Ramadan Mubarak 1436AH/2015CE

Re: Ramadan Mubarak 1436AH/2015CE

Postby RBphoto » July 6th, 2015, 12:37 pm

searchingone wrote:
RBphoto wrote:In de house.. TML Mosque St. Joseph.

How was the Royal Castle? :)

Went to an Iftar in the back.... was catered stooshery.. bought Royal Castle fries on my way back home.... because I had to remember UWI days. Either the people up front broke fast with royal castle, or I have a stalker :shock:

Couldah say hello :?

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 6th, 2015, 1:15 pm

RBphoto wrote:
searchingone wrote:
RBphoto wrote:In de house.. TML Mosque St. Joseph.

How was the Royal Castle? :)

Went to an Iftar in the back.... was catered stooshery.. bought Royal Castle fries on my way back home.... because I had to remember UWI days. Either the people up front broke fast with royal castle, or I have a stalker :shock:

Couldah say hello :?

lol. I was supposed to go TML but had another to attend to. Heard from my in-laws the pineapple chicken ran out, so they got Royal Castle chicken.

I'm guessing as your motive was to eat :mrgreen:, you were in the front of the line before any of that happened.

Postby RBphoto » July 6th, 2015, 2:13 pm

Nah bredz.... it was an iftar with many prominent citizens of many faiths invited. They invited non-muslims to either come to the mosque to observe the prayers or go ahead and start to get dinner. I usually start to feed my kid with what I brought for him (He is a picky eater,prefers his home food, like mashed sweet potatoes and beans and chicken), then when he is full, then I go to get food from the line. I not rushing people who ain't eat all day.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 6th, 2015, 2:34 pm

cool man :)

Postby SMc » July 6th, 2015, 2:40 pm

and I thought the dialogue in Twin Peaks was a bit strange..

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 6th, 2015, 3:42 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Rahtid wrote:So u go just to eat? Anyways, anyone goes to cumuto masjid?

I do
Occassionally

I was supposed to go saturday...couldnt make it

I normally go central,but I wanna go cumuto soon, as I sometimes live up there

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2015, 7:52 pm

No sighting of the moon just yet

Postby *KRONIK* » July 16th, 2015, 7:56 pm

IBN has a message running at the bottom of the screen....
No moon has been sighted and tomorrow will be the 30th fast

Eid will be saturday

Postby sMASH » July 16th, 2015, 8:17 pm

Darul oloom said one more night of tarrawee and one more day of fasting.

Postby RBphoto » July 17th, 2015, 4:27 am

Look at food again!!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 17th, 2015, 9:10 am

Saturday......that month flew quickly.....I must say

HSA

Postby HSA » July 17th, 2015, 9:13 am

iftar and dinner tonight...bbq chicken, lamb, shrimp and beef...with fried rice..fries...potato salad...macaroni salad and mashed potatoes...charlieville....all is invited

Postby *KRONIK* » July 17th, 2015, 9:40 am

Where in charlieville?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 17th, 2015, 7:17 pm

Eid mubarack folks....

Waz the plans tomorrow?

Postby RBphoto » July 17th, 2015, 7:59 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Eid mubarack folks....

Waz the plans tomorrow?

Charlieville mosque in the morning. Doh be shy and check your Breda with the big azz DSLR... And bald head.

Postby sMASH » July 17th, 2015, 8:12 pm

Eid mubarak to one and all!!!

Pt Lisas , lil goat and buss up shot to suffice

Postby sMASH » July 17th, 2015, 8:12 pm

Eid mubarak to one and all!!!

Pt Lisas , lil goat and buss up shot to suffice

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » July 17th, 2015, 8:15 pm

Eid Mubarak.

Going Debe mosque tomorrow.
Cooking some paratha, goat, chicken and channa.
Nothing big, just some family

Postby *KRONIK* » July 17th, 2015, 8:17 pm

I heading toco rd mosque

After that...
Is duck
Goat
Stew chicken
Pongkin
Buss up shot
Dhal

And rel sawine

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » July 18th, 2015, 5:37 am

Eid Mubarak to all my Muslim Brothers and Sisters... May your fast be rewarded and your prayers accepted. May the choicest blessings of Allah fill your life with Peace, Prosperity, Good Health, Happiness and give you the Strength to continue to uphold the moral and spiritual values of the Holy Month of Ramadan through out the year ahead... Have a blessed one my peeps.

Postby Team Loco » July 18th, 2015, 6:59 am

Eid mubarak to all. Off to kc mosque couva

Postby K74T » July 18th, 2015, 9:31 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1437226293.220126.jpg

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » July 18th, 2015, 10:31 am

How many of you know that we owe one of our most popular foods to our Muslim brothers? According to Prof. Brinsley Samaroo , the immigrant ships from India to the Caribbean employed Muslim cooks called Bhandaris for the voyages. Bhandaris were always Islamic as they were recruited mainly for their cleanliness and adherence to proscribed rules of diet according to religious beliefs. These men were tasked with preparing meals for 400+ indentured immigrants at a time , twice a day. The fare was often various vegetable chokas and talkarees with channa, rice and chappatis. These last were small , unleavened pancake-like rotis and the Bhandaris would have to prepare well over a thousand of these a day. Eventually, this became tedious and the cooks suggested to the ship-captains and pursers that very large tawahs or baking griddles should be ordered from the ironworks where the other ship chandlery came from. The Bhandaris then mixed the chappati dough with a little ghee and rolled them very thin and then cooked them on the huge tawahs. Wooden paddles or dablas were used to beat the new roti into pieces and at mealtimes when the immigrated were herded up to the decks and made to squat in front of their plates, the Bhandaris would pass around with a large basket and drop a handful of the light, shredded, ghee-leavened rotis in each portion of talkaree. The new roti was called Paratha and when it made it ashore in Trinidad, the ragged appearance gave it the name Burst-Up-Shirt or Buss Up Shutt . Thanks to the Bhandaris and their innovation for a delicious dish unique to the Indian Diaspora in the Caribbean.

Via: VirtualMuseum Oftrinidadandtobago

(photo shows a masjid in Penal circa 1950)

Postby sMASH » July 18th, 2015, 10:35 am

Well doh make smoke

Postby RBphoto » July 18th, 2015, 4:28 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1437251265.933164.jpg

Photo by me, front page of the Express Eid supplement.

KIA Motors

Postby KIA Motors » July 18th, 2015, 8:24 pm

Ramadan Mubarak.

Let us join our Muslim Brothers and Sisters in their celebration.

We at Southern Sales & Service Company Limited extend our sincerest wishes to all during this Holy time.

Please take a moment to view a message from our Management and Staff by following the link below.

Thank you.

http://southernsalestt.com/eid-mubarak.php

Warmest Regards,
Feroze Bissessar

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » July 18th, 2015, 11:40 pm

RBphoto wrote:

good photo brother

Postby RBphoto » July 19th, 2015, 1:17 am

Corn Bird wrote:
RBphoto wrote:

good photo brother

Thanks. Tried to capture the essence of what Eid meant to my client.

Postby sMASH » June 5th, 2016, 7:03 pm

Ey, no moon thus far

TriP

Postby TriP » June 5th, 2016, 7:08 pm

Ramadhaan ~ Timetable
2.jpg