HondaB20B

Re: Trinituner Reefers, Saltwater Aquarium Fish Keepers

Postby HondaB20B » June 3rd, 2015, 9:57 pm

dgobo wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:

So ah could pump more money into my fishbowl.

How the room coming along, done yet?

Boy.......................TALK BOUT PRESSURE WITH WORKMEN?
THEM FELLAS IS D WORSE. We end up getting rid of those fellas. Right now is to find someone reliable. The plastering is 98% complete. Floor needs to resurface and tile, Still have to run all the plugs and electrical and install AC unit.
Hopefully in the next few mths.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 4th, 2015, 8:14 am

kyhamil wrote:Raj 744-8768 he is in st augustine or the let store in valpark... thats the 2 that I know of... I brought down my equipment through my skybox though

I have seen stuff at that owners place where fish are not even quarantined. He collects them the day before and by the next day he sells them, sick or not. Buy those fish at your own risk. Raj may be a bit more expensive but i get better quality and healthier fish by far. There are a few guys i know who bring in fish and think that quarantine means keeping these fish in a tank just so............. Lots of them refuse to buy the copper meds or antibiotics to treat them prior to selling them. For my money what i spend on fish, i trust raj.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » June 4th, 2015, 9:42 am

What's the name of the store in ValPark?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 4th, 2015, 6:38 pm

greenlime100 wrote:What's the name of the store in ValPark?

didnt nu image open back up there again?
Donnie from hydroquatics had bought in fish a few weeks ago. He is in curepe.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 4th, 2015, 6:39 pm

Don't know if santoo still bringing in fish either............. blue range

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » June 4th, 2015, 11:56 pm

Not sure if nu image open back there, a couple years ago Santo said he was going to open a place in val park.
Have a number for Donnie?

SupaIndian

Postby SupaIndian » June 6th, 2015, 9:30 am

Nu image is in valpark now

SupaIndian

Postby SupaIndian » June 6th, 2015, 9:31 am

Nu image is in valpark now

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 6th, 2015, 11:01 am

So now he is back to the one in valpark and still in pt lisas plaza

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » June 6th, 2015, 4:52 pm

Cool cool

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 6th, 2015, 5:19 pm

Still haven't been able to load pics from my phone and I been browsing previous post... ulyuh is trouble yes...

Honda if and when I wanna do reef I gonna beg for hands on learning eh... dosing amounts and when to and how to and all that its to much to remember frim reading

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 6th, 2015, 6:08 pm

Yeah, small thing................
People lime in bars and stuff, I go by Raj and hang out by him for 3-4 about 2-3 times a week and find out lots of stuff from him and people who are regulars.

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 6th, 2015, 7:13 pm

Lol ... nah I doh have that kinda time on my hands...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 6th, 2015, 7:48 pm

LOL....................I hear yuh.
How your tank going

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 6th, 2015, 8:10 pm

Still eh change the water yet... but what ever I doing works the water parameters still in check... all I did was change filters... I have to get the thing to clean the glass... I saw a preivous post with your tank... damn... hows your tank going?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 7th, 2015, 8:48 am

Yeah the fishbowl going good....... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
have a small bit of cyano issues but that's small thing. Might have to do maybe a 75gal water change or 2 back to back and see if that helps. Every once in a while that happens.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 7th, 2015, 8:44 pm

For those of you that has an aptasia outbreak that you cant get rid off. There are three things that you can try other than chemicals. You can try peppermint shrimp (hit or miss), copperband butterfly fish or the matted filefish. Since I could not put a copperband in my tank due to the other tankmates (my 4 big tangs) of similar size, shape and color (he would be lucky if he survived an hour), I took the liberty instead of buying a small matted filefish about 1 1/2 mths ago to eradicate the possibly 2-300 aptasia of numerous sizes in my main display which has been stinging my corals. I never saw him eating any, but today we realized that slowly but surely, aptasia are just disappearing. It is a great relief to know now that he is doing a good job of killing off this pest. He is not the most colorful, or the prettiest of fish or does he swim around all over the tank, but he is unique in his own little way. Depends on his background, he changes color in different shades of camo. Different shades of browns, greys and greens. Something you can look into. Sometimes Raj will get one ever so often. I was lucky I caught a glimse of that one while browsing through because they just float there and blend in. Just thought I would share this info.
http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod ... catid=2562

