Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » June 12th, 2015, 2:08 am

M_2NR wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Normally get 6-7 hours screen on time. 50% brightness. Auto off.
Phone is a beast.
Haven't been able to kill it dead in a day since I got it

bai... yuh should try a z3 or z3c... I run down the g2 a few times.. but on this z3c.. only twice i bounce 20% :lol:
Almost everyday i drop it on the charger I have around 40%.

I actually interested in a z3c but not sure about Sony lock down.

Postby M_2NR » June 13th, 2015, 12:17 am

the steps REAL long... (posted earlier) but it is easier than a lot of phones. i on 4.4.4 with xposed etc. If you like a bigger device go with the z3. I personally wanted to trade up for it but I good for the while with this z3c + Devilcase

Postby S_2NR » June 13th, 2015, 8:32 am

M_2NR wrote:the steps REAL long... (posted earlier) but it is easier than a lot of phones. i on 4.4.4 with xposed etc. If you like a bigger device go with the z3. I personally wanted to trade up for it but I good for the while with this z3c + Devilcase

What are your thoughts on that unstable mess lollipop and m? I think my next phone will be iPhone 6s. I don't like what Google has been doing since kitkat. Bugs still exist that were there since day one (lollipop) and this is on nexus devices. Look how they messed up the quality control on the nexus 9 and the late delivery of updates.

Girlfriend has a moto x 2014 and refuses to update to lollipop because it's just so dam buggy.

Steups.

Best I go over to the walled garden of apple where everything works and updates are quick. Bugs are ironed out quickly and the hardware is quality.

G2 on kitkat is amazing though. When this dies I will go apple.
3hrs screen on so far

Postby Trini Hookah » June 13th, 2015, 11:41 am

G2 is bang for buck, hope I can see my again...soon. :cry:

Postby S_2NR » June 13th, 2015, 12:52 pm

What happen to yours bro

Postby M_2NR » June 13th, 2015, 5:47 pm

S_2NR wrote:What are your thoughts on that unstable mess lollipop and m? I think my next phone will be iPhone 6s. I don't like what Google has been doing since kitkat. Bugs still exist that were there since day one (lollipop) and this is on nexus devices. Look how they messed up the quality control on the nexus 9 and the late delivery of updates.

Girlfriend has a moto x 2014 and refuses to update to lollipop because it's just so dam buggy.

Steups.

Best I go over to the walled garden of apple where everything works and updates are quick. Bugs are ironed out quickly and the hardware is quality.

G2 on kitkat is amazing though. When this dies I will go apple.

3hrs screen on so far

I am staying real far from L and probably M. In any case L broke a few things on it, like MirrorLink.
I am also leaning towards the i camp again. But, this z3c is working superb for the time being.
My friend (not the one who broke it) has a new z3 that came with L and she has no complaints though...

Postby pete » June 13th, 2015, 8:07 pm

I don't have any problems on L except for some features turned off by AT&T.
Even with part of the digitizer being busted....

brickman

Postby brickman » June 14th, 2015, 12:59 am

Maybe you should look into a custom lollipop rom M_2NR,most seem to have better performance than the stock lollipop.

Val

Postby Val » June 14th, 2015, 2:23 pm

Why so quick to run to Apple? Try a Nexus instead. My N5 runs flawlessly on L.

Postby RASC » June 14th, 2015, 4:22 pm

Y'all would rather a G2 over a G3?
Is the reasoning price based alone or something else?

Postby M_2NR » June 15th, 2015, 7:33 pm

brickman wrote:Maybe you should look into a custom lollipop rom M_2NR,most seem to have better performance than the stock lollipop.

sorry no custom rom on this sony pal. And a custom rom can't fix things sony broke like mirrorlink.
The best performance I got from lollipop was with stock and custom kernel. On another device like the G2 though... yuh done know.

RASC wrote:Y'all would rather a G2 over a G3?
Is the reasoning price based alone or something else?

yes for the first question.
The screen on the G3 uses more power/battery life to push and that takes a big hit on it. The only major gain the G3 has is the camera and the camera in the G2 is ok TBH.

Val wrote:Why so quick to run to Apple? Try a Nexus instead. My N5 runs flawlessly on L.

I had a n5. Awesome device on kk. crap on L. Let's say iOS and I have a history.

