Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food in T&T?

Re: BEST BBQ in tnt?

Postby pete » July 15th, 2015, 2:10 pm

Last time I ate there I got really sick. Tons of msg I'd assume in the chicken pasta.

Re: BEST BBQ in tnt?

Postby pugboy » July 15th, 2015, 5:17 pm

they dump loads of those pricesmart badia all purpose seasonings in the pasta with the cream, should really be a light sprinkle for single serving

pete wrote:Last time I ate there I got really sick. Tons of msg I'd assume in the chicken pasta.

Re: Where has the best Gyros/Burgers/ Street food?

Postby Trini Hookah » July 17th, 2015, 8:57 pm

desifemlove wrote:anybody try dat place chicimaga grill in Sando?

Have the fish over the chicken.
nick639 wrote:Who know a good place to get some good wings on a Saturday night??

Try by the QPS. Guy with the cowboy hat. Decent stuff.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I537 using Tapatalk

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » July 18th, 2015, 11:00 am

Dunno if anyone mentioned BURGER JOINT on d ave......been there like 3 times for the week,
i need to give em a rest, food too good.

Chemical

Postby Chemical » July 19th, 2015, 7:36 pm

Burger Joint is sheit. Had the 10oz so called Angus beef (which I don't believe) with bacon for $55.00....waste of time. Patty was like cardboard, no pickles, two F ucking pieces of onions, two tiny f ucking pieces of bacon for $5 bucks extra.

The idiots actually pre-cook the patties first then finish them off when an order is placed. WTF.

My son was right...you can never go wrong with KFC.

konartis

Postby konartis » July 19th, 2015, 9:19 pm

Chemical wrote:Burger Joint is sheit. Had the 10oz so called Angus beef (which I don't believe) with bacon for $55.00....waste of time. Patty was like cardboard, no pickles, two F ucking pieces of onions, two tiny f ucking pieces of bacon for $5 bucks extra.

The idiots actually pre-cook the patties first then finish them off when an order is placed. WTF.

My son was right...you can never go wrong with KFC.

You want a good burger, u buy the jack Daniels burger from tgif....all other burgers is a waste! Except johns burger from the cross

Postby A172 » July 19th, 2015, 9:40 pm

ent@ jack daniels burger

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2015, 10:22 pm

Yeah burger joint gne to the dogs,
A bit pricey, small patty and badly cooked

Postby S_2NR » July 19th, 2015, 11:10 pm

Is burger joint the place opposite hassan?

Postby pugboy » July 20th, 2015, 6:42 am

no, that is the venezulan guy with the mampie burger which is not bad

burger joint is on the corner opposite irie bites in a mobile trailer setup

Chemical

Postby Chemical » July 20th, 2015, 7:15 am

Quote:

You want a good burger, u buy the jack Daniels burger from tgif....all other burgers is a waste! Except johns burger from the cross.

Actually the JD burger is just a regular burger with the JD sauce. I actually bought the JD bbq sauce from Peppercorns West Moorings location last week.

BTW I heard a lot of good reviews bout John's on the cross.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » July 20th, 2015, 9:22 am

Chemical wrote:Quote:

You want a good burger, u buy the jack Daniels burger from tgif....all other burgers is a waste! Except johns burger from the cross.

Actually the JD burger is just a regular burger with the JD sauce. I actually bought the JD bbq sauce from Peppercorns West Moorings location last week.

The Jack Daniels TGIF ribs on the other hand is god tier!

konartis

Postby konartis » July 20th, 2015, 10:11 am

Chemical wrote:Quote:

you have to try johns, you wount be disappointed, better than that grill burger from chatoors. weather regular or not, JD is one hell of a burger!

sub12

Postby sub12 » August 10th, 2015, 4:30 pm

nick639 wrote:
CBRD12 wrote:had chery's Lamb Burger with grill chicken $55 but could only eat half. Worth it

Yuh weakkk with jus da half
L n C.jpg
totally agree, i saw this on der fb pics and had to try it here is a pic what is on fb. the lamb with grill chicken

CBRD12

Postby CBRD12 » August 27th, 2015, 10:34 am

nick639 wrote:Yea boi dbu i know d size, a worker brought for me and i tackle it like a soldier... I dont know where exactly chery's located tho, waze link or pm some directions
\

Yea boi i used waze, it was easy to find, up in chin chin road cunupia, now she doing fries to even better

Postby j.o.e » August 28th, 2015, 9:39 am

Just came in here to say John's is the best street burger

K bye

NR8

Postby NR8 » August 29th, 2015, 12:09 pm

John's is on the Cross? Like where exactly? Passed through and didn't see it.

Postby gastly369 » August 29th, 2015, 12:51 pm

He close to chattoors

Postby j.o.e » August 29th, 2015, 4:31 pm

NR8 wrote:John's is on the Cross? Like where exactly? Passed through and didn't see it.

It's a yellow cart between two Chattoors carts. It's facing the cross crossing mall ( is that what's it's called? ... One with the grocery) so proceed to that end.

Ryan2302

Postby Ryan2302 » August 29th, 2015, 4:39 pm

Man like John

Postby Chimera » August 29th, 2015, 8:12 pm

j.o.e wrote:Just came in here to say John's is the best street burger

K bye

Correct

Whole chicken breasts in yuh burgers. Nomnom

Bosse

Denny's here! - And other food joints - Food in General

Postby Bosse » October 21st, 2015, 7:03 pm

More patients for our Hospitals :?

10-01

Re: Denny's comes to T&T

Postby 10-01 » October 21st, 2015, 7:04 pm

things will get upside down in here when they open ....

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » October 21st, 2015, 7:29 pm

Lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 21st, 2015, 7:32 pm

op like he affected by Denny's already.....

neexis

Postby neexis » October 21st, 2015, 7:35 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:op like he affected by Denny's already.....

OP flipped when he realized

Postby desifemlove » October 21st, 2015, 7:56 pm

probably the heart disease we did get affect de person who took the photo..... Denny's? seems weird the smallest global chains does come here....like how many Chuck E Cheese's in Europe, or Denny's?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 21st, 2015, 8:02 pm

It's more than a year now Dennys supposedly opening soon. I feel the franchisee ran into problems.

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » October 21st, 2015, 8:07 pm

D faqk

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » October 21st, 2015, 9:52 pm

Bosse wrote:Image

More patients for our Hospitals :?

where is this?