other. To a thinking person , many asked if that is a strategy a properly thought out strategy of a government that came into office on a wave of popularity. The people have spoken .

Uml gave great service to the PNM. He will be rewarded accordingly. Srs

I formerly would like advocate to Duane for UML to receive a lifetime achievement award. He has done yeoman service in spurring the political discussions and devotion to his party. He should not be unrewarded.

Postby rfari » September 7th, 2015, 11:52 pm

ZR. Dem really vote growley for PNM unno. Dem eh know dan

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » September 7th, 2015, 11:53 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:PNM motorcade just left Arima on the PBR>..count at least 20 cars.... mind you they stop by the COP Arima Office (tow houses from me) and blast "Bah bye Kamla Bah Bye"...

lol... gotta love Trini we....

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 7th, 2015, 11:53 pm

Daran wrote:I ain't disappointed,I go lose work but i will survive. Party cleansing time in the PP so fun now begin. 2020 will be very interesting indeed. St Joseph declared officially yet?

Really surprised about Tunapuna (my seat). It seems as if the Santa margarita/Maracas Valley upper class Indians have voted PNM. Interesting turn of events.

Daran you can look at it this way

One good thing came out of this, the policy that Kamla had to keep people on their job holding their position until they reach 75 years old.

Rowley always made it clear on every platform that he is 100% opposed to that idea. And this is good, young people should not have to suffer waiting for a man to dead just so they can move up the ladder in an organization. Try to look at it on the bright side is what I always say, things happen for a reason.

Postby rfari » September 7th, 2015, 11:53 pm

Habit7 wrote:
rfari wrote:
cornfused wrote:UML on lanate watch , she /he filled up these pages with some information but largely public propaganda . You can fool some of the people some of the times , but you can't fool all the people all of the time . Posts condemning the PNM have suddenly been removed. The PP came into power in the last election on two waves. Anti Mr. Manning and Kamlamania . The strategy was to vilify Dr. Rowley , commencing parliamentary attacks on after the other. To a thinking person , many asked if that is a strategy a properly thought out strategy of a government that came into office on a wave of popularity. The people have spoken .

Uml gave great service to the PNM. He will be rewarded accordingly. Srs

I formerly would like advocate to Duane for UML to receive a lifetime achievement award. He has done yeoman service in spurring the political discussions and devotion to his party. He should not be unrewarded.

Under all srsness. I sanction this.

Postby eliteauto » September 7th, 2015, 11:53 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:This speech is empowering.

and it's not pre-written

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » September 7th, 2015, 11:54 pm

HA HA

ZR, allyuh propaganda cant work no more...

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » September 7th, 2015, 11:54 pm

"Tonight is the wedding, tomorrow and for the next five years is the marriage." Prime Minister-elect Dr. Rowley

I love him already.

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 11:55 pm

rfari wrote:ZR. Dem really vote growley for PNM unno. Dem eh know dan

Rfari no more box drain contract for you mamoo. The PNM Prime minister gonna cut dat too

Postby bluefete » September 7th, 2015, 11:55 pm

rfari wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
Bezman wrote:Man in rienzie now flick a cigarette at the camera man direction oui

Yup I just saw it :x . I'm here waiting for Kamla's concession speech.

Wait nah, Jack say a victory for PNM is a victory for ILP?!!! Waayyssss!!!

Dais what I waiting for. Hopefully she doesn't disappoint a la panday 2007.

BTW, my lanate share price soaring like apple post 2010.
Praises be unto buddha

She is in Siparia drowning her sorrows (Grey Goose?) and is not leaving to go to Rienzi tonight.

Mad Cone

Postby Mad Cone » September 7th, 2015, 11:55 pm

I've been a guest in Trinidad for a decade and have shared the hospitality of you wonderful people.