Postby stev » June 16th, 2015, 4:22 pm

Found a bug in your Nexus? You could get money

Stressing the transition to mobile for Internet access, Google has announced a Bug Bounty programme to encourage security researchers to report any vulnerabilities in its code. Whether it’s a minor bug or a 0-day exploit, Google is interested in any bug you find in the Android code. Due to the wide number of Android devices and fragmentation only the Nexus 6 and Nexus 9 are legible for proof-of- concept and prizes. This comes after Google announced Project Zero which seeks to reveal exploits in any service or website (and executing them after 90 days). Any minor to severe bug could mean $500 to $38 000 in your wallet.

http://androidreports.com/2015/06/16/fo ... get-money/

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » June 19th, 2015, 5:04 am

Broke the charging port on a tab 3 7"...replacement is 5US on Amazon however...the soldering thing...anyone knows someone very professional who'd be willing to do it ?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Postby Ted_v2 » June 19th, 2015, 5:55 am

that fella above u lol

Postby Trini Hookah » June 19th, 2015, 8:31 am

Asus Zenfone 2 seems to be the next phone on my list.

Postby nervewrecker » June 19th, 2015, 10:36 am

http://www.amazon.com/LG-Unlocked-Quad- ... ords=lg+g3

$212.00 for the G3? Is that on sale?

Postby S_2NR » June 19th, 2015, 10:40 am

That is a g3 mini

Postby nervewrecker » June 19th, 2015, 10:56 am

Oh, wanted to know wtf

Postby Ted_v2 » June 21st, 2015, 9:39 pm

Reviews on the Amazon fire phone?

Postby stev » June 22nd, 2015, 5:26 pm

Tab S 10.5 or the Nexus 9

help!

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » June 23rd, 2015, 11:00 am

Guys, big problem with my Moto g, battery went dead and the phone haven't woken up since two weeks now, the battery is charged as i tested it with a multimeter but the phone does not respond to fastboot, or hard reset. i think it got bricked somehow. any opinions?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » June 23rd, 2015, 11:04 am

Just got unlocked m8. Amazing phone and android stable like wow

Postby Chimera » June 23rd, 2015, 11:08 am

just a little update about the s5 i had wrote about a few pages ago

i got the phone back about 4 days after from the authorized repair center, everything fixed. 90 day warranty on the repair (i doh understand that because....i have one year warranty anyway....if the same thing stop working.....i still have my one year warranty lol)

they had replaced the battery and flashed the phone supposedly.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 23rd, 2015, 12:21 pm

just cracked the screen on my z3. where can I get it fixed? Better yet anyone interested in buying?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » June 23rd, 2015, 1:35 pm

Try cellmates chsguanas

Postby S_2NR » June 23rd, 2015, 2:34 pm

stev wrote:Tab S 10.5 or the Nexus 9

help!

Sad to say but tab s.
Quality control is crap on the nexus 9 for the price. Check Amazon reviews.
If I wanted a tablet right now I'd get an air 2.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » June 23rd, 2015, 2:37 pm

S_2NR wrote:
stev wrote:Tab S 10.5 or the Nexus 9

help!

Sad to say but tab s.
Quality control is crap on the nexus 9 for the price. Check Amazon reviews.
If I wanted a tablet right now I'd get an air 2.

Have an air 2... I'd advise nothing else it's perfect. Just works. Smooth as hell too

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Postby M_2NR » June 23rd, 2015, 7:32 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:just cracked the screen on my z3. where can I get it fixed? Better yet anyone interested in buying?

jhonnieblue wrote:Try cellmates chsguanas

DO NOT go there. Take my advice and contact sony and send it to the nearest repair center in the US. It will cost you cheaper in the long run.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » June 23rd, 2015, 7:49 pm

Any reason in particular why not to use them, know someone who also got another m8 but it came with a faulty speaker, they wanted to try them. Anywhere else does that kind of repair?

Postby M_2NR » June 23rd, 2015, 8:46 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Any reason in particular why not to use them, know someone who also got another m8 but it came with a faulty speaker, they wanted to try them. Anywhere else does that kind of repair?

check out my previous post on the matter.
sad to say i cannot recommend anyone in trinidad for such repairs. Do note that if you are going to open an M8 and the person doesn't know what they are doing, they will most certainly damage it.

take a look:
https://www.ifixit.com/Teardown/HTC+One ... down/23615