Trinituner Reefers, Saltwater Aquarium Fish Keepers

HondaB20B

Re: Trinituner Reefers, Saltwater Aquarium Fish Keepers

Postby HondaB20B » June 9th, 2015, 3:29 pm

dgobo wrote:^^ it in the pool now, great :). So instead of Scott land bay I could just come by you, I keeping what I catch.

To the rest of tuner, this man serious eh. He real has an infinity reef.

So infinity reef lime by Honda on Friday. If he in the country :)

No probs............ but before you swim, you signing a waiver that any thing bite your A$$, I am not held responsible. Pablo the moray eel will enjoy you :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
He is 3 feet now.
friday not good............. sunday better. we go grill some steaks. Dont like to eat fish in front of them :lol: :lol:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 9th, 2015, 3:32 pm

kyhamil wrote:I want to see pics of that... infinity reef that man say yes

Will try and send some pics

Postby Redman » June 9th, 2015, 3:42 pm

:stalk: infinity is the cost eh....

:stalk:
just saying

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 9th, 2015, 3:51 pm

^^^^^.............. it didnt cost that much.
The damn live rock to start the bacteria is what cost plenty.
Dont forget we hadda go get some more dry rock up chag soon.

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 9th, 2015, 3:55 pm

Can I join that trip?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 9th, 2015, 3:57 pm

depends...........................

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 9th, 2015, 3:57 pm

Let me hear these conditions...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 9th, 2015, 4:03 pm

Last time we went we collected 600lbs of rock. Dead though. Some was what people used as firesides. The only ketch is that after we usually go to the yacht club after and beat some DOUBLE BLACK........................... THATS WHERE YOU COME IN

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 9th, 2015, 4:04 pm

REDMAN, DE VAN WORKING?

Postby Redman » June 9th, 2015, 4:23 pm

no
but de have back up dey

doh study it

it have a brong hilux I could borrow an beat out.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 9th, 2015, 4:27 pm

COOL...................... kyhamil only hear DOUBLE BLACK and panic yes?

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 9th, 2015, 5:27 pm

Nah I eh panic... was tutoring... for a blt of scotch I cld get a 50-100lbs live rock... yuh sticking to make the plan

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 9th, 2015, 5:50 pm

kyhamil wrote:Nah I eh panic... was tutoring... for a blt of scotch I cld get a 50-100lbs live rock... yuh sticking to make the plan

Well Redman and Dgobo, it seems d tutoring paying for some good double blacks at the watering hole...........CHEERS!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 9th, 2015, 5:56 pm

I have a btl home... and I doh drink...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 9th, 2015, 6:02 pm

Dat could work................... LOL

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 9th, 2015, 6:37 pm

More gor you...

Postby meccalli » June 9th, 2015, 6:37 pm

'slowly backs out of thread'

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 9th, 2015, 8:37 pm

meccalli wrote:'slowly backs out of thread'

Where yuh going :roll:

Postby meccalli » June 9th, 2015, 8:51 pm

Wherever there's more saltwater and less double black. lol

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 9th, 2015, 9:28 pm

Its the new treatment for overstressed saltwater owners...

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 10th, 2015, 3:11 pm

Anybody wants cheato, my sump is full so I need to harvest some. Its also loaded with amphipods and copipods.

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 10th, 2015, 3:29 pm

Sould it help my algae problem? And would I have to set up a more lights and stuff even if it would get sunlight? Other than that I dont mind

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 10th, 2015, 3:59 pm

Well it suppose to use any extra nutrients in the system.

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 10th, 2015, 4:02 pm

kyhamil wrote:Sould it help my algae problem? And would I have to set up a more lights and stuff even if it would get sunlight? Other than that I dont mind

Walk with the double black and a big bag.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 10th, 2015, 4:40 pm

LOL.............. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I try chaeto once for about a week and that never work so i just dump it. But i know other guys who use it and it work. As the saying goes, GOPAL LUCK AINT SEEPAUL LUCK!!!!

Kyhamil, whats your algae problem you having?

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 10th, 2015, 6:54 pm

You what try it again ? Pass for some. Right now I ain't dump it yet cause it loaded with amphipods.

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 10th, 2015, 6:55 pm

Kyhamil if you want it for real pm me for directions.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 10th, 2015, 7:19 pm

dgobo wrote:You what try it again ? Pass for some. Right now I ain't dump it yet cause it loaded with amphipods.

Nah I cool. Right now my sump loaded with frogspawn frags so I cant keep that. In any case, I don't have an algae problem or anything. All I have is the aptasia all over but the filefish taking care of that. About 2 1/2 yrs ago when I had the algae and turtle grass outbreak I went strong with the RowaPhos for 2-3mths (changing weekly) strait and ever since that, The tank has never seen algae again. Anything resembling algae the 4 tangs take care of that. Also I don't run my lights longer than 8 hrs. Corals really don't need longer than that.

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 10th, 2015, 7:25 pm

^^ buh wha de.......... Well I'll take two frog spawn frags then.

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 10th, 2015, 7:33 pm

I only have the tuff green stuff on d glass to get rid of and im not seeing my tang eating it