Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby bossmann » August 18th, 2015, 8:39 pm

Tunapuna

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 18th, 2015, 8:43 pm

Very interesting, and El Dorado is so close. Still find it hard to believe you don't get mini disconnects.

When I say mini disconnects it may work good for over 6 hours straight then it may happen for a few seconds So you can have an idea of what I mean by mini disconnects

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 18th, 2015, 10:36 pm

Happens to me also......periodical drops, lasts any where from seconds to a few minutes. Still better than blink

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 18th, 2015, 11:56 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Happens to me also......periodical drops, lasts any where from seconds to a few minutes. Still better than blink

Yeah thats exactly what I talking about.

Yet still a trillion times better than blink because 1080p video streams so quick it buffers out a huge chunk of the video before that drop can occur that you hardly notice it.

If was blink no drop but takes 1 hour to stream 1 minute of 144p.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » August 19th, 2015, 12:39 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Happens to me also......periodical drops, lasts any where from seconds to a few minutes. Still better than blink

Yeah thats exactly what I talking about.

Yet still a trillion times better than blink because 1080p video streams so quick it buffers out a huge chunk of the video before that drop can occur that you hardly notice it.

If was blink no drop but takes 1 hour to stream 1 minute of 144p.

i doh get alyuh issues... the CMTS im on is blessed by jesus and dipped in holy oil...lol

MrCJ31

Postby MrCJ31 » August 20th, 2015, 12:28 pm

hey just trying to find out which package u guys think is the best for streaming/online gaming?
looking at either the turbo 15/30. how long do they take to install?
need to upgrade from this 2MB blink i have here

Postby S_2NR » August 20th, 2015, 2:18 pm

15 should be adequate if it's just you

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

brickman

Postby brickman » August 20th, 2015, 7:32 pm

Saw this on fb,supposed to be the list of channels flow has to remove.
1440113566116.jpg

SRASC

Flow Internet Thread

Postby SRASC » August 20th, 2015, 7:36 pm

Flow yes. (Among others).

About VH1 though I've seen at times that it is called VH1 Caribbean so that channel should still be removed?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 23rd, 2015, 2:22 pm

real pressure with flow today, a lot of sites slow, some super fast but mainly Youtube and Google refuse to load and if it does it loads at dialup speed.

brickman

Postby brickman » August 23rd, 2015, 3:13 pm

No probs here.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » August 23rd, 2015, 3:33 pm

brickman wrote:No probs here.

X2 St. Augustine and Tunapuna

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 23rd, 2015, 4:37 pm

bossmann wrote:
brickman wrote:No probs here.

X2 St. Augustine and Tunapuna

hmm interesting I from Piarco, new Digital area.

Its gotten slightly better hopefully its back to normal tonight or something.

Postby M_2NR » August 23rd, 2015, 10:01 pm

noticing a 2-5% packet loss on any server i join on BF4... reported it, ended up resetting my MoCA modem to default and same thing. At least the record function on the TV is working again.

The tech told me, the MoCA box and Modem not designed for Bridge mode... that's why the features disappeared... is this true?

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 23rd, 2015, 11:17 pm

Lots of people complaining how the internet moving slow and dropping

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 24th, 2015, 2:29 am

I noticed Flow banned access to youtube for people in my area.

Anyway to get around this without the use of a VPN?

Postby rollingstock » August 24th, 2015, 2:31 am

What lol

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 24th, 2015, 2:49 am

lol yeah I dunno they trying to save bandwidth or something, nobody from my area can access youtube on flow anymore.

Same goes for netflix and pornhub. hmmm flow becoming a bit too draconian. I would go back to TSTT but the problem is they refuse to send someone to fix the line I Can't actually get their tech to come and fix the line by me I assume is the line cause TSTT DSL works like dial up for some reason can't load webpages etc

brickman

Postby brickman » August 24th, 2015, 3:11 am

What are your speedtest results?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 24th, 2015, 3:32 am

It is possible for youtube to load sometimes but there is noway you would get it to actually stream a video when you click the video. I even tried plugging direct to the cable modem and bypassing the router, reset the modem etc. However sites like gamersyde can stream a 1080p video just fine. The non popular sites works just fine what a thing.

Let us see if it fixes later today, might have to do it TSTT style, wait for it to magically fix. Hope and pray to the dude in the sky and all that drama.

Next time I will know to download my "heavy rain fall video" from youtube and have it on my HDD. I does normally stream ah 10 hours of it on youtube, hard for me to sleep without it. lol
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 24th, 2015, 3:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » August 24th, 2015, 3:33 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I noticed Flow banned access to youtube for people in my area.

Anyway to get around this without the use of a VPN?

lmaoooooo

brickman

Postby brickman » August 24th, 2015, 3:57 am

So all your neighbours have this problem also?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 24th, 2015, 10:12 am

Well a couple of them I asked and they say the same thing. So I assume the worst, maybe flow got tired of us abusing youtube and pornhub.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » August 24th, 2015, 10:29 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well a couple of them I asked and they say the same thing. So I assume the worst, maybe flow got tired of us abusing youtube and pornhub.
:-|

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » August 24th, 2015, 10:31 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well a couple of them I asked and they say the same thing. So I assume the worst, maybe flow got tired of us abusing youtube and pornhub.

Maybe they are channels that they have to remove too. Lol.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 24th, 2015, 12:15 pm

shottah_crew wrote:

Maybe they are channels that they have to remove too. Lol.

HAHAHAAA :lol: :lol: all possible :lol:

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 24th, 2015, 12:36 pm

Was in St. Helena yesterday and all was well on the youtube.com

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 24th, 2015, 12:55 pm

src1983 wrote:Was in St. Helena yesterday and all was well on the youtube.com

I noticed today youtube has started to work somewhat better.

Some videos will load real quick on 1080p and other videos won't connect. So its some progress atleast youtube itself loads now. Like ok a video of street fighter 5 won't load but a video of same street fighter 5 from a different channel works. I know really weird...

But yesterday was impossible to connect, dunno if maybe its the node I connected to thats giving trouble.

I will know better by tomorrow what going on. I message flow on facebook about it, they does actually respond to messages.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » August 25th, 2015, 6:45 am

anyone having issues with any iptv links which were working fine until yesterday??

Postby noshownogo » August 25th, 2015, 8:47 am

That my friend will be the next plan of attack by Flow.

Throttling or out right banning of links to "protect" their services/investments.