.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 7th, 2015, 11:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:I would like to ask those who are pleased with the results to not be magnanimous in their victory. At the end of the day this is only the beginning.

I would be lying if I said that I am not happy to see a new person given the opportunity to run this country and do something different. But really and truly the huge promises has to be seen. Dr Rowley can dream big, I will give him that.

I hope things like giving money to religious organizations gets cut completely. I think this was one of the mistakes of Kamla, the working class saw it as an insult since it was their tax dollars. The UNC will have time to rethink all the mistakes they have done and if PNM messes up I have no doubt that UNC maybe under a new leadership will be given another chance in 2020.

I think Dr Rowley should be given the benefit of the doubt as of now, we should not judge a book by its cover.

Postby Spitfir3 » September 7th, 2015, 11:03 pm

snight01 wrote:Thank you God, kamla was the worst pm. More worse than manning..

Lorsh I dunno how ppl back dat woman so

hmm i ain't the biggest fan of Kams but i gotta disagree i mean Manning was so busy looking at the future that he blatantly disregarded the present

but this country and politics is a joke now PNM will face the same scrutiny the PP did for the next 5 years the cycle continues
Last edited by Spitfir3 on September 7th, 2015, 11:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Spitfir3 » September 7th, 2015, 11:04 pm

hmm i ain't the biggest fan of Kams but i gotta disagree i mean Manning was so busy looking at the future that he blatantly disregarded the present

but this country and politics is a joke now PNM will face the same scrutiny the PP did for the next 5 years the cycle continues
Last edited by Spitfir3 on September 7th, 2015, 11:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 7th, 2015, 11:04 pm

tr1ad wrote:
Hyperion wrote:After 5 years of victmisation, vilification, exclusion, sidelining.....seeing blatant nepotism and racism and living with the threat of losing my job for standing up for what is right

I CAN BREATHE!!!!

THANK YOU GOD!!!!

And now will be a role reversal.... But that's ok ent?

Working in a government state enterprise for 23 year's and the level of nepotism the last five year's was never experienced before

Postby K74T » September 7th, 2015, 11:04 pm

Ria Rambally lookin healthy

Postby RASC » September 7th, 2015, 11:05 pm

ERECTILE DYSFUNCTION UDFR

DARAN UDFR

UML UDFR

ZOOM RADER UDFR
Last edited by RASC on September 7th, 2015, 11:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby desifemlove » September 7th, 2015, 11:06 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I would like to ask those who are pleased with the results to not be magnanimous in their victory. At the end of the day this is only the beginning.

I would be lying if I said that I am not happy to see a new person given the opportunity to run this country and do something different. But really and truly the huge promises has to be seen. Dr Rowley can dream big, I will give him that.

I hope things like giving money to religious organizations gets cut completely. I think this was one of the mistakes of Kamla, the working class saw it as an insult since it was their tax dollars. The UNC will have time to rethink all the mistakes they have done and if PNM messes up I have no doubt that UNC maybe under a new leadership will be given another chance in 2020.

I think Dr Rowley should be given the benefit of the doubt as of now, we should not judge a book by its cover.
Who? UNC has no younger leaders. Even Kams sheself had she won would be near 70 in 2020. Suruj, Dr. Tim, all old.

Postby desifemlove » September 7th, 2015, 11:06 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Who? UNC has no younger leaders. Even Kams sheself had she won would be near 70 in 2020. Suruj, Dr. Tim, all old.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » September 7th, 2015, 11:07 pm

RASC wrote:Effective Design STFU...
DARAN STFU...
UML UDFR
ZOOM RADER UDFR

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

snight01

Postby snight01 » September 7th, 2015, 11:07 pm

desifemlove wrote:

people dopey/dotish....and easily fooled..

I won't lie I was believing the hype at first with unc and even voted. after doing the knowledge I ain't wasn't sleeping right.. These bastards is sweat more than a hooker in church

Postby The_Honourable » September 7th, 2015, 11:08 pm

I don't trust Rowley but fair is fair.

Congratulations to Dr. Rowley and the PNM. He resurrected that party from 2010.

Postby janfar » September 7th, 2015, 11:09 pm

When can i quote UML?

Postby RASC » September 7th, 2015, 11:10 pm

Look these bastards deserve as much lixx as possible. Look how they silent now? Look at these people
Nasty people man. They have no voice now!

snight01

Postby snight01 » September 7th, 2015, 11:10 pm

Oh btw..one last thing

Bye bye kamla bye bye :)

Postby eliteauto » September 7th, 2015, 11:10 pm

rere31

Postby rere31 » September 7th, 2015, 11:13 pm

This, my friends, is a really bad time to be working for Kallco. Ltd sigh

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 11:13 pm

Man in rienzie now flick a cigarette at the camera man direction oui

Postby zoom rader » September 7th, 2015, 11:14 pm

Only one so called injun in Rowley party

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 7th, 2015, 11:14 pm

23 seats I'm hearing?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 7th, 2015, 11:15 pm

zoom rader wrote:Only one so called injun in Rowley party

First comment. Racist. :lol:

cadence

Postby cadence » September 7th, 2015, 11:15 pm

Im no big political fan...but to be honest Trinidad have seen with each government a different ball game but all shooting at the same goal. Why the hell do they all thief so much!!!
Integrity not common anymore....

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » September 7th, 2015, 11:16 pm

Bezman wrote:Man in rienzie now flick a cigarette at the camera man direction oui

Yup I just saw it :x . I'm here waiting for Kamla's concession speech.

Wait nah, Jack say a victory for PNM is a victory for ILP?!!! Waayyssss!!!

intern

Postby intern » September 7th, 2015, 11:16 pm

TV6 showed UNC supporters strolling out of Rienzi. So that is the attitude? Support Kamla when she wins, but if she doesn't win you walk out before she can even make an appearance? Wow, disgusting people. Fair-weather supporters!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » September 7th, 2015, 11:16 pm

megadoc1 wrote:23 seats I'm hearing?

Yes, sir!

Postby Morpheus » September 7th, 2015, 11:16 pm

What's going on in here?

snight01

Postby snight01 » September 7th, 2015, 11:16 pm

ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Habit7 » September 7th, 2015, 11:17 pm

mero wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

what? NO!!! WTN

WTA- We Time Again?

While Dr. Rowley may have won this, he will have a term where he is severely hated by about 40% of the population. He has an uphill fight not only to govern, but to win the hearts and mind of the nation. No matter how valid, he will still be accused of rape, paedophilia and sexual harassment. People are willing to scuttle this country just because PNM in power rather than be patriotic.

Congratulations Prime Minister Dr. Keith Christopher Rowley, a leader phenomenal.

Postby goalpost » September 7th, 2015, 11:18 pm

Wtf @ unc fb page

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » September 7th, 2015, 11:18 pm

Thank god the worst government in history has been removed.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 7th, 2015, 11:19 pm

Crackpot wrote:Thank god the worst government in history has been removed.

you'll be saying the same thing 5 years from now. no worries.