Urgent help with HTC phone

eurotuner

Urgent help with HTC phone

Postby eurotuner » July 19th, 2015, 1:28 pm

Found a HTC phone and i would like to return to the owner but its locked. Any ideas how to deal with this? The Only thing i'm seeing online to get in is to wipe the phone......but that will get rid of the numbers.....so then i wont be able to call anyone on it. Help, thanks.

Re: Urgent help with HTC phone

Postby stev » July 20th, 2015, 10:31 am

the person mot likely locked it remotely using android device manager....they might call the number or display a message on the screen soon.

Postby gastly369 » July 20th, 2015, 10:34 am

Try sim in next phone .. See if any numbers stored on it ... Call one and see if can get in contact with owner?

Postby Chimera » July 20th, 2015, 10:37 am

gastly has the best idea, unless the sim itself also has a pin

you can also try returning it to a head office of the service provider for the sim card thats in the phone

they can probably use the sim card and check who is the registered owner of the phone and contact them on whatever landline number they have for them

or you can just wait til someone calls the phone looking for the owner and tell them you find the phone....and to tell the owner to vibes you

Postby dougla_boy » July 20th, 2015, 11:26 am

ah go gi yuh a chee hunna fuh it

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 20th, 2015, 3:38 pm

Lol @ op honesty...e wa see wat personal pics e cud steal

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » July 20th, 2015, 9:35 pm

Thanks y'all i don't have a digicel phone, buuuuut ill try to get one, IF not ill go into Digicel on Wednesday. Hope the owner did not buy another phone yet, i know i would.