.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

nismoid

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby nismoid » May 3rd, 2015, 1:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:PNM LEGACY!!!

PPG debt.

UML plz cite (other than Allan Karim's wall) where the PPG has paid off all those debts.

Notwithstanding, the debts of 5 years of deficit spending they will leave when they demit office.

Don't hold yuh breath waiting on an answer eh! too much big words in yuh question for him.

Postby K74T » May 3rd, 2015, 1:58 pm

If UML is a Hindu, Allan Karim must be his Krishna, Hanuman, Lakshmi, etc all in one. :|

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » May 3rd, 2015, 6:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:
UML wrote:

PPG debt.

UML plz cite (other than Allan Karim's wall) where the PPG has paid off all those debts.

Notwithstanding, the debts of 5 years of deficit spending they will leave when they demit office.

Who say we paid them off? Those debts are currently being serviced and will be for a few more years.

Government has set aside $58.7 million for the “repayment of the Tri­nidad Rapid Rail Transit System” in 2015. This allocation in 2013 was $101 million and in 2014 it was $97.7 million, making a total of $256.7 million in the period 2013-2015.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business ... 63061.html

Postby Habit7 » May 3rd, 2015, 7:22 pm

Every govt leaves a debt for the successive govt. A responsible govt leaves a manageable debt, an irresponsible govt...plans to deficit spend for their entire term.

Under the PP our debt to GDP ratio rose significantly.
1430695333522.jpg

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 3rd, 2015, 10:22 pm

@ ZR

Pat Condell made a pretty good video on why to vote for UKIP

You think UKIP stands a chance at winning?

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » May 3rd, 2015, 11:22 pm

Habit7 wrote:Every govt leaves a debt for the successive govt. A responsible govt leaves a manageable debt, an irresponsible govt...plans to deficit spend for their entire term.

Agreed. Let's check out how many billions are in that one list. It adds up to TT$59.7B, our budget this year is TT$60B. How does the PP have a balanced/surplus budget in a 5 year period when they entered office, they were saddled with at least TT$60B in debt in a global recession with oil prices at a low when our economy is oil and gas based? And the hard part is, that list is by no means exhaustive.

We have been running deficit budgets since 2008.

In this Budget the Minister (Karen Nunez - Tesheira) noted that during 2008-2009 the country experienced a $7.5 billion budget deficit resulting from decreased revenues because of the declines in the oil and gas price

http://vdkm.com/sitebuildercontent/site ... et2010.pdf

Postby Habit7 » May 4th, 2015, 12:01 am

SiR8081 wrote:Agreed. Let's check out how many billions are in that one list. It adds up to TT$59.7B, our budget this year is TT$60B. How does the PP have a balanced/surplus budget in a 5 year period when they entered office, they were saddled with at least TT$60B in debt in a global recession with oil prices at a low when our economy is oil and gas based? And the hard part is, that list is by no means exhaustive.

We have been running deficit budgets since 2008.

I don't think you don't understand plus you are buying UML/Allan Karim unsubstantiated nonsense. This govt increased the debt by spending 25% more than the last govt without revenues to justify it and that figure of $60B debt they inherited is dubious to say the least.

This govt increased the debt ceiling in 2011 and has been borrowing to sustain our largest budgets ever.

According to the Central Bank the govt's total outstanding in 2009 and 2010 were $44B and $48B
In 2014 it was $79B. http://www.central-bank.org.tt/content/debt-annual

So couple our widening debt to GDP ratio with our increasing debt within the last 5 years....how is this PNM's fault?

Postby desifemlove » May 4th, 2015, 3:37 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:@ ZR

Pat Condell made a pretty good video on why to vote for UKIP

You think UKIP stands a chance at winning?

no.

Tories will win, at best a slim majority.

UKIP is only 20 years old. they may retain their seat, but compared to the Cons and Labour, they lack the voter base and history to be a serious contender for a long time. Kind of like ILP in Trinbago to PNM and UNC.

Postby Redman » May 4th, 2015, 8:13 am

Allyuh dont worry....Moonilal and Tewarie say the govt still giving way free house and baby card regardless of the down grade...

smh.

The downgrade isnt the endo of the world.

It does however expose the weakness of the decision making over the last 5 yrs.

