3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » June 5th, 2015, 10:09 am

Holding cutlass fish on an off down by anchorage...other than that I cyah tell u where fish holding from shore...

proton17

Postby proton17 » June 5th, 2015, 11:05 am

I caught a 6 lb catfish on a small live cavalli in manzan river yesterday, real snook getting on in d river with d small mullet. But I didn't catch any live mullet.

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » June 5th, 2015, 11:38 am

A A Proton...still catching on the east coast I see...the sea weed mess up my fishing on the east coast ...other than that was in the west recently and caught a few small pag and a huge crapeaud/frog fish

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » June 5th, 2015, 1:02 pm

proton17 wrote:I caught a 6 lb catfish on a small live cavalli in manzan river yesterday, real snook getting on in d river with d small mullet. But I didn't catch any live mullet.

This was by the beach? By the big corner?

proton17

Postby proton17 » June 5th, 2015, 3:56 pm

Not by d mouth far upriver, casting right near where a small tiny river meet d main one.

spike69

Postby spike69 » June 5th, 2015, 8:19 pm

anybody know where besides caroni does have them mangrove snapper ?

spike69

Postby spike69 » June 5th, 2015, 8:20 pm

anybody know where besides caroni does have them mangrove snapper ?

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » June 5th, 2015, 8:24 pm

Were in caroni have snapper

Postby meccalli » June 5th, 2015, 11:31 pm

spike69 wrote:mangrove snapper

Postby rollingstock » June 5th, 2015, 11:57 pm

spike69 wrote:anybody know where besides caroni does have them mangrove snapper ?

Grey Snapper? Use to catch those in the river by the mangrove near the creek in south, but down there overfished, don't even see crab anymore.

spike69

Postby spike69 » June 6th, 2015, 8:01 am

ya those kind of snappers and well i went caroni for a fishing trip and we caught some in the channel, but wondering where can i go and try to catch them

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 6th, 2015, 8:19 am

you can catch them all along the west coast but they wouldn't be as big as the ones in the swamp, AND, they real real smart and hard to catch, they will watch your bait and not touch it but if you throw a bait with no hook or line they will snap it up.
I have caught them in Bayshore, Scotland and Chac.

Postby meccalli » June 6th, 2015, 8:48 am

Inshore, they like shade so they move out into structure once the sun comes out, only way to get them on a daylight bite is to spend money and throw bait, rest of reef dwellers will eat you out but it'll make em more comfortable, you need to freeline a nice neat chunk of bonito, shrimp or joshua on 10lb line and a 3 inch piece of 27lb afw to a no. 2 mustad 92671, no swivels, haywire loop and albright it to the mono. They will eye it, snatch it and run under the structure so you need the abrasion resistance from the wire. Tie your rigs neat, no kinks in line and ugly wraps. BURY the hook in the bait and if you even feel a tap, pull up an rebait, bait gone. One of the favourite all time fishes to chase. most of all Pray :) I also use a couple lures once they're around structure and aggresive.

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » June 6th, 2015, 9:11 am

king fishnin

Postby meccalli » June 6th, 2015, 9:26 am

Nice action, but I'm surprised no one got slashed or impaled with a treble. Way too close to bare legs for comfort.

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » June 6th, 2015, 10:31 am

Fellas I'm looking to make a lil banking trip in the gulf. Can you guys recommend any one that's safe reliable at a good price? Thanks in advance.

Postby gastly369 » June 6th, 2015, 11:13 am

New toy reached ... 2000lm led Green spectrum rechargeable
1433603507242.jpg

bumpie

Postby bumpie » June 6th, 2015, 4:12 pm

Wats that a flashlight 2000 lumens Spot light wats d distance?

spike69

Postby spike69 » June 7th, 2015, 9:58 am

Thanks mecalli, you really know ur stuff.
Hyperion as well.
For me this is the best type of challenge, as you said mecalli its the most fun for me to chase them and try to land some. they really are smart and the bigger ones probably have a degree lolz
But where else i could try if I dont wanna go pay for a boat. you know like in manzan/mayaro rivers etc ? I tried there a few times but never got a bite or caught a snapper.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 7th, 2015, 11:56 am

^^^ I used to go on a private jetty in Bayshore, plenty of structure and old pilings. If you can get access to any waterfront in Westmoorings or Bayshore/Yachtclub you can try your luck.

Public access areas in Carenage and Chaguaramas don't really have all that structure and are overfished too. If you can get close to the mouth of the Diego Martin river you will feel them, along with catfish and snook.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 7th, 2015, 11:58 am

gastly369 wrote:New toy reached ... 2000lm led Green spectrum rechargeable

what is the scale on the barrel? different zoom ranges?

Postby meccalli » June 7th, 2015, 1:37 pm

Yeah, is bayshore snapper self I talking about, them buggers stubborn. It have plenty boulders close to shore there where they like to hide under with them morays.
Down manzan, walk up the mangroves and look for slack water behind structure like points during the low tide. The mangroves there are easier to bite but harder to land because of the oysters. I get nice jams from big ones right by the mouth by the bridge there but in the smaller pool on the opposite side on an outgoing tide. All the mangroves on east coast have them but you have to fish right in it. On the bank, the fish are at your feet, 3ft away from you. Cut shrimp and live mullet does work bess for both snook and snapper.

Postby gastly369 » June 7th, 2015, 1:45 pm

Hyperion wrote:
gastly369 wrote:New toy reached ... 2000lm led Green spectrum rechargeable

what is the scale on the barrel? different zoom ranges?

Yep I'll make a short video tonight with it n post up ... Can't wait to try it out

Postby gastly369 » June 7th, 2015, 7:50 pm

Sky and tree in distance "spot" and spread
1433720973569.jpg

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » June 7th, 2015, 8:25 pm

hold some red fish and salmon in d gulf
2015-06-04 10.14.53.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » June 7th, 2015, 8:29 pm

Held catfish and and crocro and salmon and snapper in the gulf

padnas ketch loadsnof catfish
Tarpon
2 stingray

proton17

Postby proton17 » June 7th, 2015, 10:02 pm

I was in d gulf bout 8km from 3rd bocas and not even a nibble and I find dat the water was choppy today.

Went in d first bocas after and caught 3 nice ancho biggest was bout 7 pounds, some small salmon and plenty small grouper dat was biting greedy like catfish.

Chin man *

Postby Chin man * » June 7th, 2015, 10:08 pm

gastly369 wrote:Sky and tree in distance "spot" and spread

Wats the cost of this bro?

Postby gastly369 » June 8th, 2015, 8:46 am

Was like $40us

Chiz