When Patrick Manning went power crazy, I was happy to see his back and welcome the People's Partnership. But almost immediately it seemed that you jumped from the frying pan into the fire. The issues weren't the same, it wasn't the ego of an apparent blowhard, but unabashed CORRUPTION, NEPOTISM and CRIMINAL BEHAVIOUR.

I am at a loss as to why most people didn't (and still don't) see this. You should not reward bad behaviour, no matter what the peripheral benefits. The UNC was like a hurricane, devastating T&T. But yet still there were persons who only praised the 'cool breeze' that it brought. Kamla had to go. If they had won they would not have straighten up, they would have had a mandate to be more currupt, give contracts to friends and family and still break the law and then say "it wasn't me!".

I don't have any illusions that the PNM will be better, but if they screw up, they should be VOTED OUT!!!

CONGRATULATIONS T&T. Keep an eye on them, especially you Partnership followers, it's now your time to keep them honest.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 7th, 2015, 11:55 pm

eliteauto wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:This speech is empowering.

and it's not pre-written
very few , especially in the group before is capable of this

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 7th, 2015, 11:56 pm

I hear men was coassin on Sancho for d own goal

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 11:56 pm

zoom rader wrote:All non PNM government workers, expect backlash tomorrow and the rest of Rowley terror rein

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441684570.761491.jpg

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 11:57 pm

Syrians profit margins just increase and PNM Ppl broke tomorrow.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 7th, 2015, 11:57 pm

rollingstock wrote:UML

lol you are a man of your word

Postby bluefete » September 7th, 2015, 11:58 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I hope things like giving money to religious organizations gets cut completely.

But what Pastor Cuffie and Sri Sat gon do bai??????

Postby K74T » September 7th, 2015, 11:58 pm

zoom, now it's a good time to deplete your liquor collection.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 11:59 pm

zoom rader wrote:Syrians profit margins just increase and PNM Ppl broke tomorrow.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441684736.983427.jpg

Postby K74T » September 7th, 2015, 11:59 pm

Expect many instances of "well bai time to fly out bai."

Epicurus

Postby Epicurus » September 7th, 2015, 11:59 pm

That was an inspiring acceptance speech . Great is Trinidad and Tobago !

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 8th, 2015, 12:00 am

Bezman wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Only one so called injun in Rowley party

First comment. Racist. :lol:

What racist about that ?

It's a fact there is only one injun PNM MP.

So what happen to the PNM engine room? the men who engineered the victory? Franklyn Khan and Rohan Sinanan?

you clutching at straws with this race thing man

Postby zoom rader » September 8th, 2015, 12:01 am

Hyperion wrote:
Bezman wrote:

First comment. Racist. :lol:

What racist about that ?

It's a fact there is only one injun PNM MP.

So what happen to the PNM engine room? the men who engineered the victory? Franklyn Khan and Rohan Sinanan?

you clutching at straws with this race thing man

Them counting the millions they just gained mamoo

Postby bluefete » September 8th, 2015, 12:01 am

Ent allyuh didn't vote for them in the PNM?????????????

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » September 8th, 2015, 12:02 am

Concession speech, anyone???

Postby De Dragon » September 8th, 2015, 12:03 am

Enjoy the victory and pay off UML and the disrespectful comments at least for tonight nah man!

Postby zoom rader » September 8th, 2015, 12:03 am

Epicurus wrote:That was an inspiring acceptance speech . Great is Trinidad and Tobago !

Rowley speech meant, I coming to deal with all non PNM ppl. Don't be fooled

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 8th, 2015, 12:03 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
shogun wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:CNC3 reports that Kamla not going Rienzi... she chilling in Siparia

Is that an option? Isn't that a lil disrespectful?... isn't Rienzi the party HQ?

Precisely my thoughts.

well they were right.

Postby j.o.e » September 8th, 2015, 12:05 am

Happy with the result , hope the chest burn subsides for PP followers. Lets get back to work.

Postby De Dragon » September 8th, 2015, 12:05 am

Also notice how neither Rowley or Kams mention each other directly