That Moonilal feels the most important thing to say is that they will continue to spend on politically advantageous programs confirms the focus.

If they feel comfortable that they had to do what they did because they had to keep social programs in place then they are indicating where their priorities lie.

Numbers
Our expenditure has increased every year since 2010 The increases outpaced the revenue growth by a total of about 34B for the period.

So 2005 to 2009 PNM last 5 years Total Revenue was 183B Total Exp 186B a 5yr deficit of 3.4B
2010-2015 UNC 5 years Total Revenue was 291B Total Exp 324B a 5 yr deficit of 33.9B

Average (for the 5 years in power) Revenue under the PNM was 36.6B and Avg exp 37.3B.
under the UNC Average Rev was 58.2B and Avg Exp was 64.99B

The numbers indicate that from 2011 budget the UNC spent more in this year than they made in next years Rev. EG: They spent 49B in 2011 and 2012 REV was 47B...spent 54B in 2012 and 2013 REV 50.7B

In our life that means we spend next years raise this year-every year.

So despite having the larger increases in year over year revenue the UNC was still unwilling to manage their books and manage spending.

If we run our lives in the same way-what would be the result???
Last edited by Redman on May 4th, 2015, 8:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby goalpost » May 4th, 2015, 8:50 am

PP caters to the uneducated so them ting like Revenue less than expenditure doesn't matter.

But box drain building so dey voting for them.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 4th, 2015, 9:02 am

UML wrote:

PPG debt.

Doh ever forget the PNM "angels" O' Halloran (sp) and Calder Hart.

PNM has a history of corruption!!

In 50 years time Moonilal and Galbaransingh will be spoken off in the same way!!

Postby UML » May 4th, 2015, 12:46 pm

Habit7 wrote:Every govt leaves a debt for the successive govt. A responsible govt leaves a manageable debt, an irresponsible govt...plans to deficit spend for their entire term.

you so full ah shtt it not even funny nah...making excuses for putting the country in debt?!! PPG doing more with lower oil prices than the PNM EVER did!!!

the PNM should not even be in DEBT if they enjoying an OIL BOOM!!!!

lemme see yuh defend dat nah?!! :roll:

Redman wrote:Allyuh dont worry....Moonilal and Tewarie say the govt still giving way free house and baby card regardless of the down grade...

smh.

The downgrade isnt the endo of the world.

It does however expose the weakness of the decision making over the last 5 yrs.

UML wrote:USA, Bahrain, Russia, etc. have ALSO been downgraded, can you guess why?

PNM spreading their Propaganda to capitalize when they should put COUNTRY FIRST!!! which they never do...rowley support an islander for some big international post (i posted it already) instead of supporting Dr. Ghany :roll:

The downgrade was because of worldwide decrease in oil prices....I really doh think Kamla governing Russia, Bahrain and the USA as well?!!!

Postby Redman » May 4th, 2015, 1:25 pm

We are not Bahrain or Russia.
And credit ratings are not based on OIL PRICES. They are based on a country's ability to pay what it owes.
So in our case if we were running balanced budgets and didnt take on the 34B in additional debt we would not have been down graded-since we would be in a stronger position to repay since the debt to GDP ratio was below 20% on election day.It is currently 40%
With debt to GDP at 40% AND lower oil prices-our ability to pay is reduced.
Hence the downgrade.

So it is as a direct result of the decisions made 2010-2015 ...that have caused the downgrade.

So UML show us your knowledge-without cutting and pasting.

Explain to me why..in an environment that we were earning more than ever-sequentially stronger revenue-increasing on average 11% per annum in 2010-2015 were we running deficits?-On average of 14% of revenue.??

Postby goalpost » May 4th, 2015, 1:41 pm

Why allyuh confusing poor uml so?

Postby UML » May 4th, 2015, 1:48 pm

Redman wrote:We are not Bahrain or Russia.
And credit ratings are not based on OIL PRICES. They are based on a country's ability to pay what it owes.

since you claim ability to pay our debt is not tied to the oil price, (rating based on debt) how are we to pay debts with less revenue earned from a lower OIL PRICE?!!!

no wonder PNM always putting the country in debt!!!...even during an OIL BOOM!!! :shock:

Postby Redman » May 4th, 2015, 1:53 pm

UML wrote:

since you claim ability to pay our debt is not tied to the oil price, (rating based on debt)
:

how are we to pay debts with less revenue earned from a lower OIL PRICE?!!!

by not incurring the debt.