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 7th, 2015, 9:17 pm

Went snorkeling in scotland bay today... the reef looks horrible but the abundance of fish was breathtaking... butterflies, angels, saw sumn thst looks like fire fish, damsels, spiney puffers, surgens... cpl red fish and a grouper...
Im wondering if I cld catch some and place them in a tank... but how would you train them to eat pillets or flakes

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 7th, 2015, 10:46 pm

kyhamil wrote:Went snorkeling in scotland bay today... the reef looks horrible but the abundance of fish was breathtaking... butterflies, angels, saw sumn thst looks like fire fish, damsels, spiney puffers, surgens... cpl red fish and a grouper...
Im wondering if I cld catch some and place them in a tank... but how would you train them to eat pillets or flakes

Its all in luck................... I have seen raj with French angels from down the islands and maybe 1 in 3 might start to eat pellets. He might bring wrasses and all might eat. He has his secrets. The bad thing is that all those wild caught fish come with parasites that you need to be careful. Raj treats his wild caught fish with copper before placing them in his system.
And yes, there is a few small reefs in and around Scotland bay...........has nice seahorses on one particular reef. You have to remember that the abundance of fish there is because its a big nursery for small fishes. Even barracudas and sharks go into there to breed

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 7th, 2015, 10:59 pm

Hmm blows dust off of mask and fins, when we going fellas. I buying fuel, who has the boat

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » June 8th, 2015, 6:39 pm

Some harder times....

gsp actually survived:

into:

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 8th, 2015, 7:56 pm

Holy mother of grave yard... glad to see you recovered...
Ive never seen sea horses there or a shark... and starfish making a comeback... they in abundance... saw a cpl huge angle fish of different types id look them up and say what I saw...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 8th, 2015, 9:56 pm

I have seen French angels, queen angels, rock beauty and gray angel. you also see lots of four eye butterflyfish and blue Caribbean tangs. All these fish use Scotland bay as a nursery. Nurse sharks love to go up in there to release their pups.

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 9th, 2015, 8:34 am

Catch a queen & rock angel for me or else yuh lie. I need proof.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 9th, 2015, 11:37 am

dgobo wrote:Catch a queen & rock angel for me or else yuh lie. I need proof.

Ok, i will............ :twisted: :twisted:

But where you going to keep it when i do, you dont even have a salt water tank. You only saying you have a tank.......... i didnt see any tank when i pass by you???? Where d pics. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 9th, 2015, 11:53 am

Wheeeeyy ah man laughing at my small tank, it was the little bowl in the corner of the kitchen. It thought you saw it. Anyway some day i'll have a 12 foot, 1000g allon tank like u.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 9th, 2015, 12:19 pm

dgobo wrote:Wheeeeyy ah man laughing at my small tank, it was the little bowl in the corner of the kitchen. It thought you saw it. Anyway some day i'll have a 12 foot, 1000g allon tank like u.

Or that lil thing, i thought it was the drinking water for the cat?

Boy............didnt i tell you, the 12 foot tank crack and i had no space so i emptied the infinity pool and have all the fish in there now. So now i have an infinity reef. Wife real pissed now

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » June 9th, 2015, 12:20 pm

bring your gears.............

dgobo

Postby dgobo » June 9th, 2015, 12:28 pm

^^ it in the pool now, great :). So instead of Scott land bay I could just come by you, I keeping what I catch.

To the rest of tuner, this man serious eh. He real has an infinity reef.

So infinity reef lime by Honda on Friday. If he in the country :)

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 9th, 2015, 1:15 pm

I want to see pics of that... infinity reef that man say yes