Explain to me why..in an environment that we were earning more than ever-sequentially stronger revenue-increasing on average 11% per annum in 2010-2015 were we running deficits?-On average of 14% of revenue.??

you avoiding my question?
or you awaiting instructions on what to say?
Last edited by Redman on May 4th, 2015, 1:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » May 4th, 2015, 1:55 pm

swear UML like a forking fly or something...regurgitating what people say to fit what he want.....steupsssss

Postby UML » May 4th, 2015, 2:02 pm

Redman wrote:
UML wrote:

since you claim ability to pay our debt is not tied to the oil price, (rating based on debt)
:

Clearly u missed my point. :shock:

Rowley was right bout Costaatt :|

Postby Redman » May 4th, 2015, 2:06 pm

UML wrote:

since you claim ability to pay our debt is not tied to the oil price, (rating based on debt) how are we to pay debts with less revenue earned from a lower OIL PRICE?!!!

no wonder PNM always putting the country in debt!!!...even during an OIL BOOM!!! :shock:

So wait nah.....putting the country in debt during an oil boom is a PNM ting?

But the 2010-2015 period was the period we had most revenue.
Also the period of time when we took on debt at a fast enough rate to be downgraded.

In the same way Kamla wasnt running Bahrain and Russia...PNM was running the country 2010-2015??

Postby Redman » May 4th, 2015, 2:08 pm

UML wrote:
Redman wrote:
UML wrote:

:

Clearly u missed my point. :shock:

Rowley was right bout Costaatt :|

when yuh point based on chit I muss miss it.

So spell it out for us COSTATT people nah.

Postby rfari » May 4th, 2015, 2:58 pm

U muss know when is UNC Monday night for-rum when UML getting on wassy in the ge2015 ched

Postby Habit7 » May 4th, 2015, 3:19 pm

rfari wrote:U muss know when is UNC Monday night for-rum when UML getting on wassy in the ge2015 ched

I see our state television so excited about it the forgot say "paid political announcement" or is it.....

Postby rfari » May 4th, 2015, 3:24 pm

Habit7 wrote:
rfari wrote:U muss know when is UNC Monday night for-rum when UML getting on wassy in the ge2015 ched

I see our state television so excited about it the forgot say "paid political announcement" or is it.....

Lee dem nah man. Give dem enough rope to heng dey self

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 4th, 2015, 5:05 pm

desifemlove wrote:no.

Tories will win, at best a slim majority.

UKIP is only 20 years old. they may retain their seat, but compared to the Cons and Labour, they lack the voter base and history to be a serious contender for a long time. Kind of like ILP in Trinbago to PNM and UNC.

Is it really like that in UK?

Taught maybe they had better sense than we do.

Also Nigel Farrage isn't Jack now is he? I mean if you listen to that guy speak he is a champ. He ain't your everyday politician he touches on serious issues that everybody else afraid to speak about.
Considering Labor and Con are the exact same BS how could any sensible person vote for them over UKIP?

I mean everybody said Obama would never win right?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 4th, 2015, 5:23 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:. . .Taught maybe they had better sense than we do. . .

In the context you are using it, the word should be "thought", not "taught".

For example:
I thought Zoom Rader was a more intelligent person than he portrays himself to be. I was wrong, it seems he was taught by UML.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 4th, 2015, 5:35 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

For example:
I thought Zoom Rader was a more intelligent person than he portrays himself to be. I was wrong, it seems he was taught by UML.

ED is quick to criticize Costatt though.

Postby shogun » May 4th, 2015, 6:01 pm

Get 'em ED!!

Postby rfari » May 4th, 2015, 6:03 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

For example:

Wha u tryna do the ppl dem chirren jed?

Postby Redman » May 4th, 2015, 6:11 pm

This place sweet three bad oui!!!

Postby Morpheus » May 4th, 2015, 6:50 pm

nick639 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:
:twisted:

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1430505606.955486.jpg

This phototakeouter is a good soldier

Swanky
:D :D :D